You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ecotrain's Question of the Week - The Rational Behind (Not) Having Kids

in ecoTrain3 years ago

There is truth to that, though. After all, once someone is in this world already, we may as well choose to share it with them, especially if they are little and need care. Adoption is something I was going to mention, but I was already spreading myself thin in this long post. My wife and I like to joke that we've adopted each other, which makes me her adoptive husband. :-) And adopting children (though I'm pretty certain we're not going to) can have a direct help on those suffering children mentioned in the question. So it is really the best of all worlds, especially since I believe the bond between parents and children is much more psycho-social than genetic.