It is time to change your approach..

in ecoTrain2 years ago

So there are various moments when your actions are not producing the right results and you keep trying it again and again and still not getting those right results, when you start experiencing this then you have to change your approach and begin to try something new and be hopeful that you will get better results after trying something new , because you failed at your attempts do not mean that you cannot still try again and succeed in it.


Photo credit

If a person is taking specific actions which are not yeilding good results then the best option is that they should give a different approach to the problem by taking new actions and see if the results will be better or not ... It may mean that it is time for you to create a kind of new approach to your ideas which will give you a great result , you might not need change the ideas itself but you just need a better approach to carry out your ideas.

Doing the same thing and expecting different results sounds absurd so that is why we have to always be prepared to make changes consistently if we want to keep getting better results from our plans and actions and decisions.

In 2008 I wanted to learn java programming and so I went to an IT college to make enquiries about how to apply for the programme, the fee they quoted was too huge for me especially during that time when I was struggling financially to even sponsor my education, i had to delay the programme because I had to plan to start saving more money from the offline jobs which I do , that made me to experience a delay of up to eleven months before I can even save some amount of money and I still was not able to save up the full amount needed to start rhe programming class..

I kept complaining about the fees and how frustrating it is becoming for me , I talked to a very good friend about my dilemma and how I really want to learn the java programming during that year.

We had a conversation about it and he made a statement which triggered my curiosity, he said "maybe you should find another way to learn the java programming ".

When I heard that I felt oh okay how am I going to do that, he responded and said he does not know how I can do it but he knows that there will definitely be another way to learn about it .

His words had a way of motivating me , so I immediately started to make researches on how I can learn java programming and that was how I discover a website on the internet named "udemy" and i discovered that there are various wonderful courses which are available on the platform, I saw so many java programme courses that will teach one java programming effectively and guess what?? It was very much cheaper , infact the money I needed to pay for those courses is not even up to thirty percentage of what the IT college were demanding for me..

I was happy to be able to complete the java programming course without breaking the bank and it really helped move my life forward those years though I learnt more skills during those years..

So what should you learn from my story? It means that when we try something and it seems difficult , then we should search for a new approach because the new approach might produce better results...

Sort:  

Congratulations @wilkera! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!