LOH CONTEST #79

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

0DCF52FE-F0D9-4D03-8D00-CE691533C766.jpeg
source

Hello Ladies of Community, this is my entry to the number 1 questions on this weeks contest From whatever faith — Protestant, Catholic, Muslim, Buddhist, Wiccan, or other — how did it become your faith? What delights, insights, and joys have you discovered?

I am a Christian by faith and believe, was born into a Christian background and right from my accountability age I began to learn the teachings of the Bible through my parents. Who I am today is as a result of how I was groomed and that is why I always relate to my childhood experiences.

My faith and believe in God strengthens everyday, I know I am not all a perfect Christian, the race isn’t an easy one but I try to find my path back in track whenever I feel I am off the track. I remember vividly while as a child how my mom would wake I and my siblings for morning devotion and gather the whole family in the living-room for a little exaltation. She never missed a day apart from Sunday when we’ll all assemble in the church. We did this for a very long time that I can remember, till we began to wake up ourselves in due time to pray.

Those times as kids it all seems like a punishment to us, starving us from sleep. But now I realize that she was actually training us and preparing us for life ahead.

13926BCA-A85F-41B7-A47A-9D4DCB8B0BB6.jpeg
picture of me in church

"Prayer is the key" and I so much delight myself in these words, I believe so much in miracles and prayers along side with having faith in God brings miracles.

Philippians 4:6
“Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.”
source

This is my favorite verse, I derive so much joy in this Bible verse and it has kept me moving.

One thing that I realized is, no matter the nature of our believe we still call one name which is GOD, it could be different words/names but still mean God.

I’ll be inviting @joydukeson to join in this contest:-)

0DF9DF3B-9E9C-4FFE-9367-D9342A62DFFB.jpeg

Sort:  

One thing that I realized is, no matter the nature of our believe we still call one name which is GOD, it could be different words/names but still mean God.

Oh well, I would say that there is a spiritual being everyone believes created us all. And just like you said, every name still means God.
A lot of us grew up in religious homes. And that credit goes to our parents.
Thanks for the invite. Will sure do justice to the topic

Thank you 😊 looking forward to reading yours.

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time

It is so much easier to worship out of love than that of ritual alone. I didn't realize that when I was young but through sober thought as an adult. My parents were not Christian but it felt I needed God anyways. And the Bible is where I found him, it was simple as that, most of my church friends are led by Christian parents, I am exception to that apparently, the chosen as so to speak.

Thanks for sharing your faith @asherrobert and God Bless you richly.

It’s so good to hear that you found your path yourself.

And one thing I understood is that Salvation is a personal thing, it’s just left for us to play our role on earth as a good Christian.

Thank you @kerrislravenhill