MY COOKING HOBBY-- LADIES OF HIVE COMMUNITY CONTEST #71

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

It is nice to participate once again in ladiesofhive contest. I am choosing the second task

Show one or more pictures of your hobbies and tell us the story.

I have one hobby I like to talk about. I am a foodie, a passionate cook. That makes cooking my hobby. I enjoy cooking and have been cooking since the age of 7. Online, I have made so many meals on the Blockchain starting from steemit. Out of creativity, I formed a Blockchain restaurant where I make meals and bring in guests to come taste the meal, and then they get interviewed. Here are a few of them and the story behind them.

GARNISHED SPAGHETTI

Polish_20220225_002255394.jpg

This was the first one I made on the blockchain. I made it for @jennypearl. I owe my online kitchen credit to her. At a time I suffered writer's block, I sought her advice on how to keep up with writing. She told me that she has seen me post about food, that I should run a Blockchain kitchen. That way, I will be busy thinking about the next meal to make. That's how food became my most favourite niche.

I gave it a thought and added spice to her idea. I also included guests who would come taste the cooking on the steem blockchain.

o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAMdxwFze1B2x76q9FdMaW.jpeg

@jennypearl became the first guest to my kitchen and she requested for garnished spaghetti and I made it for her. So sumptous and mouth-watering. Wouldn't you say?

CARRIBEAN RICE.

Polish_20220225_002103309.jpg

I had the privilege of inviting the CEO of allnigerianfoods.com to my kitchen show. He had a picture of this meal in his website, it was so colourful. So when I invited him, I needed to wow him also that I can actually make those meals he makes. I guess I am as good as he is 😂. He makes good meals and somehow, I got connected with him and invited him for an interview. He obliged me and together, friends of my food presentation show had a nice time with him in my blockchain kitchen. This picture above was the meal I presented to him. He enjoyed it. If you want, you can read about his visit and learn more about him here

JOLLOF RICE

IMG-20201203-WA0036.jpg

I love this jollof rice, it's sumptous, wouldn't you say? This is a memorable jollof rice. This happened in uptrennd platform when @dreemsteem, then known as @tigerlily gave all the students of uptrennd university some money to go make a good dish and come for an online party with Jeff, the founder of the then uptrennd platform. I spent all the money she gave me on this food. Haha. Unfortunately, since it was an online party, no one else ate it except my family. Hubby always refer to this rice each time I want to make jollof rice. He would say, "make this to be exactly like the one you made when attending your online party with Jeff and @tigerliIy". I am glad I saved these pictures.

DUMPLINGS.

Polish_20220225_002416444.jpg

When steemit crashed or forked, I moved to another platform called Uptrennd and continued my cooking show.

1617699349-37394.jpeg

Dumpling was one of the most challenging meals I have ever made. I made it for @dreemsteem when she visited my kitchen. However, this meal is so delicious and delightful. It took a lot of time to make though especially the wrapping aspect. Sorry I couldn't find the picture of the meal in full, I only got this one when we were munching it, 😂😂

Thank you @ladiesofhive, time will fail me and this post will be too long if I continue to show my cooking. It's a hobby I adore and do I also have other hobbies? Yes, singing is another one because I always sing while cooking. Hahahahaha

Ladies, you can join in here. @princessbusayo come show your hobby.

Thanks all for the visit.

Yours @adoore-eu

All images are mine snapped with my phone when I made those meals, but now retrieved from my memory storage device.

The food banners were designed by me with canvas

Sort:  

They all look delicious, you have got quite a nice hobby

God bless you, I appreciate your kind words

"I formed a Blockchain restaurant where I make meals and bring in guests to come taste the meal, and then they get interviewed."

What a wonderfully creative idea! Bravo! Thank you for sharing with us in the weekly contest! 😊
image.png

Thanks so much. I hope when I resume on hive, you would visit as guest? Haha

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you so much, I appreciate

I congratulate you on your cooking show, all the meals look delicious!

It is my pleasure, so nice to have in check in

Que rico se ve amiga se nota que eres muy creativa en la cocina felucidades👍🙋‍♀️

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.