MudPlay - Man and Soil.

in ecoTrain3 years ago

It is always good not to forget the roots. That what my Dad use to say. Keeping the base intact help to sustain any condition. Afterall it's the roots that is, our basic foundation which allow us to grow big. And it is in our gene to have some mudplay. So finally, here I am getting back to some old farming days.

IMG-20210731-WA0005.jpg

The paddy sapling are ready for sowing after 1 month of waiting and some praying to raingod, we are back to fields to get the job done. If you remember few weeks ago, I wrote about the paddy seeds sowing, the initial phase of farming. Now thanks to some continous heavy rainfall in last couple of days, we are ready to move to next level of farming.

IMG-20210731-WA0003.jpg

I.e. to sow these beautiful Green sapling into the farms. It require no science but little bit of hard work, alongwith that of some team effort. The sapling now removed from the fields and kept aside. It will allow the tractors to plough up the water logged field to make it marshy. Enough to sow the sapling into it.

IMG-20210731-WA0002.jpg

While the tractor doing their task, of ploughing the field and then leveling it. I took part in taking care of the sapling. I pluck them out and kept them aside. It's like playing in muddy water for long. Though I haven't carried my phone so I ask a fellow relative to click a picture.

IMG-20210731-WA0004.jpg

I completelly enjoyed getting back to own soil. It really makes me happy. That what I understand why my father use to put importance of getting to root. He always wanted us to understand our basic way of leaving that is farming. That is how my grandfather, and then my Dad look after their family.

For sowing these sapling I need help of some village women, who were expertise in carrying out tye task. I am going to look out for them and hopefully all sapling will be sowed by tomorrow.

Peace

Namaste @steemflow

Sort:  

Roots define who we are. More concrete they are, better it defines our identity.

Good you sowed some saplings. I also planted a lot of plants today, will share the pictures soon. I feel so good after doing it, like I have given birth to so many kids, haha.

Good you


Posted via proofofbrain.io

In that case I have field full of kids... 😉 planting and farming are completelly different. Once you get to water logged field upto knee height and feel themarshy soil beneath and balancing your body and in between you have to do all the stuffs.... gowing to be crazy day tomorrow during the actual sowing...muddy day ahead!🤗


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.