NEW BEAT ON THE BLOCK "HEAD UP HIGH"

in Beatzchain3 years ago

https://soundcloud.com/user-937829779-87064922/head-up-high

Just dropped a new beat for your eardrums on Hive called "Head Up High" I've got a piano, few synths, trap 808s, and a killer bass for the latest project I've been working on!

Head up high.png

I'm thinking now I should compose a fire beat and put it on with an NFT but for this project I'm not going to rush so much into it what I want to do is make a Hip-Hop beat so fire and perfect I want to put it on Hive if that's possible! I've talked to @hiveqa about music NFTs on Hive and he/she (Idk respectively) said they would talk to developers about it. I don't know if it would be at anytime for this type of project to would go further but I would support it. I understand things take time, effort, and that Rome wasn't built in a day there's a lot to do and that Hive Blockchain is still in the works but it's growing! One thing I can say is that it would be a huge thing for Hive since they've gone as far as having NFT dapps already which I've dabbled in just for kicks lol. I've checked out NFT mart it looks pretty cool and there are some other Dapps they've worked on that I feel are great things for the future.

The music industry and many artists have been peeping NFTs recently and the payouts have been fantasticI really believe that we're working on some great things in the long run!!

I've talked to @dmilliz recently about NFTs and he said it would be a great thing to research he's talked to a good friend of his who works for Sean Paul about NFTs I believe that if not now they'll be interested. NBA has already brought NFTs to mainstream with their player cards that made millions and still counting.

One thing is that ETH gas fees have been high for a while since the ups on crypto but that won't stop major people using NFTs but it'll stop under dogs in the shadows from using them. Good news is there are cheaper options like WAX and Hive is one of which gives Hive the upper hand.

Anyhow I would like to connect with others on here the ecosystem is still moving and no matter what at this point I believe things are going to be great for these kind of platforms!! Repost and drop a comment!! Check out my BEATZCHAIN community the official Hip-Hop sector I've Hive (We're working on it) any rappers, producers, DJs connect with me be apart of the change to the Hip-Hop world!! https://peakd.com/c/hive-123620/created

BEATZCHAIN Logo.png

Check out my friends at ReggaeJAHM supporting Reggae music and Reggae artists!! https://www.reggaejahm.com/

62PdCouTvNPD4Ewnt81FpyJK4VTFfLrE49bSu5TkQabrMWnhCxHuC1GFcHnuzJNdq1A3Lw3nZuR2rcDhCmHADFpzN348Pv3oz8YB1QWsFSuVfFc.png

Check out more tracks from ya guy POLAR!!

https://soundcloud.com/user-937829779-87064922

I would like to thank all the supporters who've supported this movement with BEATZCHAIN and the BEATZCHAIN community!!

@daltono @angryman @invisiblepoetry @reggaejahm @dmilliz @qsounds @postivolution @chellelixir @blockchainyouth @quinnertronics @luckyali @paulmoon410 @belemo @hiveqa @solymi @lamarz7 @marian0 @livegaming @aagabriel @klye

Sort:  

I use @nftshowroom to mint my NFTs you can put up mp4 files so you could drop your beat ad I drop some visualz! let me know
!invest_vote

 3 years ago  

will do about to check them out

I was wondering about what files can be uploaded. MP4 are possible then, cool! But would these mp4 files be the NFT, or the files that the NFT owner can download, ie the files NFTshowroom allows to be unlocked for the NFT owner?

 3 years ago  

Hey I'm ready to drop some beats and create some NFTs going to try one tonight

Generally will give people shit if they tag me in a tag list.. But alas gotta support the music family here on Hive. good work.

 3 years ago  

I appreciate it bro thank you

Hahaha Cool! :)

Best wishes to you @polarmystro with your musical passion.

 3 years ago  

Thanks bro

You rock on man, loving to see where your progressing / I just got involved with the NFT biz too its always a risk but you never know!!

 3 years ago  

Nice we should get together on a discord chat sometime

Definitely let me know man

Cool Beat

 3 years ago  

I appreciate it Luca how's things going out there

Let's keep on creating...😉

Indeed NFTs seem to be the hit these days. Sometimes being a bit shocked by what I see happing in this space, like the 64M$ NFT of some artist that got sold a few weeks ago (source). Or the NFT sold by one of the masters of electronic music Aphex Twin (source) for more than 100k$. Though am super happy for these guys they are making so much money on 'just' a (relatively) simple piece of art, it shows NFTs are the new way of cashing in for the big brands in the artist industry.

That said, am all for HIVE NFT services to support sound and video NFTs. I think with NFTshowroom you can give those who buy an image NFT, access to video and audio files, ie for the owner of the NFT to download a music file? Maybe I'm wrong.

Once, I tried this NFTshowroom service, NFTed a filtered photo I shot at one of our beaches in the Netherlands to see what happens. But I didn't dig into what type of files can be uploaded. I have a drawing waiting to be NFTed, but for some reason, I keep on postponing it. Sure, I can draw a bit, but am far off from being an artist. Probably that's the reason why the drawing is still waiting. But many other proclaimed artists seem not to care and push many of their 'sh*t' artwork out as NFT and earning (some) money with it hahahaha The NFT space is a very interesting one, and am pretty sure with the huge $ value NFTs moving hands, and more and more 'brands' are jumping on the NFT boat, it'll attract a LOT of wannabee artists as well. Its the new Wild West being created with lots and lots of speculators driving the hype. I love to see NFTshowroom become a major NFT service. With HIVE, the transaction on-chain are free of charge, which is a big plus for the lower end, something for which Ethereum can't play ball with their Gas-fees. I think NFTshowroom should work together with the team of 3Speak to get the video and audio NFTs to work. The beauty of 3Speak is that they plan to decentralise everything, including the distribution of the video, the streaming of the videos: well, everything :)

I do hope you'll be able to NFT your music soon :)

 3 years ago  

I think that'll be great for 3speak to do I know hiveqa has talked to me about talking with some developers,I was just thinking the other day hive would be perfect for the demand right now if it could get more popularity with NFTs simply put that eth costs too much for ANYONE to want to use it for the first time if any. So in my business outlook I agree with 3speak and NFTs showroom and I think this would be the perfect time to nail it right now to be honest with you, if not now then back then

I see quite a few opportunities for HIVE, but some of it requires core development, and some of it requires teams to deviate from the roadmap. In this decentralised world, those changes are not easy to push and get done. I believe the Leo Finance team is the most agile with that respect, adapting to the changing flows in the crypto space. Wished the other dev teams would do the same, including the smart contract support for HIVE from the Blocktrades core dev team. The later we need now, not in half a year or so.

@solymi denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@solymi thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Congratulations @polarmystro! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts.
Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Nice beat man. Very clean. You considered selling loop packs and sample packs before?

Asking coz everything you post is top notch production and programming but it's not quite a song if you know what i mean, like it's waiting for some MC or producer to pick it up and give it that dirty, human lick over it. The grit and the grime that personalises it into a track/ song.

 3 years ago  

I do need to put some songs up and work with some dope artists, yes i have thought of that, I've got a lot of sounds from others but my loops are my own