You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Biodiversity loss a perfect storm for new pandemics

in ecoTrain4 years ago

Oh no...! I mean, as I was reading your reply, the thought forming in my mind was Good luck with that! And yes, I feel terrible having to admit it, but I'm completely full of doubts. Everyone is going to try to reap whatever they can from the new conditions due to the pandemic, but to reduce environmental impacts is quite low on the priority list, as far as I can see. Sorry, I didn't mean to be fatalistically pessimistic.

Sort:  

It is true that reducing environmental impacts is not an immediate priority; however, it is necessary to take corrective measures in order to generate conditions that allow us to reduce the impacts. You are not being fatalistic, you are simply seeing things as they will indeed be in the coming months and years.