If I had One Magical Wish For Christmas|LOH Contest Number #164

in Ladies of Hive5 months ago

Hello ladies of hive, I joined hive just last month and I am still trying to find my way around.
I saw this contest right after I joined #ladiesofhive today and immediately thought of joining.

Christmas makes people very happy.It brings people together.People travel miles just to be with their families during this season.
We make so much plans to be with the people we love; family, friends and loved ones.
What about the sick, those fighting for their lives?What about those who have to spend their Christmas at the hospital?




Imagine not being able to celebrate this festive season with your loved one because you’re fighting for your life.
People focus so much on the needy and homeless during this season which is a good thing but what about those in pain?
If I had a magical wish for Christmas it would be to cure all sick people.
If I had my way all hospitals would be empty during Christmas because I would release healing air into the world so nobody would have to go through any form of pain during this season.


Personally, for as long as I can remember I am always sick on my birthdays hence, unable to celebrate.
This has not been a pleasant experience and as I think about it, I really wish it would never happen to anyone.
I believe everyone should be should be able to celebrate special moments with their loved ones.

The other good thing about my magical wish for Christmas is that, health personnel would finally get to spend the whole Christmas with their families without being overwhelmed with work.




If this Genie can hear me, I would like to say it again that my magical wish for Christmas is to cure everyone from their illnesses so nobody has to go through any form of pain during this festive period or spend their Christmas at the hospital.

Thank you for your time and I hope to see you on my next post.

Photo credit: My Gallery

Sort:  

Congratulations @abenad! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

I can think of a few people I personally know that hope to spend Christmas with family rather than spend it at a hospital or Residential care facility.
Thanks for sharing @abenad 🎄🙏

I hope they get well soon.

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @abenad and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (8/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@abenad, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

I wish I could turn back time.. I wish I could stop my father's death . If there's magical wish, that would be it.. it'll will be a lonely Christmas for us this year since our father isn't with us anymore , 😞

I wish for those sick to get better too so they could celebrate Christmas with their families..

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@jane1289, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @abenad and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/9 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

My condolences dear, it is well.

It would be wonderful if all sickness were healed. Someday, it will be so. Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!

I am looking forward to that day.
Have a lovely day too.

Not many people think of this, you have a very kind heart to think beyond the normal. Yes we all wish for so many other things around but not many of us think about the sick people in hospitals who are in pain and not able to celebrate these joyous moments.
That's sad to know that on your birthday's you end up with some or the other health issue. I hope you can work on that and make your birthdays a good time with good health.

Thank you and yes hopefully, I have a normal birthday next year.

Post manually reviewed. 😊

Thank you

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @nainaztengra.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Seriously it's usually a sad thing to be on the sick bed on Christmas day.

You know right.

So sorry dear🙏it is well

Thank you.