You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💟Love Letters on Hive😘

in The Alliancelast year

Indeed, there be bears in Gatlinburg! Here's the link to one of my posts about that trip. That is the post where you can find this pic of you being beary oblivious to the bear coming toward you. Them were the days!

image.png

I've been planning to get more involved with Hive again, to start posting and being active in various ways. It's all very disorienting for me, though. I don't know who anybody is anymore, except for folks like you and @katrina-ariel, @carolkean, and @shadowspub, of course (folks I've kept in touch with off-chain.) Life has changed dramatically for me in the years since we went to Gatlinburg, all for the better. As I think you already know, I'm living in Costa Rica with the French fellow I met at Steemfest in Poland. @michelios is my hunny and I thank God every day for that trip to Krakow. I haven't heard from GMuxx in years, although I'm still FB friends with his wife. He seems to hate me for some reason that I cannot fathom. However, I still talk to @sk43 every week, if not every day. He is still one of my best friends despite the fact that we separated and divorced since Gatlinburg. It was a very friendly divorce; we went out and had a great dinner afterward.

image.png
Which makes Muxxy's flaming hatred of me all the more a puzzle, because if the man I was married to for ten years still thinks I'm a worthwhile human being, it stands to reason that I must not be Satan incarnate, as has oft been rumored around the blockchain. 😈

Even more, I'm still very good friends with @sircork, who actually came to Costa Rica a few weeks ago to visit us. Here is a good pic of him with Michel and our Tico friend Charly.

image.png
We absolutely love Corky. He was so ostracized back in the day that anyone who associated with him was threatened and blacklisted by the reigning blockchain thugs, who have since fallen into relative obscurity. But my friendship with Corky remains, stronger than ever, and he is truly one of the truest friends I've ever had in my life. Still trying to talk him into becoming one of our neighbors here in CR. The lifestyle here is perfect for him.

Thank you for tagging me in this post. It really makes me miss the good old days. I'll be seeing you around!

Sort:  

P.S. Our farm here in CR would be a great place for a Hive meetup. Just sayin'. ;-)

Ya he's good people. You ever gonna back through TN? And Costa Rica would be an awesome place to have some kind of event! Glad you good and look forward to seeing you around hun.

untitled.gif