Smiling Planter 3D - Your new best garden friend

in 3D Printing26 days ago

HI!

This is my entry for @jeffbuilds 3D printing contest (link below).

I wanted to make something that is interesting to 3D sculpt but also has a practical use. The theme of the contest is 'gardening' so I decided to make a planting pot.
This one is for people that enjoy feeling of being watched while working away in the garden. I hope that you will become the best of friends.

facepot_B_04.jpg

Make sure to give your creepy-smile planter a name, before filling it with soil and planting your seeds.

Link to the contest (still a few days left!):
https://peakd.com/hive-123993/@jeffbuilds/april-2024-3d-printing-contest-theme--gardening

Link to the 3D printing file:
https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:6597741


Work in progress stages of the model:

facepot_B_01.jpg

facepot_B_02.jpg

facepot_B_03.jpg



Modeled and rendered in Blender
Thank you for your time!


stopka-hive.jpg


Patreon All my 3D files are available for my patrons.
My Mini Factory Separate models can be purchased here.
Thingiverse Here you can download some of my free models.


Sort:  

This reminds me of a tiki mask. It would be perfect in a funky garden!!

Hey it's true, it reminded me of something but I didn't know what and you totally hit the nail on the head.

Yeah! A fun take on tiki, right 😊. Put some tall ornamental grass in it, perfect pair.

I have no right printer to make this, but it would be great to see it in someone's else garden.

Congratulations @surrealis! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List