You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Bunch Of Items I've Saved From The Curbs Over The Years BUT Kept For Myself

in ecoTrain2 years ago (edited)

For someone with as much proclaimed intelligence, it's wiser to educate people without insinuating that someone doesn't work out every day, love themselves, or eat food that doesn't kill themselves or the planet. You made a lot of quick judgments, and I question your ability to communicate with grace, which is also a form of intellectuality.

I've saved thousands and thousands of pounds from being wasted if you take more time to see my blog over the last 5 years to better understand that I'm doing more to help the environment than kill it. I have two smart ovens because I sell the items I save from being wasted on my city's streets. Perhaps this was a language barrier here, because I'm surprised at your approach. Love is the way, not sharp insults.

Sort:  

Why are you speaking as if you're a prophet and live a perfect life to come out of nowhere to criticize others? I find that hard to believe. You know nothing about me and/or what I eat to be able to make any claims. Gaslighting is not a nice way to meet people, and that's not for me. Perhaps the reality you see is upsetting, but please don't try to make others responsible when you don't know them. Thank you for your wisdom.

Why would I not speak to you without pure honesty as you'd like to call it? You don't know how I eat/live. You don't know anything about me. I don't hate myself. You can't read my mind. I'm not easily manipulated to accept this false narrative. I hesitate to respond again because that seems to fuel unhealthy rebuttals, but this will be my last.

Trying to help and educate others is a great intention, but the way you've communicated is very toxic. There may be some good mixed in, but to be frank, it actually comes across as delusions of grandeur. I'd pause and think about that for a minute. Your words, actions by writing them, and tone do not match your intentions. Your wisdom should confirm this. This is beyond any potential language barrier as I gave the benefit of the doubt for the first time.

Calling your statements "love" is biased because you've based this opinion on rather extreme personal beliefs. Projecting unfounded generalizations on others you don't know won't help you to connect effectively to get the impact you may be going for. Furthermore, your communication style of blame shifting is technically a form of emotional abuse, and you would know that. Distorting statements and concepts to dodge fair criticism won't help anyone, including yourself, in the long run. I'm not your typical human mold that you seem to be so frustrated with.

If you have a good message, deliver it tactfully. Speak to your audience, not in such a harsh way. When they understandably react to your instigations, don't gaslight them to try to make them feel like they're wrong for it. That's another way of being emotionally abusive. If that's something you wouldn't want to be viewed as, then think about changing your style.

A reaction that you don't like doesn't mean that someone is lying to or hating themselves. If anything, I've got the inclination that you may be projecting something. Love is acceptance and compassion, not criticism and blame masked by the misuse of the words love and truth.

Here's a key question to reflect on with honesty.

If someone advertises their MENSA ranking, calls themself a genius, writes harshly to generalize and criticize much of the human race, tries to tell a stranger that they lie to themself and hate themself... wouldn't it seem abundantly obvious that they're trying to feel and appear special?

If you had a humble ego, intellect and love would become naturally self-evident when interacting with others. I can't possibly spell out any more clearly how that discredits your position and is counterintuitive to your overarching message.

I wonder where these thoughts of yours have come from. Perhaps your brain needs more of the right nutrients, and your body needs more movement, relaxation, sun, and water too. I'm not perfect and definitely could use plenty of many of these since it's easy to fall behind.

Thanks for the engaging discussion. We can part ways now.