Having a New Me on the 2024 || Ladies of HIVE Contest #166

in Ladies of Hive5 months ago (edited)

What are you doing at the beginning of 2024? Well, I myself started by writing again on this hive blog after not writing here for more than a year. I feel like I miss a lot of things to share through writing. I also miss all the fun of writing.

The LOH theme this time was a trigger for me to write down things that I hadn't done before or had postponed because I was too lazy. OK, let's discuss it.



What would you do differently or start doing for yourself next year?


Learn to Cook and Picture It
Last year, I didn't have many resolutions. After getting married, I just want to be able to learn to cook from recipes I see on YouTube or Tiktok. I do everything to experiment and create delicious menus that I can make. But, everything didn't go smoothly. Laziness comes and ruins everything.

Therefore, this year I want to be able to cook more and document it better. However, cooking a menu that I have never tried before tastes so amazing. I got to know the taste of dishes outside my area, tried new recipes, and brought happiness to my husband through food.

Not only that, I want to make beautiful food plating. I honestly can't create a pretty display, but I enjoy learning and taking photos to share on social media. There are lots of food recipe ideas and even supplies for the office that I can copy. Hopefully later I can do well.

Learn Japanese Again
Recently I saw a viral video of an Indonesian woman who spoke fluent Japanese just by learning through anime. I was so amazed by his persistence in learning the language until he was fluent, even though I had been studying for 3 years but still couldn't speak. So, this year I want to study Japanese again, both speaking and writing. I had memorized the hiragana and katakana letters, as well as some kanji, but because I rarely studied them, I forgot all of that. So, this year I have to start from scratch.

Learning Japanese makes me motivated to be able to fluently read Japanese books without translation. Because there are many very good Japanese books. So far I have only read the translated version, but I also want to read it in the original version. Therefore, I am determined to start studying Japanese again this year.

Eat Clean Food and do Workout
This year I also want to try to eat clean food and reduce junk food. All this for the sake of health which is priceless. I have started reducing multiprocessed foods, also not drinking sweet things, and eating more vegetables. I want to have a healthy body and ideal weight. Because, after getting married, my weight increased significantly, so it worsened my appearance, and I also became tired easily.

Well, these three things are the main things for me to do in 2024. Hopefully I can be consistent and disciplined with the goals I have set. I will go through process by process and share it so that you can still enjoy each process.

Thank you for reading this! Happy new year~


IMG_20200622_040621.jpg

Afrianti Pratiwi

Hi! I'm Tiwi. - Welcome to my daily journal! My writing is all about life, travelling, books, food, or something in my mind. Enjoy!

Please share and leave comment if you like my post. Feel free to ask me anything and let's be friend to reach out everything.

Sort:  

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @afripratiwi and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (30/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Congratulations @afripratiwi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!

This plans are great, writing more on hive, eating healthy, are things I also want to do.
Learning another language is something I may be too lazy to achieve 😁
Please, follow through, I hope to be inspired by you.
Thanks for sharing.

Yep, I start to be consistant to write here. Because I know, I have a lot of things that I can share to everyone.

Anyway, you can do what you want if learning a new language is hard for you. Thanks for comment here, btw :))

I'm commending you for choosing to learn a new language.

You're welcome.

You have so much planned already and I'll advice you take it one step at a time and don't feel down if one isn't going as planned, it is kinda expected. Just stay strong through your goals achievement.

I don't have many plan like I used to. So, the big three plan rught now is something that I'm trying to achieve them in the end of the year.
Thanks for comment here :)

View or trade LOH tokens.


@afripratiwi, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Lovely resolutions and so much to learn from, if not imitate. I hope and pray you keep to them judiciously- I have started working out and need to log in for today as well. Yes you can💪🏽

Reading through your blog made me realize that, I need to do away with junks as well. I think I'll include that in my new year resolutions. To eat good food 😁

I wish you good luck with your goals for this year

Thank you for reading my blog. I wish you will be happy in this year!

Amen 🙌