THREE WAYS I BUILD ONLINE FRIENDSHIP-- Ladies Of Hive Community Contest #61

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

Image credit

Thanks to @joanstewart and Ladies of Hive community for this week's question/contest. I was inspired by @Princessj190, @jessicaossom and princessbusayo who had joined the contest.

If you want to join too, kindly find the contest post here.

**I chose task 2.
**

Name three ways you build your online friendships! What do you specifically look for? Similarities in personality, culture, gender, guidance, learning, growth in communications, or something more?

First of all,
We all know it's no longer news to make good friendship online. People have forged wonderful relationships with people whom they do not know physically and may never know. I am not an exception. What has helped me?

1. SIMILARITY OF PURPOSE

Several platforms, groups and communities exist online but I focus on platforms and communities I care about especially where I find people with similarity of purpose. While there, I identify the people I want to connect with and build connections that brings out the best in me.

Many are interested in growth but do little to achieve it because of low self confidence, being affected by people's opinions or even find excuse not to make a leap. But over time, I have been drawn to friends who are not satisfied with their comfort zone. They are ready to face challenges, acquire new skills and solve problems. Such friendship I have enjoyed online and have benefited a lot from. With our mutual efforts, we have set new goals and strive hard to live my dreems.

2. IDENTIFYING AND SUPPORTING GOOD CONTENT CREATORS

Image credit

Many of the friendships I have made online began by simply reading, liking, commenting, retweeting and following great content writers. The manner in which they present their articles, the tone, mood and even unspoken words I deduce from the writers endears them to me.

For some, I could see their carriage, charisma,mannerism and character from the way they express themselves even when I haven't met them. That makes me like them. Notable among them is @dreemsteem . After spoting, reading and supporting many of her articles in a platform I met her before hive, I found myself going to her dm to ask for friendship.

I needed to let her know I appreciate how she writes, and wanted to be inspired by her ideas. I never knew She was a female. 😆 I thought the posts were coming from a man. From her, I learnt to be a better writer, I got much love from her too. I saw more beautiful qualities in her that she ended up becoming a part of me. A big Sister not just on Blockchain but for life.

Although I am not a regular user of hive but many writers are doing great too on hive. The few times I hop in, I enjoy reading from posts here. In no time, my online friends list will overflow, 😂.

3. POSITIVE ATTITUDE

Everyone we meet online have different attitude and approach to things. We all differ in our own ways and sometimes, some might be having a bad day. However I am attracted to or repelled by people's attitude from their comments on posts or responses to group discussions. I am more attracted to those who respect other people's ideas and those who dignify others rather than those who constantly criticize, antagonize others or those who look down on others. I also have some friends who believe in me and trust my judgement on some issues, such ones have drawn closer and together we impact positively on one another.

Image credit

In a World where many give false profiles and false information about themselves, a World where people cheat and make life uncomfortable for others, a World where we have been taught to be internet smart and avoid bad guys online, you and I can continue to make worthy friends online and be happy we did.

Identify what and who you want to be friends with, do your bit to make the friendship last and influence lives.

Thanks once again to Ladies of Hive community, I am glad to participate in this. While there is still time, I like to invite @Oredebby to join in.

Thanks all for stopping by.
I am @adoore-eu, and I adore you.

Sort:  

Ooh wow, I'm seeing this mention a bit late 🤗🤗🤗 I'm really glad my entry was one of those you read and decided to join in the contest, that means a lot.

Shared interest and the desire to step outside one comfort zone to reach new heights sound like a great factor in choosing an online friend because you know from the get-go that these people will support and push you to keep reaching while you do the same for them 💯 such friendships will last long I assure you.

@dreemsteem is one of the most positive people you will find on hive with a heart as big as the Atlantic Ocean 🤣🤣🤣🤣 yeah we all 💝 her.

thank you miss princess hehehehehehehe It means a lot to be in @adoore-eu 's post! hehehe we have gone through a lot together - that's for sure! hehehehe

thank you for loving me - cuz i surely love you right back heheh

Seeking positive reaction or attitude to others online, wonderful quality way to find friends to learn from and share with @adoore-eu. Thanks for your insights and entry to contest.

Thanks, people with positive attitudes are inspiring, people to work and achieve result

Have a lovely positive start to the new year.

@dreemsteem is a darling!
Thanks for sharing, @adoore-eu.
Good luck with the contest.
Ladies of Hive is here for you.
This is where we can exchange ideas and be inspired by the stories of others.
Perhaps we have the knowledge to share or perhaps we need to learn from others.
No matter what it is ... do it on Ladies of Hive.
You are not here just for yourself.
We are here for each other.
Meet other women in the community!
Get others involved!
Support each other!
And let's have fun!

Thank you so much, glad to post here and hope to have and give more fun and inspiration to others in the community. Together we grow. Sure @dreemsteem is an amazing woman, good to see you allude to that

hehehehe thank you Sis!!!

hehehehe thank you :)

I surely love my sweet @adoore-eu !!!! hehehehe

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you so much, am grateful. It is my pleasure to join in the contest and I hope to look for other opportunities next time to participate

Hello @adoore-eu. I read your response to the contest challenge question and smiled. You've manage to discover a great way to find and cultivate friends of like mind:

"Many of the friendships I have made online began by simply reading, liking, commenting, retweeting and following great content writers. The manner in which they present their articles, the tone, mood and even unspoken words I deduce from the writers endears them to me."

This is a nice approach.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Thank you so much for too he visit and reading my post. I will be glad to look you too, I like to read yours. 😂

hehehehe i love you - i'm finally getting to read this!! and i absolutely feel the same way about you!

this post is beautiful and will certainly steer people in the right direction to making genuine friendships here!!!!