My mythical creature / Weird food combination. [Eng/Esp]

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Hi girls! I have been encouraged to enter this contest because I am a total fan of the fantasy genre, both movies, series and books, in fact I love "The Lord of the Rings", is one of my favorite works, as well as all the works of JRR Tolkien master of the genre.

Source

So gals, for this contest I had it really hard, because I didn't know what to choose among so many options I have in my head, so I went for something that somehow or another is related to me (because of my name in spanish 😅) and those are the Fairies.

Fairies are elemental beings belonging to Celtic mythology, they are magical and are completely linked to nature, they are also protectors of it.

The reason why I would like them to exist is that they would help the earth to take care of itself from all the damage that we humans do to Her, something that nowadays is totally necessary if we want to have any future as a species on this planet. According to the stories they punish and play jokes to men who destroy the forests or invade the home of other magical creatures or animals.

Some fairies are also linked to the protection of children, who did not dream as a child to have a fairy godmother to fulfill our wishes? Because I did, several times. There is also the legend of the tooth fairy who leaves money to children who leave their milk teeth.

For me, fairies are mystical beings, and since they are linked to nature, I find them beautiful, interesting and full of magic, things that are really necessary to this World.

I would like to make an honorable mention, another being that I would love to exist are Hobbits, although I don't know if they fall into the category of mythological creatures.

Source 1 Source 2

Hobbits are beings belonging to Tolkenian mythology, they are beings similar to men, but smaller in stature (not as much as dwarves), with pointed ears and large, hairy feet They are simple beings who enjoy cultivating the land and living in peace in their small hole-shaped homes.

They are completely peaceful and have a quiet and quite simple existence, that's why I would like them to exist in reality, because there are times that I would just like to be a Hobbit of the shire and live quietly growing my food and resting with my family in my little hobbit hole hahahaha.


Source 1/Source 2

In the second part of the contest I didn't have much trouble deciding because I am very clear on it, the combination I like the most that others may find disgusting is fries with ice cream or milkshake.

Ufff I don't know if it's the mix of the salty of the fries with the sweet of the ice cream, but I LOVE it, I like it so much that I don't care if everyone sees me wrong when I start to dip the fries in the ice cream. This combination earns special points when it's McDonald's fries and ice cream, not so much because of the ice cream, but because the fries from that place are my favorite and even though I can't eat many because of health problems (cholesterol), every now and then I treat myself to some good fries with ice cream 😋.

Many thanks to the girls for creating this
Contest, I invite @rlathulerie to participate, because I know she will like it too 🙈

(

¡Hola chicas! Me he animado a entrar en este concurso porque soy fanática totalmente del género de fantasía, tanto películas, series y libros me encantan, de hecho "El señor de los anillos" es de mis obras favoritas, así como todas las obras de JRR Tolkien maestro del género.

Fuente

Así que para este concurso la tuve verdaderamente difícil amigas, porque no sabía qué escoger entre tantas opciones que tengo en la cabeza, por lo que me fui por algo que de alguna u otra forma está relacionado conmigo (por mi nombre 😅) y esas son las Hadas.

Las hadas son seres elementales pertenecientes a la mitología celta, ellas son seres mágicos completamente ligados a la naturaleza y son protectoras de esta.

La razón por la que me gustaría que existieran es que ellas ayudarían a la tierra a cuidarse de todo el daño que le hacemos los humanos, algo que hoy en día es totalmente necesario si queremos tener algún futuro como especie en este planeta. Según las historias ellas castigan a los hombres que destruyen los bosques o invaden el hogar de otras criaturas mágicas o de animales.

Algunas hadas también están ligadas a la protección de los niños, ¿quién no soñó de niña tener una hada madrina que nos cumpliera deseos? Porque yo sí lo hice varias veces. También existe la leyenda del hada de los dientes que les deja dinero a los niños que dejan sus dientes de leche.

Para mí, las hadas son seres místicos, y como están vinculadas a la naturaleza, me parecen bellas, interesantes y llenas de magia, cosas muy necesarias para este mundo.

Me gustaría hacer una mención honorífica, otro ser que me encantaría que existiesen son los Hobbits, aunque no se si entran dentro de la categoría de criaturas mitologicas.

Fuente 1 Fuente 2

Los Hobbits son seres pertenecientes a la mitología tolkeniana, son seres parecidos a los hombres, pero más pequeños de estatura (no tanto como los enanos), con orejas puntiagudas y pies grandes y peludos. Son seres sencillos que disfrutan de cultivar la tierra y vivir en paz en sus pequeños hogares en forma de agujeros.

Son completamente pacíficos y tienen una existencia tranquila y bastante sencilla, es por ello que me gustaría que existieran en realidad, porque hay veces que solo me gustaría ser un Hobbit de la comarca y vivir tranquila cultivando mi comida y descansando con mi familia en mi pequeño agujero hobbit jajajaja.


Source 1/Source 2

En la segunda parte del concurso no tuve mucho problema al decidir porque estoy muy clara en ello, la combinación que más me gusta que a otros les puede parecer asquerosa son las papas fritas con helado o malteada.

Ufff yo no se si es la mezcla de lo salado de las papas con lo dulce del helado, pero me ENCANTA, me gusta tanto que no me importa que todos me vean feo cuando comienzo a dipear las papas en el helado. Esta combinación gana puntos especiales cuando son papas y helado de McDonald's, no tanto por el helado, sino porque las papas fritas de ese lugar son mis favoritas y a pesar de que no puedo comer muchos por problemas de salud (el colesterol), de vez en cuanto me doy el gusto de comerme unas buenas papas fritas con helado 😋

Muchas gracias a las chicas por haber creado este
Concurso, invito a @rlathulerie a que participe, porque se que también le va a gustar 🙈

Images from Freepik and Pixbay edited by me in Canva, Illustrator and Photoshop.
Translated with the help of DeepL.

Imágenes de Freepik y Pixbay, editadas por mí en Canva, Illustrator y Photoshop.
Traducido con la ayuda de DeepL.

Sort:  

I love fairies, too. But I've never tried potatoes with ice cream. I will think about it! Hugs!

No eres la primera que veo que le gusta esa combinación! La mía la descubrirán en mi post sobre este tema. Me gustó, así que voy a participar!

Fairies are beautiful in the ways they have been depicted in stories so we love them too :)
Fries and ice cream (or sundae) is absolutely good! I also do that so I won't say it's odd hehe.

Congratulations @adalathu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Month - New Tracking Calendar
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello @adalathu .
Welcome to Ladies of Hive.
Ladies of Hive is here for you.
This is where we can exchange ideas and be inspired by the stories of others.
Perhaps we have the knowledge to share or perhaps we need to learn from others.
No matter what it is ... do it on Ladies of Hive.
You are not here just for yourself.
We are here for each other.
Meet other women in the community!
Get others involved!
Support each other!
Thanks for sharing and
good luck with the contest.

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time

Sabrosaaaaaaa combinación de salado dulce de mis favoritos, y en relación con los toltecas algunas cosas de su estilo de vida en la comarca me agradan como cultivar, lo que no me agrada DE ESE estilo de vida es estar metida en profundidades como los agujeros y las cuevas.

Besos, Ada, mejórate de tu espalda @adalathu

Yo toda la vida quise un Hada Madrina así tal cual como Cenicienta jeje. Me encantó tu post y sobre todo el motivo por el cual te gustaría que las Hadas viviesen entre nosotros.
El ser humano cada día está más lleno de maldad y de tanta inconsciencia que va destruyendo todo a su paso sin darse cuenta o peor aún, siendo consciente de lo que hace.

Tu gusto raro la verdad no seee, no me animo ni a probarlo jajaja. Las papas de McDonald's también son mis favoritas por lo crujientes así que meterlas al helado creo que le harían perder si encanto 🙈

No sé, quizá un día me anime!

Con ésta iniciativa me has puesto a pensar en si tengo alguna combinación poco común. Yo creo que no! Pero meditaré un poco en ello!

Gracias por invitarme a la iniciativa ❤️

Fairies sure is magical characters that we learned to love growing up, their kindness and protective nature 🧚‍♂️ whats not to love.
And Hobbits... Funny cause one of my silver collection is Hobbits 😁
They are cute and in my imagination they are a friend I wish to have.
Great reading.

And the food combination... I mean
Potatoes and ice cream? 🙄😁 Lol
I never ever heard of it, today I learned that bread can be good with ice cream.
And now potatoes and ice cream.. Ok
I have to.... Mabye try it 😉👍 lol

Thank you for sharing and Good luck.