You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dr Strange Multiverse of Madness - A Review

in The Alliance2 years ago

I wonder how much of that is coming from the interconnection with the Disney+ TV series now. Those 6 hours allow a lot more breathing room and character development and then the cinema entries are kind of the more shallow all action cgi fests you describe. Wanda certainly has a major arc she's gone through, and I think they did a good job giving Strange an arc by showcasing a very classic “tragic flaw” and his struggle against it. (Being vague of course for spoiler avoidance! 😆)

Sort:  

Agreed, wholeheartedly and completely. I have been loving the Disney+ series, in large part because they can be more personal and personable. I also think that Marvel set the bar with Iron Man 1 and Avengers 1, neither of which, for me, have been surpassed yet.

They have a very difficult job to make these movies to begin with, particularly with the different expectations of hundreds of millions of fans. I tip my hat to them for being able to continually entertain us.