Ecotrain QOTW: What do we fear? Why do we fear?

in ecoTrain2 years ago

Back in my childhood when I was in my teen ages, I used to have fear from many things specially when I was amongst the mob or community. I lacked confidence and always tried to avoid crowds and group of people and tried to be away and alone just due to my fear and lack of confidence. I used to be very shy and fearful in my school as well. I never talked too much with the teachers, my classmates and other students. I also used not to take part in any extra curricular activities and was always absent during any school function, parties and and celebrations.

img_0.33585687377107254.jpg
Source

In my school a teacher of mine once forced me to take part in a school drama during an annual function. I tried to convince her that I will not be able to do it and clearly denied taking part in it but she requested (being a helpful teacher) and I was convinced just to take a part as a still actor. I finally agreed and I was given a still role and was handed over an artificial made tree and was instructed to just hold it and stand on the stage while my other fellows were acting as different characters. The drama was over and I was amazed that how I took part (although it was very little contribution and whenever I remember it now, I laugh myself).

img_0.148755236724232.jpg
Source

I slowly and gradually started taking confidence from here on and started taking part in different types of school extra curricular activities. I also took part in different types of games. In the end during my college days, I was a good player of table tennis and took number one position in my college and defeated everyone. I was selected from my college management for a tournament of inter cities table tennis tournament as well and I really enjoyed playing from my college's side.

img_0.267779225923771.jpg
Source

Then I took part in other competitions such as art work and debates. In my language center, I took part in a debate which was prepared by myself without anyone's support or coaching and I delivered with full confidence. I was not expecting any good results but I jumped with joy when I got to know that I was selected as the number one debater and was awarded with prizes from the center's management.

img_0.323570316087456.jpg
Source

Successes were following my and I then entered my professional life where also I achieved my goal and took a good job as well. All these good days began to come after I threw away my fear and gained confidence.

I then began to think...

What do we fear?

And

Why do we fear?

I came to know about few of the answers which changed my life...

We fear from ourselves and our performances and think that what if we cannot perform well? We never think that failure is the first step forward towards the success and that's the reason we fear.

Well the reason why we fear is that we always think that what would people think if we do not perform well? The reason I changed my life is that I left thinking what people would think and just gave everything a try in my own way and with my own talents. I thought if people don't think I am doing good, let them think what they think and I kept on trying hard and in the end my fear from everything was swept away.

Hope you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and support.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

thanks for taking part.. you raise some good points!

Welcome and thank you for your usual support and appreciation.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @technicalone.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Dear @technicalone,

The previous HiveBuzz proposal expired end of December.

Do you mind supporting our proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work next year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Thank you. We wish you a Happy New Year!