Sort:  

Haaa yes, I understand...as that's what I'm finding modern society is diving into. Bland, plain, boring 'neutrals'- white sheets, gray bedspread/curtains/carpet/ floors/walls/house...lol...where I was lucky cause I grew up in the 70's with lots of colours (browns...), but still, colours! 😀

hahaha - I remember the brown phase. It was so popular :)

Yes brown AND orange!

And you know the funny thing it...I still have ALL of my Mum's old fabrics that were STILL wrapped in the brown paper- from the 1960's up to the 1980's WITH the original receipts and measured in yards. About 70pieces of fabric AND about 60 of the original patterns and I hate sewing!

And the fabric, although such good quality and which never once saw the light of day until I discovered them a few years ago wrapped and sealed up in the bottom of her wardrobe, is not my style.

Not enough colour in there for me, so I really need to sell them....MUMS FABRIC.jpg

patterns.png

wow! You have a treasure chest there!!
Fabric has become so expensive!!
Make a post and sell it on Hive :)

Actually that's not a bad idea. I just need to take better photos of it all and work out the price to sell it for. I know that it is worth a fortune, because of its age and superior quality still, but its hard to find the right price on the internet like ebay and other sights because there's so many cheap and nasty knocks offs that have flooded the world....