ecoTrain QOTW #19: What are you addicted to and how does it help or hinder you?

in ecoTrain4 years ago (edited)

image.png

There are many conditions inside the human heart. Which enlighten man with different feelings in different situations.
In this way our being, heart and soul also get peace and pain from different things.
But what gives us comfort and what gives us inner and spiritual peace?
And what are the factors or things that harm us spiritually and physically socially?
It varies from person to person.
Not necessarily if a feeling hurting me is the same thing that makes you uneasy because these things are different in every person.

In the same way, every human being is accustomed and addicted to different things. If he doesn't get that thing, he can't find peace. This addiction can be good or bad.

Addiction to anything. It blows the mind and addiction is very different in human life.
But I have also seen addiction change a person's life and have seen many lives destroyed because of this addiction.
But the story of my addiction is different and based on reality.
And I'm glad that today I'm going to tell you all the facts about my life addiction through @ecotrain

Love is also an addiction. Sometimes it happens that a person falls in love with someone. So the addiction to the memories of the beloved keeps man engaged in the love of the beloved at all times.
I have found love in life and the memory and imagination of the beloved is the addiction that sometimes brings clouds of sadness and sometimes tears of joy.
When i fell in love So I had an addiction about when I would see my beloved. The memory of him was my capital and if I ever forgot the memory of my beloved.
Addiction to love, feelings and emotions can be soothing and sometimes painful.
Because the desire to find a beloved and then the fear of falling apart, these two things keep a person in a strange axis of thinking.
Fear of losing a loved one proves to be a loss of heart and the addiction of meeting a loved one is peace of mind.

I have closely watched the lives of people in my area who are addicted to drugs, cigarettes and hashish.

Cigarette addiction is very strange. When a person does not get a cigarette, he feels helpless and it seems that his breath and life is now dependent on this cigarette.
Thus, addictions such as marijuana and heroin paralyze a person.
My uncle was addicted to cigarettes and heroin.
Then they quit these two drugs.
But I saw.
For ten years my uncle was addicted to cigarettes and heroin.
But his young son was killed and my uncle became addicted to drugs, cigarettes and heroin again to forget his grief.
My friend love adds to life.
But dirty heroin, marijuana and cigarette addiction harm the very existence of life.
I once smoked a cigarette.
My mother told me You smoked a cigarette at night.

I have never smoked. Because my mother always kept us away from drugs. But many of my friends are addicted to smoking.
Their first habit is to smoke before and after meals, before going to bed and after waking up.
If they don't smoke, they can't sleep all night.
If they don't smoke when they get up, they won't have a good day.
But cigarettes are eating their lives like termites.
But cigarettes, marijuana and other such drugs are wreaking havoc on lives.

ExperienceI have seen people in my area addicted to drugs like heroin and marijuana. They are begging in front of people like beggars to buy cigarettes.
This proved that drug addiction, whether it is cigarette addiction or any other addiction, will bring disaster in life.

If I look at my life, I was obsessed with different things. And still is.
But over time, that is likely to change.
But it is also true that man never goes away.
Once you get addicted to something, that habit becomes a part of your life.

Addicted

I was very fond of raising combat rosters. And I had become accustomed to living with these chickens all the time and taking care of their hygiene.
I was distracted from my education. I used to spend my pocket money on feeding these chickens.
And so along with the gambling addiction.
Whenever we fought chickens.
So winning and losing was like gambling.
In this way, hold the other quail in your hand at all times.
We always held the quail in our hands so that it would sleep as little as possible.
She will fight so well in the field.
And we used to hold quail in our hands while we were sleeping and walking.
Due to these two factors, hands were always dirty and clothes were dirty.
This habit led to gambling. There was also a loss of money and time. Now I have coins. Not interested in gambling. Satisfied with life.

I didn't like anything without quails and fighting chickens. I used all my money to spend. I used to gamble on quail and fight.
I was addicted to gambling like this. And sometimes I would win and sometimes I would lose.
Then with gambling I got into the habit of listening to music all the time.
And so these habits increased day by day.
Be it the playground or the education exams, my party was with the gambler.
When I came back from school, people from all over the world would go there to gamble.
It was a very big deal.
And all my routines were just barley, quail.

How has gamble and quail helped me?

Gambling and quail fighting helped me learn a lot. I've seen people do nothing to win gamble and demean each other.
I watched the characters and narrators very closely.
How gambling makes a person greedy and selfish from within.
I learned social principles in life that there is a big difference between gambling life and normal social work.
Gambling or anything that is not good.
The people who live in it are very different.
I have seen character, hypocrisy and selfishness and meanness in the battle of gambling and roosters.
Which I understand
And now I try.
People had bad habits at the time of addiction.
Let people know about them so that no one goes there.

Because in order to win gambling and games, people resort to all sorts of fraudulent practices.
I understood the benefits of real life.
I have seen this as a gamble or an addiction aimed solely at the comfort of one's self.
That habit can never bring peace to a person.
Life is beautiful and we have to put it into practice.

I quit gambling and became addicted to food and writing and reading.
That was my positive attitude
I made it a habit to read and just read.
And then with the help of books I read the beauty of life and the beautiful characters.
And that made me a teacher and a great speaker.
I realized the usefulness of goodness and virtue from this tool.
I felt Real life is in books and good deeds.

How does gamble and quail me?

The addiction of gambling and quail only attracted me to the negative side. And I just thought about winning my race. That's how I felt about life.
I used to be very restless. And I'll just say it briefly. Addiction to gambling and winning gambling was limited to my own caste.
Which was not promoting me in life.
I am very happy that I am not used to gambling today.
I have good friends writing books.
That's all I can say.

hope you all will like my story of life, i tried to write good and bad and affect on my life, now i am very much happy, thank you very much @ecotrain for providing us opportunity to share our feeling about this topic with you all

Subcribe my other social profile

Sign up Hive
My 3Speak Channel
My Hive profile
My Dtube channel
My Youtube channel
My Twitter profile


975rqm.png

21h1ei.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @yousafharoonkhan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week
You published more than 2300 posts. Your next target is to reach 2400 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

 4 years ago  

Thank you for posting to this weeks question! I apologise if I haven't commented this week, i have just relocated off-grid and wasn't able to do online work. I'll be more attentive next week as i am now getting settled in ;-)

We had a lot of amazing responses which you can check out in our Tie Up Post. Come and see who else posted and what they said about addiction..

https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-what-are-you-addicted-to-and-how-does-it-help-or-hinder-you