Set a 'mantra' for your life!

in ecoTrain3 years ago

This is the 'era' of motivation. You will see hundreds of motivational speakers, articles, and what not around you. It's totally possible to feel overwhelmed by all of this. And sometimes it will make you unsure about what to follow, how to do things, and if you are doing it correctly. Because I was been on this same dilemma. But one thing saved me and that is setting a 'mantra' for me.

image.png

Image

'Mantra' is something related to our core value. There's no specific mantra, you can customize your own. It's like a 'keyword' that uplifts you, gives you clear vision, and lets you understand what you are doing and gonna do. Also, it helps you to be motivated. I always say myself to be focused on 'what I want' not what others see myself to do. This is my mantra. Now you can set yours.

Why I'm saying it's necessary?

As I was talking about motivation, you will see that there are thousands of ways to do the same thing. The same motivation is given in a different way, one thing is explained differently. It can confuse you. I'm not saying they are wrong. It's just their perspective and it's okay if they don't match with you. So, taking motivation from others many not work perfectly every time.

That's what, set your won mantra. Say yourself loud and clear what you really want, how you want, what you want to achieve, when and how. Don't let other's set your goal. We always can take inspiration but a specific mantra can save us from growing in the ocean of uncertain things. Try this way, I hope it will not disappoint you. And, hopefully, I will talk about how to set mantra in detail another day.

Sort:  

This post has been selected for curation by @msp-curation by @clayboyn and has been upvoted and will be featured in the weekly philosophy curation post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be reblogged from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!

thank you so much