MY MOTHER IS GOLDEN || LOH #184

in Ladies of Hive12 days ago

image

My mother was someone's that didn't have chance to go to school but she's someone that believed that education was the best thing to happen to anyone. She is always stand firm and insistent, that she will give all her possible best to make sure that all her children go to school whether we like it or not.

During my childhood, I can't remember the exact date or time these events happened, but it happened that during my primary school days, the headmaster of the private school I was going back to then chased me back home for not paying school fees.

During this time, my parents had no stable income, their business was still crawling and things were really tough. Because of that, my parents both agreed to re-register me in a public school. After my first term in this public school, my mother wasn't pleased with the way they taught students. She struggled really hard to raise some money and took me back to the private school to beg the headmaster to accept me back, with an agreement to pay the remaining money before the session runs out. Whenever I remember these incident, I always wonder what my life would have been without Mother.

image

My mother is one of the most precious gifts I received from God. I love her a lot, she is a symbol of love, sacrifice, honesty, truth, and compassion. Because of my mother, we were able to go to school. She has constantly been a source of support and inspiration to me and my siblings.

This is my response to the question asked on Ladies of Hives prompt on "What is your favorite memory of your mom? (or someone that acted as that role in your life!)"

Thanks for your Time on my BLOG.

Sort:  

Your mother's determination and sacrifices paved the way for your education and success. She is indeed a remarkable woman.

Thanks you

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ashiru and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ashiru, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

!LOL

Posted using MemeHive

How do construction workers party?
They raise the roof.

Credit: reddit
@ashiru, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of holovision

(1/10)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Our children's education is so critical and my public school system is so inadequate on academics. Though I know first hand anyone with a learning disability is treated terribly and not taught sufficient thinking skills. I was happy to give up a significant portion of my pension to see my son overcome his disability in a private school but also win two scholarships when he graduated.

Investing in your child's education really pays off for you in a ways you never expected. I'm so happy for you. Congratulations to your son on his scholarships!

Thank you for your entry to our weekly contest! 😊

038

Thanks 😊