You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ecotrain's Question of the Week - The Rational Behind (Not) Having Kids

in ecoTrain3 years ago

Thanks for your long comment. Yes, I can literally see all the love pouring through between your words. It's very nice, no need to apologize.
One thing I should have added to the post (oh, there are so many things I didn't even get into), but I can put it into this reply, is that those who know they want kids, have no issue with it. Also, those who know they don't want them, have no issue about not having them. The difficult part, however, are those who THINK they want them, from being taught all their lives that they should want them, but deep down they don't. And yes smiling at the cute babies is always lovely. But going through endless hours of the demanding part of parenting, without really wanting or even seeing the end of it, that can be devastating (for both, parent and child). And I believe this is enough reason not to try to persuade anyone into becoming a parent, but really leave the decision up to them.

Sort:  

Right on my brother, your philosophy is spot on. Live and let live . Talk slow, talk low and don't say too much.
Love the ones you're with. Life is short, make the best of every minute.
Can you tell I came of age in the seventies. I am an old hippie, peace, love and rock n roll.😉😁😊

Hahahaha, ... and A-men to that! 😁