[ESP-ENG]To be a light for my life and for others✨ / LOH Contest #112

portada navidad.png

Hello! Beautiful women of this community. This is the first time I make an entry for a Ladies of Hive contest, but it won't be the last. Since I got to know the community and the beautiful proposals they develop, I will be creating content more often here. Now, going into the context of this contest, I want to start by saying that I love it!😍 It's a very creative and beautiful way to talk a little bit about the things we love about Christmas, mainly about the decorations and the connection we can have with them, and of course about the gifts that allow us to show our loved ones how much we appreciate them.
¡Hola! Preciosas mujeres de esta comunidad. Es la primera vez que realizo una entrada para un concurso de Ladies of Hive, pero no sera la ultima. Ya que conocí la comunidad y las propuestas tan bonitas que desarrollan, estare creando contenido mas seguido aquí. Ahora, entrando en el contexto de este concurso, quiero comenzar diciendo que ¡me fascino!😍 es una manera muy creativa y bella de hablar un poco sobre las cosas que nos gustan de la Navidad, principalmente de los adornos y la conexion que podemos tener con ellos, y por supuesto de los regalos que nos permiten mostrarles a nuestros seres queridos cuanto los apreciamos.

separadorluces.png

I have decided to answer the 2 questions proposed by the community, so, let's begin.
// He decidido responder a las 2 preguntas que propuso la comunidad, así que, comencemos

1) With this being the holiday season, there are lots of decorations used in celebrations. If you could be any one decoration, what would you want to be and why? Also mention the specific holiday this would pertain to and please provide a picture of it.

Al ser época de fiestas, hay muchas decoraciones que se utilizan en las celebraciones. Si pudieras ser cualquier decoración, ¿cuál te gustaría ser y por qué? Menciona también la festividad concreta a la que correspondería y pon una foto de ella.

photo_2022-12-14_23-32-48.jpg

If I could be a typical Christmas decoration, without hesitation I would love to be the lights. The reason for this answer has quite an important meaning for me; people who love me and know me say that wherever I am, I shine and light up. I have always perceived that there are people as bright as stars on earth, and when I recognized myself as one of them, my life changed.
Si pudiera ser una decoración tipica en Navidad, sin dudarlo me encantaria ser las luces. La razón de esta respuesta tiene un significado bastante importante para mi; las personas que me aman y me conocen dicen que dondequiera que estoy, brillo e ilumino. Siempre he percibido que hay personas tan brillantes como estrellas en la tierra, y cuando me reconoci como una de ellas, mi vida cambio.

photo_2022-12-15_00-06-39.jpg

Since then I have tried to live to serve as a being of light, both to illuminate my life and the lives of those around me who allow me to do so. In fact, I have a very particular mantra that I recite every time I get the sun or the moon in my face and it says: "May your Light be my light, and may my Light be light for others".
Desde entonces he tratado de vivir para servir como ser de luz, tanto para iluminar mi vida, como la vida de quienes me rodean y me lo permiten. De hecho, tengo un mantra muy particular que recito cada vez que me da el sol o la luna en la cara y dice: "Que tu Luz sea mi luz, y que mi Luz sea luz para otros".

gifluces.gif

When I say it my heart fills with love and gratitude, and I strengthen my faith that I can be an instrument of God's light for anyone who needs it. Besides that, my first tattoo is a lotus flower, whose petals form a moon, and its meaning is "Reborn to illuminate". So yes, I feel a great connection with the Christmas lights that illuminate all this beautiful celebration.
Cuando lo digo mi corazón se llena de amor y gratitud, y refuerzo mi fe en que puedo ser instrumento de la luz de Dios para quien lo necesite. Ademas de eso, mi primer tatuaje es una flor de loto, cuyos petalos forma una luna, y su significado es "Renacer para iluminar". Asi que si, siento una gran conexión con las luces de la Navidad que iluminan todo esta hermosa celebración.

photo_2022-12-14_23-32-44.jpg

separadorluces.png

2)Since gifts are given at this time of year, or any time of year, what would you like to receive if you could choose your own gift, and why?

Ya que se hacen regalos en esta época del año, o en cualquier otra, ¿qué te gustaría recibir si pudieras elegir tu propio regalo, y por qué?

photo_2022-12-15_10-55-02.jpg

I love giving gifts at Christmas! And of course I also love to receive them. I am one of those people who get excited with any detail, no matter how small, I love the gesture of someone remembering you and giving you a present. But if I could decide my gift this Christmas, it would be books. I love my books, I have many more than the ones shown in the picture, and although I have several unread, it is never enough and I always want to have many more. I love to see them in my library, smell them, touch them hahahaha😅 I'm crazy and they are my biggest addiction.
¡Amo dar regalos en Navidad! Y por supuesto también me encanta recibirlos. Soy de esas personas que se emocionan con cualquier detalle, por mas pequeño que sea, adoro el gesto de que alguien te recuerde y te regale un presente. Pero si en esta Navidad pudiera decidir mi regalo, serian libros. Amo mis libros, tengo muchos mas de los que aparecen en la foto, y aunque tengo varios aun sin leer, nunca es suficiente y siempre quiero tener muchos mas. Amo verlos en mi biblioteca, olerlos, tocarlos😅 hahahaha soy una loca y ellos son mi mayor adicción.

photo_2022-12-15_10-55-02 (2).jpg

I would be completely happy to receive any book as a gift, but if I had to choose one in particular, it would be the Narnia books. I'm obsessed with the Narnia collection, so far I only have 1, but if I got them all, I would be the happiest girl in the world.😍
Seria completamente feliz al recibir cualquier libro como regalo, pero si tuviese que escoger alguno en especial, serian los de Narnia. Estoy obsesionada con la coleccion de Narnia, hasta ahora solo tengo 1, pero si me los regalaran todos, seria la chica mas feliz del mundo.

separadorluces.png

I have loved doing this post!! 😍, and that's why I want to thank the @ladiesofhive Community for the proposal and for all the wonderful work they do. Thank you so much for reading and appreciating my content. The photographs are my authorship. The English translation was made in the free version of the translator DeepL and the editions in Canva

Me ha encantado realizar este post!! 😍 y por eso quiero agradecer a la Comunidad de @ladiesofhive por la propuesta y por todo el maravilloso trabajo que realizan. Muchisimas gracias por leerme y valorar mi contenido. Las fotografías son mi de autoría. La traducción al Inglés la realice en la versión gratis del traductor DeepL y las ediciones en Canva

ending-navidad.gif

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@alvarezjessica, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Jesus is the Light of the World, and we are a reflection of Him in us. How appropriate to want to spread that light!

Ah, the love of books! I too love books and someday, want a room with floor to ceiling bookshelves filled with all kinds of books! I've got the room all pictured out in my head, just as I'm sure you have with your books! Thanks for sharing and have a lovely day!🤗💜

That's right! Thank you very much for your nice comment. Kisses and hugs😘

🤗💜🎄😘

You definitely shine through Jessica :) May you continue to be a light to those around you and as you said, to yourself too :)

Welcome to the community by the way and I'm very pleased to meet you :)
!LADY

Thank you, thank you, thank you😍😍

Woah! I love your entry up to the end part my dear @alvarezjessica ... You really have brought justice to the two questions being presented for this contest blog. I love the mantra, "May your Light be my light and may my light be the light for others." It hit me deep down.💘🤗

And about the book, I hope you can collect it all.

Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, beautiful. Kisses and hugs, Merry Christmas Eve!

You're very much welcome my friend. Merry Christmas to you too.🤗🎄

You are a light to so many that why people say you shine. I love the colorful pictures and I wish you the best in your entry.

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell me. Kisses!

Amiga @alvarezjessica que hermosas tus respuestas y tu Experiencia. Se nota en tus palabras y contenido tu emoción y carisma. Eres brillante y muy linda seguro que iluminas con tu presencia a dónde te encuentres dar lo mejor y transmitir luz debe ser hermoso iluminar pensamientos, caminos y todo por dónde pases. Me encantó 💖.
En cuanto a tus regalos que
Fantástica lectura debe estar llena de mucha creatividad imaginación y momentos muy mágicos e historias de mucho contenido. Espero que recibas todos los libros de la colección y te deseo unas Felices Fiestas 🥰🤗.

Graciiiasss, amiga. Besos y abrazos ¡Feliz vispera de Navidad!😍

Igualmente para ti. Feliz Navidad 🎄⛄🥰🎁.

May your Light be my light, and may my Light be light for others

I love this, it good to light up others. Illuminating others is an extremely good thing and it make one also to be at peace.
And for the gift of a book, we all keep learning everyday, I also love reading inspirational books. I hope your wish come true, nice pictures and enjoy your beautiful self sis❤️

Thank you, my beautiful😘. I send you a big hug and Merry Christmas Eve!