LADIES OF HIVE CONTEST 165 : THE SOLO VACATION

in Ladies of Hive4 months ago

Two weeks ago, I was working out with few friends in the church while my children were taking their catechism classes. Our instructor bought apple and bottle water which he shared to those of us working out to encourage healthy living.

20231220_161958_0000.png
Canva design

Ten minutes later i realized that I was still holding the apple in my hand even though I have eaten half of it already. I starred at the apple and wondered why I am yet to finish it. Ofcourse as a mother that wasn't so difficult for me to figure out. I was keeping it for my girls that were inside the church.

Ohh great Amara! Finish the apple already.

I was keeping half of the apple for my children in catechism class even though I can afford to buy them as many apple as they want. Well that's mothers for you.

GOING TO AN ALL EXPENSE TRIP ALONE THIS HOLIDAY is a decision that should take me a lot of time to decide on. First because I will love to travel with my children because having all that fun without them is not going to be fun atall. I will be missing them and wishing that they were there with me to share in all the enjoyment.

Second I hate traveling alone except if there is a love one waiting for me there. What's the essence of being in a beautiful city like Maldives all alone with no one to cruise the city with. Of course I will be lonely and the whole vacation will be boring.

But...

I am at a point in my life were I am desperately in need of that kind of luxury vacation without having to bother about anything atall. The year will soon come to an end and I need to be alone to think about how 2023 was, the goals I was able to accomplish and those that I wasn't able to accomplish. I needed somewhere quiet, serene where I will be all by myself to achieve 100% clarity of thought.

So yes, I will jump at the offer without looking back.

I can literally hear my daughter's voice asking with her hands on her waist...

Mummy how dare you travel without us?

I have never travelled anywhere without them. Infact they are like my handbag which I carry wherever I go.

Ofcourse i will miss my children but I will leave them in good hands and also face time on daily basis. I will also make sure to shop for them and buy many things for them which will make up for the days that i was away. They will have to understand that mummy have to do this for herself.

I will also be lonely there but that's one of the reasons why I grabbed the offer. To stay alone and achieve some clarity of mind

I believe after this solo vacation, i will not only be renewed but also filled with great and amazing ideas on how to make 2024 one of the best years of my life.

20231121_162145.jpg

Sort:  

My Mom used to say a mother's thoughts are always focused on her kids and you demonstrated that with the story you shared about the apple in your hand :)

I like that you welcomed the idea of grabbing the opportunity to travel alone and give yourself time to reflect upon life and things. We do need those "me" moments no matter how fun our lives can be. Thank you for sharing a glimpse of you as a mother :)

May you and your family have a wonderful holiday season together.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @amiableamara and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/21 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Mother's mind are always on their children. You are very right.
I wish you a wonderful holiday too.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@amiableamara, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.


!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @amiableamara and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (10/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

You hit it on the head, I think about my boys even as they are young men now. Always a parent!

Yes, that's mothers for you