Sort:  

Happy hoser day my friend. We like to call poutine Cholesterol Stew but DAMN is it great!

Thanks. I hope you had a nice day, too!

It's definitely high calories. I only eat it once or twice a year, even when in Canada, especially with beer...

Happy Canada Day! I see you know how to celebrate 😁
The poutine is new to me, maybe it would be a good idea to look it up and try it out.

Thanks! Poutine is very delicious, but not so healthy.

A meal to remember your days in Canada. Canada is considered one of the best places around the world.

!tip

Thanks, I lived there for a while. It's a fairer society and has a lot of nature compared to most places I've been.

That's a nice way of celebration!
Have a great day :)

Thank you, I had a good memory!

Great way to spend Canada Day 🇨🇦.

I think so too!

So that plate is fries cheese and gravy on top? I thought they were some sort of cuttlefish originally, but now I try to look for fries (or chips in British speak ) I think I can see them at last.

Happy belated Canada day!

Yeah there are fries under there. It's not the healthiest of foods. Some people make the gravy really thick, but I don't think that's necessary. We call them fries in Canada and since it's Canadian food, best stick with this name. Oddly if it's sold from a truck we call that a 'chip wagon' or if it's sold with fish we call it 'fish and chips'. It's better than the Korean name which is 'kamja twigim' literally fried potatoes. I think 'freedom fries' was the best name for them ever devised back when the French annoyed the Americans for whatever reason.

Happy Canada day to you. Awful this Corona thing. It's going to be a while before anyone go anywhere. Even in South Africa...

Thanks. Fortunately, we aren't restricted for in-country travel and never were.

Congratulations @abitcoinskeptic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 28000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 29000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!