in inji2 years ago

Still working on my #server.

Ended up with more damage to the motherboard but it's not life ending.. A ram clip broke because... you know.. 8 year old plastic that's been super hot for ages.

Anyway. completely striped it down and rebuild it, cleaned all the ram slots etc. reseated the cpus. Updated the bios.

I've got #ubuntu 22.04 server installed, thinking of installing a gui to make my life easier. I'm not exactly pressed for ram with 256GB available.

After I've got the base system set up I'm going to start with getting #witnesses running. Once that remains stable then I can work on other VMs.

It's been a right pain but if this continues to fail then I will just straight up be retiring my witnesses and server stuff completely. I will not be putting them back on my gaming rig.

Posted via inji.com