[ENG/ESP] Ladies of Hive Community Contest #36: Auguste Dupin my Favorite Detective /Auguste Dupink mi Detective Favorito

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

jerijberbmñ.png

A while ago I was thinking about which was my favorite detective, without investigating much I thought about Sherlock Holmes and began to write about him, but then I stopped and realized that I had only seen movies of him and had never read anything about the famous adventures Written by its creator, the British Arthur Conan Doyle, of course I could write the same about him because I have seen his films, but then I remembered, how could I forget, that I had read the stories of Auguste Dupin, a detective invented by nothing more and nothing less than creator of the police genre, Edgar Allan Poe.

image.png
X

Hace un rato estaba pensando en cual era mi detective favorito, sin indagar mucho pensé en Sherlock Holmes y comencé a escribir sobre él, pero luego me detuve y me dí cuenta que solo había visto películas de él y nunca había leído nada de las famosas aventuras escritas por su creador, el británico Arthur Conan Doyle, claro que podría escribir igual sobre él porque he visto sus películas, pero luego recordé, como olvidarlo, que había leído las historias de Auguste Dupin, detective inventado nada más y nada menos que por el creador del género policial, Edgar Allan Poe.

image.png
X

In such a way that as a movie or television series is not the same as reading the character's novel or story, my favorite detective is Auguste Dupin. I remember reading The Purloined Letter, The Mystery of Marie Rogêt and The Crimes of the Morgue Street, in these cases Dupin solves their mystery thanks to his sagacity, intelligence and deductive reasoning, if I'm not mistaken, the stories are written first person and the narrator is a friend of Dupin and who always asks him for help in solving cases, I don't remember well if the narrator is a journalist or a policeman, I think it is the former.

De tal manera que como no es lo mismo una película o serie de televisión, que leer la novela o cuento del personaje, mi detective favorito es Auguste Dupin. Recuerdo que leí La carta robada, El misterio de Marie Rogêt y Los crímenes de la calle Morgue, en estos casos Dupin resuelve el misterio de ellos gracias a su sagacisidad, inteligencia y razonamiento deductivo, si no me equivoco, los relatos están escritos en primera persona y el narrador es amigo de Dupin y que siempre le pide ayuda para resolver casos, no recuerdo bien si el narrador es periodista o policía, creo que es lo primero.

image.png
X

Dupin is a fascinating character, for me, more interesting than Holmes, even in many of his characteristics Dupin resembles Poe is a kind of tormented mind and a man dissatisfied with his life. He is a detective who solves his cases without fail and leaves the answer to the solution of the case for last, despite having it already fully solved. He is a mysterious man with an intelligence far above normal.

Dupin es un personaje fascinante, para mí, más interesante que Holmes, incluso en muchas de sus características Dupin se parece a Poe es una especie de mente atormentada y un hombre insatisfecho con su vida. Es un detective que resuelve sus casos sin falla y deja la respuesta de la solución del caso para el final, a pesar de tenerlo ya totalmente resuelto. Es un hombre misterioso y con una inteligencia muy por encima de la normal.

image.png
X

For all these characteristics, and perhaps also for being invented by Poe, this is undoubtedly my favorite detective, I am struck by this type of mentality, people who see details that anyone can escape, even the most careful policeman. This is a characteristic that Holmes also has, but Dupin is more accurate and intuitive, always with that mysterious environment that his created impresses on him. I do stick with Dupin, even though he's not as famous as Holmes.

Por todas estas características, y quizás también por ser inventado por Poe este es sin duda mi detective favorito, a mi me llaman la atención este tipo de mentalidades, personas que ven los detalles que a cualquiera se les puede escapar, hasta al policía más cuidadoso, esa es una característica que tiene también Holmes, pero Dupin es más acertivo e intuitivo, siempre con ese entorno misterioso que le imprime su creados. Sí me quedo con Dupin, a pesar de que no sea tan famoso como Holmes.


Ladies of Hive Community Contest #36

I invite @egor.art and @neiraurdaneta

Sort:  

The Purloined Letter, The Mystery of Marie Rogêt and The Crimes of the Morgue Street...
Dupin is indeed a fascinating character!
Thanks for sharing, @anaot97.
Good luck with the contest.
Ladies of Hive provides you an avenue to express yourself
While at the same time, share the joys and bittersweet.
I hope that you will likewise engage others.
You will find that the ladies may or may not reflect your interests and passions.
But the recognition of common humanity is the first step in the celebration of our differences.

La carta robada, el misterio de Marie Rogêt y los crímenes de la calle Morgue ...
¡Dupin es un personaje fascinante!
Gracias por compartir, @anaot97.
Buena suerte con el concurso.
Ladies of Hive te ofrece una vía para expresarte
Mientras que al mismo tiempo, comparte las alegrías y agridulces.
Espero que también se comprometa con otros.
Descubrirá que las damas pueden o no reflejar sus intereses y pasiones.
Pero el reconocimiento de la humanidad común es el primer paso en la celebración de nuestras diferencias.

I never heard of Dupin before, but after reading your post here I sure get curious. He seem like a different character but very fascinating and smart in his way of solving things and I love the mystety man he is.
Sherlock holmes is one most of us have heard of, so I find it refreshing to read about other detectives.
Thank you for sharing and well written. Good luck