Su nacimiento fue mi mejor día | Her birth was my best day #Contest168 #LOH

in Ladies of Hive4 months ago

image.png

ESPAÑOL

Hola, hola a todos en esta hermosa comunidad de Ladies of Hive que tanto me gusta y me llena. De verdad que estoy muy agradecida por haberme unido, porque es un espacio que nos reta como mujeres a pensar en nosotras mismas y nuestro bienestar. El día de hoy me trae por acá el contest 168.

En este sentido, esta semana @joanstewart nos dejó tres interesantes inquietudes y todas nos llevan a reflexionar acerca de nuestra vida, lo que pasamos y lo que vendrá. En mi caso, elegí contarles un poco del mejor día de mi vida por mucho. No fue hace tanto tiempo y ese día entendí que el amor de Dios es muy grande.

ENGLISH

Hello, hello to everyone in this beautiful Ladies of Hive community that I love and fills me so much. I'm grateful to have joined because it's a space that challenges us as women to think about ourselves and our well-being. Today brings me here to contest 168.

In this sense, this week @joanstewart left us three interesting questions and all of them led us to reflect on our life, what we went through, and what is to come. In my case, I chose to tell you a bit about the best day of my life by far. It was not so long ago and that day I understood that God's love is very great.

image.png

Como inició mi momento feliz

Todo empezó en junio de 2019, cuando tenía planes de irme del país. Algunos amigos me habían ayudado y ya estaba todo listo. Una semana antes del viaje fui a la ginecóloga porque ya tenía bastante tiempo de atraso, pero yo pensaba que era el estrés. Pues resultó que no, que no era que estaba estresada, sino que tenía 12 semanas de embarazo.

En ese momento no supe qué hacer, tenía pasajes, me iba a enfrentar a un viaje de varios días. Debía atravesar parte de Venezuela en autobús, Brasil en avión y luego de Brasil hasta Uruguay en autobús otra vez. Además, no sabía cómo lo iban a tomar mi pareja, mis padres y los amigos que me ayudaron.

Igual decidí irme. Venezuela enfrentaba una crisis económica y sé que no hubiese podido tener a mi bebé acá. El papá lo tomó muy bien, me apoyo y decidió irse conmigo del país. Mis padres me apoyaron como siempre, sin embargo, estaban preocupados.

Esta primera semana de junio del 2019 no fue solo el inicio de mi viaje, sino que también me enteré de la mejor noticia del mundo.

How my happy moment began

It all started in June 2019, when I had plans to leave the country. Some friends had helped me and everything was ready. A week before the trip I went to the gynecologist because I was already quite late, but I thought it was stress. It turned out that no, it was not that I was stressed, but that I was 12 weeks pregnant.

At that moment I did not know what to do, I had tickets, and I was going to face a trip of several days. I had to cross part of Venezuela by bus, Brazil by plane, and then from Brazil to Uruguay by bus again. Besides, I didn't know how my partner, my parents, and my friends who helped me would take it.

I decided to leave anyway. Venezuela was facing an economic crisis and I know I would not have been able to have my baby here. The father took it very well, he supported me and decided to leave the country with me. My parents supported me as always, however, they were worried.

This first week of June 2019 was not only the beginning of my journey, but I also found out the best news in the world.

image.png

¿Un embarazo a medias?

Como ya leyeron, me enteré que estaba embarazada a las 12 semanas. Me había pasado antes tener amenorrea por estrés, porque sufro de problemas hormonales y además desde los 19 años no tenía ovario derecho y a los 26 perdí también mi trompa derecha. Aunque en el 2018, increíblemente sin tener tratamiento quedé embarazada por primera vez, sin buscarlo.

Este primer embarazo sí lo sentí desde el día uno, pero perdí a mi bebé al mes y medio de gestación. Aunque es una historia para otro post.

Continuemos en el 2019. No les voy a negar que sentí mucho miedo, no era el mejor momento para quedar embarazada. No obstante, desde ese momento supe que mi bebé era una bendición y un regalo que yo pedí por mucho tiempo.

A pesar de enterarme una semana antes de irme, decidí que lo mejor era seguir con mis planes. Salí el 07 de junio rumbo a Uruguay y llegué el 12, había estado durmiendo en terminales y aeropuertos. Fue incomodo, pero iba con la convicción que allá tendría un mejor porvenir.

Desde un principio caminé mucho allá, haciendo diligencias, buscando empleo. También hice todo para empezar a controlarme el embarazo. El día de mi primera cita y toda la semana anterior había estado teniendo muchos dolores, algo que no entendía.

Decido ir a emergencias al hospital. Allá me pasan a la sala de urgencias, explico toda la situación y proceden a monitorear con el aparatito para escuchar el corazón del bebé que yo sólo lo había escuchado una vez. No sonaba nada, me asusté mucho, de verdad. Además, allá no pueden ingresar acompañantes y estaba sola.

Ese día no fue muy agradable, porque muchos estudiantes me hicieron tacto, intentaron con el aparatito y nada. Hasta que llegó uno de los médicos y logró lo que nadie. Resulta que yo tenía miomas en el útero y eso interfería para escuchar el sonido del corazón. Me indican que debo ponerme en control en policlínica de alto riesgo que quedaba ahí mismo en el hospital.

Luego de esto, a los cinco meses me empezaron las contracciones. Me prohibieron caminar todo lo que estaba caminando, que eran más de 10 km diarios. No estaba siendo fácil, además me pasaban muchas cosas. A los seis meses comienzo a tener un dolor de cabeza muy fuerte, yo sentía que conocía ese dolor.

Al ir al control, le comentó a la ginecoobstetra y me remite a medicina interna. Me envían unos exámenes y mientras estuve averiguando para hacerlos, rompí fuente a las 34 semanas y cuatro días. Así que mi embarazo me duró cuatro meses, porque me enteré a los tres meses y mi hija nació a los siete meses.

A half-pregnancy?

As you read, I found out I was pregnant at 12 weeks. It had happened to me before to have stress amenorrhea because I had suffered from hormonal problems also since I was 19, I had no right ovary and at 26 I lost my right fallopian tube as well. However, in 2018, incredibly without having treatment I got pregnant for the first time, without looking for it.

During this first pregnancy, I did feel it from day one, but I lost my baby at a month and a half gestation. That's a story for another post though.

Let's continue in 2019. I'm not going to deny that I felt a lot of fear, it wasn't the best time to get pregnant. However, from that moment on I knew that my baby was a blessing and a gift that I asked for a long time.

Even though I found out a week before I left, I decided it was best to go ahead with my plans. I left on June 7th for Uruguay and arrived on the 12th, I had been sleeping in terminals and airports. It was uncomfortable, but I was convinced that I would have a better future there.

From the beginning I walked a lot there, running errands, looking for a job. I also did everything I could to start taking care of my pregnancy. The day of my first appointment and the whole week before, I had been having a lot of pain, something I did not understand.

I decide to go to the hospital emergency room. There I was taken to the emergency room, I explained the whole situation and they proceeded to monitor with the little device to listen to the baby's heart, which I had only heard once. It didn't sound at all; I was really scared. Besides, no companions were allowed in there and I was alone.

That day was not very pleasant, because a lot of students did touch tests on me, they tried with the little device and nothing. Until one of the doctors arrived and achieved what no one else could, it turned out that I had fibroids in my uterus, and that interfered with hearing the sound of my heart. They told me that I should go to a high-risk polyclinic right there in the hospital for a check-up.

After this, at five months I started having contractions. I was forbidden to walk as much as I was walking, which was more than 10 km a day. It was not easy, and many things were happening to me. At six months I started to have an extreme headache, I felt that I knew that pain.

When I went for a check-up, she told the obstetrician-gynecologist and referred me to internal medicine. They sent me for some tests and while I was looking for them, my water broke at 34 weeks and four days. So, my pregnancy lasted four months because I found out at three months and my daughter was born at seven months.

image.png

El día menos pensado fue el más feliz

Era 31 de octubre de 2019, ese día pensé en lavar toda la ropa de la bebé y arreglar las cosas que me llevaría al hospital para que no me agarrará desprevenida. En el embarazo solía estar dando vueltas desde la madrugada, así que a eso de las 5 me paré al baño.

Regresé a tratar de dormir y en efecto lo logré, pero media hora después siento algo húmedo y frío corriéndome por las piernas. Me paró de la cama para decirle al papá de mi hija y ha salido más de lo que yo pensaba era que me estaba orinando. En ese entonces vivíamos en una residencia y todos se despertaron a ver qué pasaba. Nos ayudaron a prepararnos, llamé a mis padres en Venezuela y les comenté que iba saliendo al hospital.

Al llegar, me pasan a emergencias y tenía dos centímetros de dilatación, pero ciertamente había roto fuente. Me explican que me pasaran a preparto, me pondrán las inyecciones para madurar los pulmones, que son cuatro, una cada doce horas, así que ese día no debería nacer.

Mi hija y Dios tenían otros planes, a las 9 de la mañana me ponen la primera inyección. Seguían monitoreándome, y seguía con dos centímetros. A eso de las 11 am, mi hija decidió que de verdad ella quería salir y empezó a empujar con todas sus fuerzas. Con cada movimiento que hacía, salía un poco más de líquido.

Los doctores deciden hacerme una cesárea por el pseudotumor que se me había reactivado. Entró a quirófano a las 12:30, de verdad explicar todo lo que sucedió ahí me llevarían unas mil palabras más. Lo resumo de la siguiente manera, mi bebé se había enterrado en la pelvis y al tratar de sacarla por cesárea, uno de los miomas obstruía el paso, lo tuvieron que cortar.

A mi niña la tuvieron que sacar entre tres médicos. Sólo me la pusieron unos segundos en mi hombro, en ese momento sentí que en el mundo no había nadie más, sino ella. Verla tan chiquita con su cabeza moradita y luego, se la llevan, le piden al papá que vaya con ellos. Yo me quedó ahí sola.

La ginecoobstetra empieza a hablar con sus colegas mientras contaban los miomas que tenía, no pudieron contarlos todos. Se voltea y me pregunta sí tuve tratamiento para quedar embarazada y le digo que no, a lo que me responde que es una suerte que haya quedado embarazada y que mi hija aguantara hasta esa semana.

The least expected day was the happiest

It was October 31, 2019, that day I thought about washing all the baby's clothes and arranging the things I would take with me to the hospital so I wouldn't be caught off guard. In pregnancy, I used to be tossing and turning since the wee hours of the morning, so around 5 o'clock I stopped at the bathroom.

I went back to try to sleep and indeed I did, but half an hour later I felt something wet and cold running down my legs. I got out of bed to tell my daughter's father and it came out more than I thought it was that I was urinating. We were living in a dorm at the time and everyone woke up to see what was going on. They helped us get ready, I called my parents in Venezuela and told them I was leaving for the hospital.

When I arrived, they took me to the emergency room and I was two centimeters dilated, but my water had certainly broken. They explained to me that they were going to send me to pre-term, and they would give me the injections to mature the lungs, which are four, one every twelve hours, so I should not be born that day.

My daughter and God had other plans, at 9 a.m. they gave me the first injection. They kept monitoring me, and I was still two centimeters. At about 11 am, my daughter decided that she wanted to come out and started pushing with all her might. With every movement she made, a little more fluid came out.

The doctors decided to perform a cesarean section because of the pseudotumor that had reactivated. I went into the operating room at 12:30, it would take me a thousand more words to explain everything that happened there. I will summarize it as follows: my baby had buried herself in the pelvis and when they tried to remove her by cesarean section, one of the fibroids was obstructing the passage and they had to cut it out.

Three doctors had to remove my baby girl. They only put her on my shoulder for a few seconds, at that moment I felt that there was no one else in the world but her. Seeing her so small with her little purple head and then they took her away and asked her father to go with them. I was left there alone.

The OB/GYN started talking to her colleagues while they were counting the fibroids I had, they couldn't count them all. She turns to me and asks me if I had treatment to get pregnant and I tell her no, to which she replies that it is lucky that I got pregnant and that my daughter lasted until that week.

image.png

¿Suerte o milagro?

Al pasarme a recuperación, mi niña estaba en una incubadora, todavía no la habían pasado a cuidados moderados. Me la acercaron y ahí si pude detallar cada pedacito de ella, una marquita en su cara, sus piecitos, manitos. Tenía miedo, pero entendí que mi hija no era suerte.

El nacimiento de mi hija fue un milagro, el mayor regalo y la mayor demostración de amor que Dios tuvo conmigo. Cada día que pasa, esto lo reafirmó más. Después del 31 de octubre estuvimos 25 días más en el hospital. A los 23 días le hicieron una resonancia magnética porque tenía bajo tono muscular y le pusieron anestesia inhalada.

Pasaron tres meses y por cosas de Dios también, regresamos a Venezuela. Justo unos días después, empezó la pandemia y no pudimos irnos. Mi hija ya tiene cuatro años, es la alegría más grande, es una niña inteligente, grande, sana y con muchos, muchos sueños.

Hoy puedo seguir diciendo que el 31 de octubre de 2019 fue el mejor día, el mejor momento de mi vida. Antes solía decir que el mejor día de mi vida fue cuando conocí a los Backstreet Boys, pero créanme que nada se compara con haber traído una vida al mundo. Saber que ese día conocí el amor real, el de madre y el de Dios.

Gracias por haber llegado hasta acá. Les dejo mis redes sociales por si quieren seguirme y un abrazo lleno de todo el cariño del mundo.

Twitter: @ariale
Instagram: @arialeval
Tik Tok: @arialerai

Luck or miracle?

When I was transferred to recovery, my daughter was in an incubator, she had not yet been transferred to moderate care. They brought her to me and there I was able to detail every little piece of her, a little mark on her face, her little feet, little hands. I was scared, but I understood that my daughter was not lucky.

The birth of my daughter was a miracle, the greatest gift, and the greatest demonstration of the love that God had for me. Every day that passes, this is reaffirmed more. After October 31, we spent 25 more days in the hospital. After 23 days he had an MRI because he had low muscle tone and was put under inhaled anesthesia.

Three months went by and by God's grace, we returned to Venezuela. Just a few days later, the pandemic started and we could not leave. My daughter is now four years old; she is the greatest joy, she is an intelligent, big, healthy girl with many, many dreams.

Today I can still say that October 31, 2019, was the best day, the best moment of my life. I used to say before that the best day of my life was when I met the Backstreet Boys, but believe me, nothing compares to having brought a life into the world. To know that on that day I met real love, the love of a mother, and the love of God.

Thank you for having made it this far. Text originally written in Spanish and translated by DeepL Translate. Sorry if there are mistakes.

I leave you my social networks in case you want to follow me and a hug full of all the love in the world.
Twitter: @ariale
Instagram: @arialeval
Tik Tok: @arialerai

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

1.png

Sort:  

As a career nurse, and considering all the obstacles and complications I believe that your baby girl is a huge miracle and a gift from God. ❤️

I think the same, she is a miracle and the greatest demonstration of love that God could give me ❤️

Thanks for reading me

Your welcome.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@kerrislravenhill, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ariale and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/26 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ariale, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you so much ❤️

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ariale and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Que lindo, tener un hijo es una bendición, gracias a Dios esta contigo y tienes a esa niña que te impulsa a salir adelante... saludos 🤗

Muchísimas gracias amiga de Hive por leerme. Amén, amén y amén. Que Dios te bendiga a ti también y tienes toda la razón.

Un abrazo.

Jeezzzz this is much ! Determination is everything

untitled.gif cheers to the weekend
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@brittandjosie, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ariale and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (9/17 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Totally true

Thanks for reading me 😊

Holy heaven, what a story! You've been through quite a lot and you're a brave woman as not many would have started a new life in a new country, while pregnant. Good thing most of the things turned out ok.

Thank you @erikah for always reading me. Indeed I have been through a lot, some of my friends say that my life seems like a novel.
I want to think that God has been preparing me to receive a blessing from Him and that there are so many things that I have had to learn that well, every situation is a lesson.

Thank you, thank you again for reading me. A hug.

Miracle after the journey you had been through, young life is determined to live, a great lesson to those who give up to quickly.

!WINEX

God took me to another country because he knew that my daughter would not be born in mine. And then he brought me back.

I always think that my daughter is a blessing and God has prepared a beautiful future for her.

Thank you for reading and for your questions this week. A hug.

Congratulations @ariale! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you so much for the support. You rocks

You're unstoppable @ariale! We'll be here cheering you on every step of the way!