@ecoTrain QOTW : Season 6 #2 | My way of dealing with stress [ENG / ESP]

in ecoTrain3 years ago (edited)

PORTADA HIVE concurso ocd (6).png


English

Hello everyone, first time I'm going to participate in this series of contests, just yesterday I joined this great community and I have loved the publications. I read that these contests are about mental health and this time the topic is how to eliminate stress. Stress is one of the causes of more affections in people, since it is something that we can not see and being exposed for a long time to such situations can lead to diseases such as depression, anxiety, among others.

image.png

The main cause of stress is the need to control everything around us, we live in a world that goes at an abysmal speed where we receive over stimuli at every moment, we want to do many things at the same time and the word multitasking became very popular. Suddenly the world decided to pause and we had to brake suddenly crashing into the windshield.

When the pandemic started and they decreed a radical quarantine in my country I was not affected on an emotional level, because we are not a family that leaves the house a lot and we took the opportunity to spend more time together in a more relaxed environment without the day to day rush of going to work, going to school and doing chores at home. Then the state decided to send the school activities through a national television channel, this became chaos because of the amount of homework that the girls had to do both high school and preschool, we kept getting up early but everything became chaos until the end of the school year, all the local children and parents on the verge of madness.

In October we started a new school year, this time each teacher and teacher would assign their activities in a particular way. At least for the preschooler this has been more bearable, the high schooler has been somewhat overwhelmed by the amount of work, spending up to 12 hours a day doing them, fortunately her effort paid off and she finished everything earlier than expected, now she is free and resting.

After a year of this pandemic at home the schedules have been affected, we all go to sleep at least at 12 at night and the next day we get up at 10 am, because of this we have a late breakfast, all the meal times are running and I do not like this at all, a few days ago I wrote a post about this, because I feel it is affecting me.

Currently one of the things I do to relax is to paint digitally, I clarify that I am not an artist, but this activity makes me disconnect from everything, drawing lines, applying colors I feel at peace and calm. I do not do this activity so often but I have found that it relaxes me a lot and makes me be in a good mood, so I plan to do it more regularly, this would greatly improve my mood. I would love to buy real paints or watercolors to paint on canvas, I know it is more difficult because the real paint has no control + z haha but I think that feeling the paint its smell and see some passage appear will also serve me a lot to eliminate stress.

PORTADA HIVE concurso ocd (7).png

Another thing that helps me a lot are the plants, right now I have a few and when I water them there is one in particular that I sit with, I clean its leaves, I talk to it, I put water on it, I remove its dead leaves, I arrange its new branches and this makes me feel really good, It's like I get a breath of fresh air, it totally relaxes me changing my mood instantly, I have also noticed that if I spend days without doing it my plant gets sad and with fallen leaves, when my mom waters it she tells the plant that I love it very much hahaha. I think that having plants is a very good way to have a connection with nature at the same time that we purify the oxygen in our home and it helps us to release stress.

PORTADA HIVE concurso ocd (8).png

Something that has also helped me are the 30 day exercise routines that you can get on the Internet or in applications for the cell phone, I am not one of those people who like to exercise but being short routines of less than 15 minutes these work perfectly to release tension, relax, improve mood and at the same time improve your physical condition, plus this app tells you how to do the exercises, keeps time and congratulates you on your progress, it's like having a personal trainer at home.

These are the techniques I use to relax and eliminate stress, here I leave the link to the contest in case you want to participate and I recommend reading all the participating publications, because no doubt we will get good techniques to know how others face this silent problem.


PORTADA HIVE concurso ocd (4).png

Español

Hola a todos, primera vez que voy a participar en esta serie de concursos, apenas ayer me uní a esta estupenda comunidad y me han encantado las publicaciones. Leo que estos concursos tratan sobre salud mental y en esta oportunidad el tema es como eliminar el estrés. El estrés es una de las causas de más afecciones en las personas, ya que es algo que no podemos ver y estar expuestos durante mucho tiempo a este tipo de situaciones puede derivar en enfermedades como depresión, ansiedad, entre otros.

La principal causa del estrés es la necesidad de controlar todo a nuestro alrededor, vivimos en un mundo que va a una velocidad abismal donde recibimos sobre estímulos a cada instante, queremos hacer muchas cosas al mismo tiempo y la palabra multitareas se volvió muy popular. De repente el mundo decidió poner pausa y tuvimos que frenar de repente estrellándonos contra el parabrisas.

Cuando inició la pandemia y decretaron cuarentena radical en mi país no me vi afectada a nivel emocional, pues no somos una familia de salir mucho de casa y aprovechamos para pasar más tiempo juntos en un ambiente un poco más relajado sin los apuros del día a día para ir al trabajo, a la escuela y cumplir con las tareas de la casa. Luego el estado decidió enviar las actividades escolares a través de un canal de televisión nacional, esto se volvió un caos por la cantidad de tareas que debían realizar las niñas tanto de bachillerato como de preescolar, seguimos levantándonos temprano pero todo se volvió un caos hasta terminar el año escolar, todos los niños de la localidad y los padres al borde de la locura.

En octubre iniciamos un nuevo año escolar, esta vez cada maestra y profesor asignaría sus actividades de manera particular. Al menos para la niña de preescolar esto ha sido más llevadero, la de bachillerato se ha visto un tanto abrumada por la cantidad de trabajos pasando hasta 12 horas diarias realizándolos, afortunadamente su esfuerzo dio frutos y culminó todo antes de lo esperado, ahora esta libre y descansando.

Después de un año de iniciada esta pandemia en casa los horarios se han visto afectados, todos nos dormimos como mínimo a las 12 de la noche y al otro día nos levantamos como a las 10 am, a causa de esto desayunamos tarde, se corren todos los horarios de las comidas y esto no me gusta para nada, hace unos días escribí un publicación sobre esto, porque siento que me esta afectando.

krita guaipo final.jpg

Actualmente una de las cosas que hago para relajarme es pintar de manera digital, aclaro que no soy artista, pero esta actividad me hace desconectarme de todo, trazando líneas, aplicando colores me siento en paz y tranquila. No hago esta actividad tan a menudo pero he comprobado que me relaja bastante y me hace estar de buen humor, por lo que pienso hacerlo de manera más regular, esto mejoraría bastante mi estado de ánimos. me encantaría poder comprar pinturas o acuarelas reales para pintar en lienzo, se que es más difícil porque la pintura real no tiene control + z jaja pero creo que el sentir la pintura su olor y ver aparecer algún pasaje también me servirá mucho para eliminar el estrés.

Otra cosa que me ayuda mucho son las plantas, en estos momentos tengo unas cuantas y al momento de regarlas hay una en particular con la me siento, le limpio las hojas hablo con ella, le pongo agua, quito sus hojas muertas, acomodo sus nuevas ramas y esto me hace sentir realmente bien, es como que me diera una bocanada de aire fresco, me relaja totalmente cambiando mi estado de ánimo de manera instantánea, también me he dado cuenta que si paso días sin hacerlo mi planta se pone triste y con las hojas caídas, cuando mi mamá la riega le dice a la planta que la quiero mucho jajaja. Pienso que tener plantas es una muy buena manera de tener una conexión con la naturaleza al mismo tiempo que purificamos el oxigeno de nuestro hogar y nos sirve para liberar el estrés.

Algo que también me ha servido son las rutinas de 30 días de ejercicios que se pueden conseguir en Internet o en aplicaciones para el celular, no soy de las personas que les gusta hacer ejercicio pero al ser rutinas cortas de menos de 15 minutos estas funcionan perfectamente para liberar tensiones, relajarse, mejorar el humor y al mismo tiempo mejoras tu condición física, además esta app te indica como hacer los ejercicios, lleva el tiempo y te felicita por tus avances, es como tener un entrenador personal en casa.

Estas son las técnicas que utilizo para relajarme y eliminar el estrés, aquí te dejo el enlace al concurso por si quieres participar y recomiendo leer todas las publicaciones participantes, pues sin duda conseguiremos buenas técnicas para saber como afrontan otros este problema silencioso.

image.png


Cover image taken from @ecotrain post and modified on Canva.com / Imagen de portada tomada del post de @ecotrain y modificada en Canva.com


Firma Hive .png

1 | 1 | 1 | 1

Gracias por leer, puedes dejar tu voto o comentario si así lo deseas. Todas la imágenes son propias | Portada editada con Canva.com || Thanks for reading, you can leave your vote or comment if you wish. All images are of my property | Cover edited with Canva.com

Sort:  

Es cierto, mis hijas lo más temprano que quieren dormir es a las 12am., a veces se duermen a las 3am., es un problema porque como dices, luego quieren levantarse a mediodía o en la tarde, y el ciclo del sueño se invierte al igual que el ciclo alimenticio. Pero esto no es saludable.

Muy buenos consejos, una mente ocupada y productiva es la clave.

Hola @morenow, es más común de lo que parece, pero tenemos que obligarnos establecer horarios para evitar males mayores. Gracias por leer y comentar, saludos.

Vicky no sabia que pintabas, esa que muestras en particular te quedo muy bien, me alegra que hayas conseguido métodos para llevar el estrés de las tareas diarias y de las niñas,el lado bueno de las tareas en casa,es que nadie te va a pedir una cartulina un domingo a las 11pm .

Hola Giselle, me hiciste reír con lo de la cartulina, parece que todos tenemos un trauma con este tema, pero no te creas, a veces mandan una tareas locas que no encuentro como hacer jaja. Gracias por leer y comentar.

Well, it appears you have some methods that work for you. Since you are already making these digital art pieces, have you ever considered tokenizing one on the NFT Showroom? You might find some luck there. I myself am not an artist by any means, but I have managed to sell a few pieces there.

Thanks for sharing.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Hi @justinparke, I hadn't thought of selling NFT, I will do some research on the subject. Thanks for reading and for the suggestion. Regards

Que fina tu pintura vicky! de verdad me alegra que hayas encontrado cosas que te ayuden, creo que en medio de la pandemia todos hemos tenido que buscar tecnicas para relajarnos o ir probando varias cosas hasta que nos sintamos a gusto, de verdad es muy importante para cuidar la salud.
pd: tu pothos esta hermosoo! yo tengo varios pero estan pequeñitas aun!

Hola Fanny, me alegra que te gustaran las pinturas. A veces nos descuidamos porque no tenemos horarios obligatorios, pero allí vamos. Ayy, te gusto pothos esa tiene como 2 años, me la dieron pequeñita y la he cuidado con mucho amor y cariño. Gracias por leer, te envío un abrazo, cuídate mucho, saludos.

 3 years ago  

Thank you for this beautiful post! The response this week was... INCREDIBLE! Please do come and check out the tie up post which this week has all our points listed in bullet point style for quick and easy reading! Can you find your stress busting points in the list?! :)

SO please do drop by and leave a comment.. we always love to hear from you...

https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-season-6-2-tie-up-post-stress-busting

And finally.. i rarely ask but it would be wonderful if you could delegate anything to the ecoTrain account. Your delegation comes right back to you ten fold, and helps us to keep curating and sharing this amazing Hive abundance..

Much love and hope to see you for the next QOTW!