I don't need surgery|LOH #177

in Ladies of Hivelast month (edited)

Assalam o Alaikum! (a Muslim way of greeting).

Hi, lovely and creative people of hive.

Hypothetically, if money is not an issue, I would never do any plastic surgery. And as a woman, yes! I do think about it. I think obsessively about my body. And I am an extreme overthinker about my body and its ways of changing. Sometimes, the hormonal changes in my body makes me so sensitive towards the body image of mine. As I am a young woman, like all other women I also feel insecure about how my body is and how it is percieved.

Women are the most beautiful creatures.


source

I wanna be the prettiest, smartest and the most intelligent person in the room as most women want. I am no different from them. And I get it. I own myself in every way. The good ones and the ones that are bad as well.

But accepting my own self and feeling insecure time to time as a woman is the most normal thing, according to my opinion. Because it is like phases of moon for women. Like moon changes its phases, the moods of women also change. And their opinions about the decision of having a plastic surgery also changes.

As for me, I am insecure about my eyes that I wear glasses. My eyesight is 4/6. It is so weak, that I can't even see anything without my glasses. Sometimes, I can't even recognize any person because I can't see well without my glasses. I will do a laser eye treatment for my eyes in the near future.

But I don't know how will I manage to be confident in my own real self without my glasses because it is like a part of my body now. I can't even get rid of it. I am attached to my spectacles.

Beauty standards are toxic these days and everywhere people have different beauty standards. Like trends change, the beauty standards also change.

But to know one's ownself and to find one's own style and being your true authentic self is the true beauty standard.


source

I have a plump body. And people often label me as fat. But they don't know that there are different body types and different wearing styles of clothes.

I have curly hair, and people in my asian society don't always like it. They tell me to straighten my hair. I used to be so insecure but Thank God, I've never chemically straighten them. Though straightning one's hair is not a bad thing but here I am talking about things according to my own perception of my body.

The most important thing that matters is, I am confident in myself and I think I am beautiful and I have the best style. And I am myself.
See you next time 🌸🌼.
k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPMyvsFEjsqMfXz8VT8sVbcDerhX1PpL1fwbKySmaJWdAh89UvUXuxLx9hE7P2bYYY2vTASTsiFjwXBS91KKKRk6KCkP9LMJV5TQNSVcSZ7t.png

Thank you so much for your glance on my blog

Sort:  

Social influence around young woman has always played a big role in making decisions. Standard healthy diet to control weight, glasses can look exceptionally sexy finding the right pair to match your character.

Chemical or surgical change is a last resource unless 99.9% guarantee can be given the result is going to be what your body may require.

Be Yourself and Be Happy.

!LUV
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@joanstewart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @arshia.nasem and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/16 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

arshia.nasem, joanstewart sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Sorry to hear about your eyes. My niece has thick glasses 'coz like you, she cannot see a thing without them. The good thing is that glasses nowadays have better styling compared to many years ago.

It's good that you didn't listen to the pressure from your peers. Just be yourself as you said and stay happy :)

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @arshia.nasem and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (21/23 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Advertising and marketing is everywhere including our phones, they are designed to prey on our insecurities and doubt, shaping our perceptions, creating often false unmet needs and prompting us to act against our common sense and self worth.

Yes, you're right. We live in a capitalist society.

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @arshia.nasem and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@arshia.nasem, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Congratulations @arshia.nasem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Whatever you do , all is in your life and your decision. Good luck in the contest this week. You got my vote 😉
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@brittandjosie, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @arshia.nasem and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/19 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.