For a world with less plastic: recycle/reuse to seed.

in ecoTrainlast year
Greetings to the ecoTrain community, our little corner in Hive Blog where we can share our experiences and tips to make this planet a better place little by little. In this opportunity I would like to share with you some of my plants that adorn my balcony, they all have something in common, yes, apart from germinating with organic seeds the pots I use are plastic containers that I pick up in the street.

IMG_20221026_140005.jpg

We create consumer societies and the cheapest thing that occurs to the producers of everything we use and eat is to contain these items with plastic, a material that after being used becomes garbage, therefore a pollutant element, besides taking centuries to degrade. Most of the plastic lodges in our seas and oceans, compromising the marine diversity and our own health, because these elements are releasing micro pieces in the water where the fish we eat and in the vital liquid we drink live.

From my point of view, I believe that there is nothing sadder than navigating a river, lake or sea intercepted by floating islands of plastic, there you understand that under the surface it is difficult for aquatic life to exist. Also on land the situation is as desolate as in the aquatic world because plastics of all kinds, shapes and colors surround us wherever we look.

20150205_215307.JPG

So what to do, do we expect politicians to do something about it or do we ourselves take on this problem using our creativity and ability to improve our environment if we set our minds to it? I understand that as an individual I can make a difference by example, so I chose to collect the plastic containers that I see on the street here where I live and give them a different use, in my case, as I like to plant, I modify them in such a way that can contain a plant inside, so that this container can not return to contaminate the street or eventually the sea but instead becomes an instrument for life.

I have turned plastic bottles, milk or orange juice cartons into excellent pots to plant peppers, tomatoes, coriander, strawberries, onions, in short, I have turned them into containers for life. I have given the vast majority of these containers to friends and family who have also joined this noble initiative of reusing and planting.

Now tell me, what do you do to reuse or recycle plastic? I would love to know what use you give to waste of this type to share your successes with my neighbors, family and friends.

The images used in this publication were made by the author and are also his property.

_20210122_104516.JPG

Sort:  

Dear @waraira777,
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!