BEATZCHAIN REPORT "MARKETING"

in Beatzchain3 years ago

IMG_20210227_154657_707.jpg

So far so good I've been less on Hive and more on social media platforms like facebook trying to come up with a strategy as I go to get people to jump on Hive and Beatzchain! Seems like I'm knocking on wood now more asking for money, a platform to earn free cryptocurrencies, and a place to network. Seems like I'm still missing something here though like some people either don't trust it, or they're not taking it that seriously. That's not going to stop me it's not like I'm trying to scheme anyone out of pocket and all I'm really asking for is their time.

Here's another thing my friend Greg who just got on Hive is having trouble figuring things out so I got with him, told him about the keys etc. I decided to add a Hive help channel on my discord server so people could have a place to go to for assistance with setting things up. I added more links to dapps too so people wouldn't sleep on Hive it wouldn't make since just to convince others to create an account and they grow tired of it after a few days. Yet I'm still missing a few things but it's all in the process maybe I should take steps with people instead of offering them to join off hand maybe that would give more results.

I'm being honest on this post with Beatzchain honestly it's like the majority of people I go to either aren't interested or they've got other things going on which is fine I can't choose other people's choices and I'm not trying to give anyone that kind of vibe.

I'm kinda thinking if I had the dapp set up already a good following or even an easier process for people to log in things would run more smoothly than how things are doing now.

I've figured out the routine to market by asking them to play music pet me hear the sound they've got and over %90 of the people music is great honestly I haven't found not one song that had something that was good, maybe a more positive for lyrics and vice versa. So if I could get people on the Dapp I know it would be grand most people are really willing to network in other ways.

Not to mention on a side note I've got other projects I'm working on so it's been on and off.

Anyhow I thought I would write this blog and see if I could get any other good marketing inputs for Beatzchain start doing some live streams, shoot some free beats etc it's a journey for sure!!

Be sure to link up on the Beatzchain discord page https://discord.gg/RZ8Ba4JJ

Sort:  

Appreciate the efforts you put in to try and get Beatzchain off the ground. And as you've noticed, it's not that easy. I think it all depends on what you want to achieve, long term but also short term. You like to build some kinda marketplace, right? That requires a web app, and/or mobile Apps for sure. Before you have these, it's more like community building. I think this starts with some cool content in your community, some more users who are active there. I would think, try to get the people already at HIVE to come to your community and start being active. To bring people from the outside, I would not use the money thing. Many will get disappointed when their posts get a few cents over and over again. To be honest, I don't think what you like to achieve is a one-man project. 'Managing' a community at HIVE and a Discord channel either requires half your day of your time, every single day, or you need more people. Also, a Discord needs to be active, and this activity needs to be created first. All this will cost you a lot of effort, time and energy. Adding to the App. Building a good service is not simple. It's actually d*rn hard and it'll cost considerable money to create something that is good. It really depends, but what I would do is to create some action in your community, maybe through challenges you run for other HIVE users. To get HIVE users to notice you, I suggest to increase the interaction with HIVE users, write cool and engaging comments to other users posts who may be interested in your community. You could consider creating a tribe with the tools available, with that launch your own token (through hive engine), but such a project for sure requires a team of people and knowledge of the various aspects. Many tribes are not successful at all, simply because the people/teams are not full-on working on making it work. I do hope you find your ways.

 3 years ago  

I really appreciate it man I got a lot to think about I'm not giving up on this but I will change my game plan if i could get your input on this let me know if you disagree. I'll start with the community and add all who i can bring all other dapps they could use to benefit off hive, give advantages crypto has to offer like nfts, etc. Create the platform through Hive and go through that cryptocurrency, have a team already, set a look to keep people in like freestyle competitions with prizes, and keep people in with a network everyone can work with each other with

When you have the team, and the team is passionate, and you all are willing to adapt when circumstances require (ie change the game plan when things don't work out), I think you are set. I would advise: Do the things with pleasure, at least you'll had and have a good time when whatever you do is not picked up by the crowd 😉

 3 years ago  

yeah i agree I'm looking to promote NFTs but at the same time work up to having my own for content as well what do you think of that addition but start things small on the first go

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Congratulations @polarmystro! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 comments.
Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day