You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to HTML you HIVE post. Part 2 tutorial

in UX/UI design3 years ago (edited)

Thank you, Just saw your new posts! Great job! Happy your hard work is so well apriciated. CSS would be so great! I am still exploring the possibilities and backdoors for more impressive formatting.
Although I am wondering, what is the problem with this post. I have post with a single photo, that get more upvotes. I think there is something wrong in it...

Sort:  

Thanks so much! I'm so grateful and blessed that my contributions are resonating so positively with many Hivers.

I love that you're exploring, and appreciate any tricks you decide to share.

I'm not sure if you read the tutorial on business/marketing I linked to you earlier, but a good place to start is look at the titles & thumbnails, since they decide what gets clicked and what gets ignored.

Your previous post had a giant word HIVE on the thumb that contrasted nicely with the white bkg, and it seemed simple and easy.

Your latest post has minimal contrast between the pink and the blue, softer, thinner fonts, and uses a lot of 'intimidating language' that's only for advanced Hivers.

A similar analysis can be done on the titles of your high-performing posts, vs the titles of your lower-performing ones.

Anyway, just some food for thought. Much love! 🙏

Thank you for taking the time and bringing this valueable answer of my lazy some kind of whining. I read the tutorial :) It is great and needs another more careful read. Thank you for it too. And you are really right about the contrast and the intimidating code. These are things that I know, but still don't use and hope people will love to go deeper just like I do :D Thank you, you motivate me to think more, and value the readers.

My pleasure, glad you got some value of it (and are self-aware to recognize whining when you see it, lol :D)!

I hope you give it a re-read then. :)

And I hope people will love to go deeper too, and there are definitely ways to make it easy for them. You got this! 🙏