In 5 years........ #Loh118

in Ladies of Hivelast year (edited)
2️⃣ Where would you like to be in five years? Where do you see yourself?

I've been working my ass out to make sure I become who I want to be, and I must confess, I am proud of who I am at this moment, but I yearn to be more, I remember when I do not have the things I have now, but I had a goal and I ensured I was focused to be where I am now, I am not an ingrate Lord, I am grateful!!

However, nobody wishes stagnancy in life and so I am sitting on a couch right now, I see my future thru my mind's eyes, where I want to be. I speak greatness this moment into my life, with constant prayers and effort this is what I hope to achieve in the next 5 years. Let's journey together!!

I see my tremendous growth in the hive, having enough HP power and a high reputation.

I see myself being the C.E.O Of a fashion school, right about now, I have just a very small office which I use for sewing, but in 5 years, I hope to own a renowned fashion school, where I can train a lot of students who can compete with their equals.

I hope to have the fashion equipment which will aid my sewing and a brand label that will be attached to every outfit I make.

I picture myself as an owner of a big fashion house that has sections.
The first section is where my assistant will be, she will attend to clients and students who would be needing my services. It's going to be a mini yet cozy room with beautiful couches, it will have a computer in it, it will be painted in white, with flowers by the sides as the decor, with my brand's name "Amie Couture Empire" boldly engraved on the wall.

IMG_20210818_182626_149.jpg

The next section will be a showroom, where I get to display my handiwork, the showroom will be well furnished, it will have a glass door and filled with a lot of mannequins, I'll also love to have cloth racks where already made outfits will be hung for sale.

The next section will be my workshop, in that section, I picture a lot of sewing machines (manual and industrial), working tools, and raw fabrics, and I see a lot of employees working for me.

The next section will be the class where I get to train my students, It will have a board, working table, stools, and competent instructors including myself.

And finally, an office, where I catch my breath, it's just going to be a very small space for me, myself, and I, with my picture hung on the wall as the Chief Executive Officer of the brand.

I picture myself as the beautiful wife to a lovely husband, and an industrious mother of two beautiful kids💞💞.

I picture a comfortable life for myself and my family. Being able to travel anywhere I want, sign business deals and offers, go on a fashion runway show as the brand owner with my models of course, own a ride and enjoy the beautiful things life has got to offer, and be able to help the less privileged.

selfiecamera_2022-09-11-12-24-49-100.jpg

I wouldn't have to pose with other people's rides anymore, it would be mine in 5years.
Signed; January 23, 2023. (23/01/23)

Inshallah!

All images used are mine

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@amiegeoffrey, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @amiegeoffrey ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @amiegeoffrey! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Woah this is coincidental lol 😁

I picture myself as the beautiful wife to a lovely husband, and an industrious mother of two beautiful kids💞💞.

So we are on the wait-list huh 😂😂😂...this is wonderful hehe! I pray your greatest wish would come into realization because you have the basic and creative skills to own that luxurious fashionista tailoring shop! I believe that with your consistency and efforts, doors will open for you to match into greatness💯

Hahaha, we are patiently waiting for that guy oh.

Thanks dearie for this beautiful comment, I really appreciate.

It's my pleasure✌🏼

Great future plans. hopefully you'll achieve them with some hard work..

Wishing you well baby girl🤗

Thank you so much.

Welcome 😊

Wow, thanks for having a dream of been one of the best in your skills and also a lovely mother to your two beautiful kids and husband. I hope you achieve all what you have dreamed of and enough more. Thanks for sharing this

I hope so too, thanks for stopping by and leaving a nice comment.

Yes u are most welcome

That is quite the ambition dream, but I can tell by your clear plan and hard work towards your goals that I have no doubt you Will get there 😉 and to be appriciated and known for your hand work and sweat is well deserved.
I hope you get all you wish for and that you are happy.

Thank you for sharing and have a wonderful week. Cheers 🌸

Amen ma'am, thank you so much for your kind comment.