Proof of Art

in The Alliance3 years ago

Something very cool happened almost a year ago on the Hive blockchain: ART! Yes, in July of 2020, the NFT SHOWROOM went live after [at least] a year-and-a-half (maybe more!) of careful planning. You can read the official announcement to learn more. The project was discussed subsequently by @juliakponsford and @crimsonclad on Crim's "Cyber Buzz" radio show on MSP-Waves and a private "sneak peek" at the virtual gallery was enjoyed by the audience.

from the NFT Showroom website:

"NFT Showroom is a digital art marketplace built on Hive, a fast and free blockchain
that makes creating and collecting rare digital art simple and accessible!"

During HiveFest 5, the virtual gallery was so much fun! With the free ALTVR software, one could "walk" through the virtual space, pause to look at artwork hanging on the walls, and stop to chat real-time with other Hiveans! It was amazing! Some of us used keyboard & mouse to navigate the space, while others opted for Virtual Reality headsets for a more enhanced experience. I found some art that I really liked and there were many fabulous pieces from which to choose!

Below, I will show the artwork that is in my collection thus far!

🔸 Before I could purchase one of the artworks I saw at HiveFest, @shrazi sent me a surprise: a Cute Cat waving "Hi" which he created and animated, himself! This is adorable and very special, as he only minted one edition! So, the piece i have is very rare, and it was so kind of him to gift it to me! Thanks again, @shrazi 😊

in the words of the artist:

I create a GIF IMAGE of my own drawing where a CAT raising his paws to say HI/Good Bye.

🔸 Then I purchased one of the artworks I saw at HiveFest, titled Radioactive Aquamarine by @paolazun. I was quite captivated by her lovely face — whether she's a mermaid or not was inconsequential. I found the pink, green, and purple colors quite striking together! Despite the amazing selection of art available at HiveFest, this one piece really caught my eye, and only one other piece came close to rivaling it. As my first actual purchase in NFT Showroom, this will always be treasured. 💗

in the words of the artist:

"Swimming in the radioactivity of my consciousness, escaping the toxicity of the outside world". Traditional mixed media art edited digitally

🔸 An event was conducted by @failingforwards to help him decide on artworks that should be minted as NFTs. Everyone who participated in the voting was awarded one piece of art as a reward. That is when Absent Minded was added to my collection. What a clever piece of artwork this is! It perfectly epitomizes the nature of an "absent mind" with thoughts swimming about at random! 😜 Thanks, @failingforwards!

in the words of the artist:

Have you every felt vague, out of it, empty headed, thoughts swirling in circle but going nowhere?

🔸 I completely fell in-love with one of the artworks that @failingforwards revealed in that voting event. It wasn't for sale, and I was dejected. I checked back, periodically, to see if any of the editions that were being held would be released, but nothing happened. So, I asked when it might be available. He surprised me by gifting it to me and wouldn't accept the payment I offered. The title is Atmosphere, and is an image of a woman which very easily could have been me in my younger years. She trudges along in a trench coat with the threat of perilous weather about her. I so love this piece! Thanks again for the lovely gift, @failingforwards 💙

in the words of the artist:

Atmosphere held by gravity Gases contained in concavity Oxygen, nitrogen, swirling gases Rendered apart by lightening flashes Storm clouds roll and confuse the senses Wade through the water as it condenses

🔸 When the NFT Showroom enabled support for MP3/WAV files, @Stayten created a piece of art with the title: She Was Here Once and a linked music file. Stayten puts some pretty dope beats together, often with a lo-fi downtempo flair to them. This particular beat was quite perfect for me, as it sounds very reminiscent of the type of drumming that I have often contributed to at Drum Circles with my djembes and doumbeks! Sadly, I am not close to any other hand-drummers now, and we likely would have restrictions with Drum Circles, anyway, with lockdowns in place. So, pieces like this will keep me happy until those circumstances change! Thanks again, @stayten 😁

in the words of the artist:

A Tribute to the dearest one

🔸 This lovely and colorful bird artwork is nothing short of brilliant. Why? Because of the challenge that led to its creation! You can read the story here, but it basically goes like this: In the above-mentioned voting event on NFT art, @trostparadox challenged @failingforwards to draw a graph of the votes and then produce a piece of art based on the shape of the graph! How cool is that? And @failingforwards rose the challenge and this lovely bird emerged! I was so delighted when I read the story and saw the piece! So, thanks to @trostparadox for the challenge and for stipulating the piece must be gifted to the voters! 😍

Now, if I could make it through all the steps required to become verified on NFT Showroom, I have some art I could share there, too. Most of my art isn't shared on social media, though, so I'd have to create the required portfolio somewhere, then join yet-another-Discord, fill out the form, check social-media (which I don't use) for the response... 😕 Perhaps, someday...

 😊


       



05-Jun-2021

Sort:  

Thank you so much @thekittygirl, 🤗💛 for me is a very special art too, cos was my first sale in the NFT world. I am very grateful with you 🙏😊. Your kind words in the post after you bought the piece really touched my heart. I am very happy that you have now the first edition of this art.

Wow is so cool you play djembe!! I hope you can play again soon with your Drum Circle.

I did not know that I was your first paying customer! That certainly makes the piece even more special! Thanks for letting me know! 😊

Awwww thanks for the mention glad you liked it!

Thank You 😌
It was a little gift to wish you New Year
Thanks to You that you accepted and loving it 😊

And yes we can find great Art work to expand our gallery with awesome Art Works

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 59 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
13


Hey @thekittygirl, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

WOW, you have quite a collection going!
I wouldn't know how to purchase, nor where to store them, hehehe!

Storing them is easy — they stay in your 'Collections' on the NFT Showroom website, and you can download them to a folder on your computer. Paying is easy, too — click the "DEPOSIT" button on the Hive-Engine exchange's website to deposit HIVE, which becomes SWAP.HIVE and you're ready to buy something! 🙂

Okay, I will try!!!

So, pieces like this will keep me happy until those circumstances change!

Damn, I'm speechless... Thank you! Glad you feel that way!

There are a huge number of fantastic artists on Hive; I think it really is one of Hive's strengths. You've definitely got some great pieces there!

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

That one titled 'Absent Minded' is very thought provoking. Neat collection!

Guao!! Piezas hermosas, debe ser emocionante navegar por dicha galeria.

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.

WOW, that is so beautiful. I really like Atmosphere the most. Have a good day @thekittygirl.

I just saw this and how extraordinary! I had no idea they did this! You really collected some nice pieces!