You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mushroom hunt, autumn harvesting & our old friend The Stone House

in ecoTrain2 years ago

I love all the abundance and yes it's crazy how much food goes unpicked, lucky for you and your family though. Otherwise the trees would struggle to keep producing.
Pity about the stone house, you done such an amazing job, if I had land and found it on my property I would be so stoked. different strokes for different folks though.
And the neem, I have to look into that, I need some dental advice and really don't like dentists. I have been taking horsetail.
Love your posts Sam and lots of love to you and yours xxxx

Sort:  

I need some dental advice and really don't like dentists

Feel that. Have been this way for years. Can barely chew any more because there are so many holes from fillings which have fallen out. This is actually one of the main reasons why I make juices every day! No chewing required.

Am actually supposed to be driving to Girona in a few weeks with a bunch of ladies from our village to visit a dentist who is going to have a look and tell me how much it will cost to fix them as French dentists cannot legally remove a tooth without giving you a root canal afterwards! Which is nuts. Anyway, I booked this appointment before I learned about neem so now I'm not sure what to do. And now you tell me about horsetail! Which by the way grows alongside our canal! Had no idea till now I could use it for this. So, thank you for that 🙏

How do you take it?

Am seeing someone recommending to make a paste with horsetail, salt & mint and then put that in the hole for two hours.