The Happiest Day in My Life || Ladies of Hive Contest #168

in Ladies of Hive4 months ago

Hi, ladies.

I have a moment that made me so special until this time. I want to share it with you about the theme of Ladies Of Hive Contest 168 from @joanstewart .



Discriptive best day in your life so far — childhood, holiday, wedding, children, any day you feel made you the happiest.
A specific time when you found something profoundly affected your way of thinking, changed you, or simply made you happy!


There have been many moments that I have experienced throughout my life. Pleasant moments are definitely not few in number. Although my life has recently felt so monotonous, I will not forget this particular moment. The moment when I planned my wedding with my husband.

There is nothing better than this fate. I found him while I was still working at one of the interior design offices. He was a new recruit who joined after I had been working there for 3 months. I never thought that we would work together as direct teammates. With such close intensity.

Soulmates are fate. And this fate unfolded so effortlessly. I will never forget the day when I invited him to eat at a satay stall near the office after work. He didn't refuse. Is it a green light, isn't it? I am used to expressing my feelings openly.

During our first conversation over dinner, we discovered compatibility. We talked about our future visions and missions, discussed marriage, and shared about our families. The conversation flowed naturally until we realized a growing sense of comfort in our togetherness.


it's begin

Starting a relationship with someone is not an easy. The more intense our discussions are about marriage, I have a lot of insecurities. What can I do for my partner? I can't cook and I was a messy girl at my home. I always wake up late and do nothing almost everyday. But, marriage is a take and give package. My partner and I had a deep talk before this. About how to handle domestic work in our house. All of us can do everything we want, waking up late, too.

Getting married was indeed our goal at that time, but the process couldn't be rushed. There were many things that needed to be prepared, especially regarding our financial budget.

Have you ever thought, "Is he truly my soulmate?" as the wedding day approached?

I have had such thoughts. My mind was filled with doubts about my own decision. However, I strengthened my thoughts by praying to God to facilitate everything we were planning. It's simply that we can do something in many ways if it's a good thing, right?

Then, we got married.

How's life after getting married? Everything was incredible!

Nobody had to know what we would get without trying. I didn't find anything different about my husband, both before or after marriage. He remained the same person I had known all along. My fears slowly faded away. I'm glad that the man I married is him. I can't imagine it wasn't him.

This journey will be very long, but so far, I can feel how to be loved by someone. And it's going to last forever, I hope.


IMG_20200622_040621.jpg

Afrianti Pratiwi

Hi! I'm Tiwi. - Welcome to my daily journal! My writing is all about life, travelling, books, food, or something in my mind. Enjoy!

Please share and leave comment if you like my post. Feel free to ask me anything and let's be friend to reach out everything.

Sort:  

I'm happy to know that you find your soulmate and live with him happily, it's really true that we girls are messy and lazy before marriage but after marriage we become more responsible 😉 stay happy with him Always 💞

!HUG

`


Want to Know more about Hivepakistan?

Ping Us On Hive Pakistan Discord server

To support HivePakistan, delegate Hive Power to hivepakistan and earn 90% curation reward :)

Here are some handy links for delegation


| 50 HP | 100 HP |500 HP | 1000 HP | 5000 HP | 10000 HP | 20000 HP |

A delegation of 500 or more HP makes you earn Hivepakistan supporter badge.


`

Dear @afripratiwi, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @les90.
(1/3)

Aww, I'm happy you've found your soulmate. That's the fear most people have before getting married, it's good to know that the journey so far has been nothing but amazing
!lady

Excellent that you discussed everything before entering into marriage, congratulations progressing forward in a positive light.

!LUV
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@joanstewart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @afripratiwi and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/13 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

afripratiwi, joanstewart sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Such a beautiful love story! You are very blessed to have someone so special by your side!

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @afripratiwi and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@afripratiwi, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Hope you have a wonderful life above your expectations. Good luck dear.