We're never alone- LOH contest #165

in Ladies of Hive6 months ago

Hi Hivers, 😊
Hope you all well today!

This question number 2 got me thinking of a new experience. I find it exciting. 😄

2️⃣Would you accept an all-expenses paid trip to another country but it means spending the holiday alone? Why or why not?

If given a chance yes, I can accept that all-expense paid trip to another country and spend the holidays alone. Because I've been a working student untill I finished college, and still working until now.😄 supporting my self and my family since I have my job. I humbly say that, I can pay my bills, got my own home, a running second hand car, a good relationship to my partner, family and friends, everything is in its proper places. Travelling alone has not gotten into my mind. I have my peace and satisfaction. I wasn't desiring for anything but I am hoping though that everyone to feel the same way as I am. Happy and contented, and peace is also the best gift we can give to our selves. We may have unexpected events or problem but learn to go through with it, Surrendering all these to God is the way to overcome it. Trust His plan, and not avoid it, instead feel it as you go through with it, and that this is what God wants you to do. You'll never notice that you've already go through it, We might be afraid to go on a solo trip, we are all scared to be lonely, but in fact we are never alone ever since, we just don't appreciate God is with us all the time in our lives. For me knowing and appreciating that, is my peace and satisfaction. I have mentioned that I wasn't desiring for anything but when I've read this question? it excites me as I've never got to experience a trip alone specifically on a holiday.

1000002817.jpgAt my age now at 36, I've never experienced a trip alone and if given a chance I can and I will take the challenge more specially it's free😅,all my 36 years were spent with my family during holidays. Now, I'd love to see myself in there (Japan🇯🇵) I felt close to nature if I'm there. And looking forward to witnessed their culture, how they celebrate their holidays, how's their weather and if people there are kind, I'm thrilled to know all those things. I want myself to feel how its like when no one is closed you during that time. I wanted also to experience how it feels like being on a plane for hours. Just that! 😄 I think it feels different when you experience it yourself.

Thank you LOH to for this week's questions it gives me this conception of trying new things and I might do this myself for real.😄💕⛄

All is well ❤️‍🩹
Haribol, Namaste everyone 🙏

°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°

About the author:
IMG_20231007_091238.jpgFaith Hope Love. . Meditate .. . 🕉️📿🪷
Sort:  

This is beautiful, thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences with us. I do hope you will have the chance to travel elsewhere too and yes, we are never alone :) We have to trust ourselves and have faith that God is always with us🙏

Thank you mi !LADY :) Happy holidays to you and your family

Happy holidays too! Thanks 💕🧡

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @alfjo1 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (13/21 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thanks youuuu! 💕😍😍

An alone trip is good in a way to meditate personally this is my take.

Indeed!😊

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @alfjo1 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@alfjo1, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank youuuuuu! 🙏

Congratulations @alfjo1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - January 1st 2024