Ladies of Hive community contest #99|What I will like to achieve before the End of the year by @beautiefair

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Hello Beautiful ladies of Hive.

I am New to the hive platform, and it is actually my first time posting in this community.
I am Beauty by name, with the username @beautiefair here on Hive. Below is a picture of me. You can read more about me, by visiting my blog.


3CBDA7AA-A2A1-4E39-BDCE-4283E4636028.jpeg

I am delighted to be a participant of the 99th contest organized by this wonderful community and as such I will be talking about the second question.

2️⃣ We are already in September and soon it will be the last quarter of the year. Do you have a specific goal you want to achieve by the end of the year? Tell us about it and what you are doing or will do to achieve it.

As a growing child, I had always being passionate about being an employer of labor, and teaching people something of great value. I will always visit friends whose parents were skilled as a growing child probably because I want to learn.

My parents are both skilled, but would never want their children to have a means of livelihood through skill. They ensured they gave us the best form of Education so that we all will have white collar Jobs. With such Mentality, it was always all about books and skills while growing up with my parents.

Well, I am old enough now, I am done with university Education, but I am still passionate about acquiring a skill I had long had in mind which will help me in achieving my dream as an employer of labor as well as an independent woman. I have not being able to achieve that goal as a result of financial restrictions. I am currently serving my country Nigeria, in her NYSC program which is mandatory for all graduates below the age of 30yrs, where we are paid below $50.

I started serving during the month of March 2022, and I was able to save some cash which I have utilized my long term passion of getting a skill as a Hair Stylist I have enrolled in a Hair academy since the 1st of July and I will be learning throughout the year. I am super happy as I know I will be achieving something great this year. I am a lover of arts and beautiful designs. I will like to create beautiful styles using peoples hair. I am already in my third month of learning and I have being able to create wonderful styles without supervision from my instructors. Check the images below.


D5A45268-4A14-42B9-AA0A-D929764404EB.jpeg

48FFECBB-5F85-47F3-831F-B769C094F0F9.jpeg

7DDD4CB3-E092-4EDA-A33F-B4DBB57D2FE8.jpeg

I know I am not perfect in most of my braids, but with more practice I will definitely improve, and by the end of the year, I will definitely be a pro. I also have financial restrictions in getting some of the equipments/tools needed as a stylist such as the hand dryer, hair straightener, hair curler etc. I hope that before the end of the year, I will also be able to get such equipments by regularly blogging here on the Hive network as well as Tokens I will be receiving from friends that I will be styling and braiding their hair.

The only way I can be able to achieve all my set goals is determination and consistency, which indeed are my key words.

Thank you very much for going through my post and I will like invite @hopestylist @nill2021 @goodysam @blueflipper123 @jamerussell @floraada @elisaday7 to Join in this contest. I do hope to meet Amazing and wonderful people, that our friendship will not just ended here on Hive, but also in the outside world.

Thanks🥰🥰❤️❤️ And hug from Nigeria.

Sort:  

Skills are critical and essential in the time we are now. You made those? They are really beautiful.❤️

Yes, I made them. Thank you dear friend

You parent sounds like my dad😂. I could remember when I graduate from secondary school, and told him I want to learn make up artist, man said it's not suitable for me, and I should face my studies. To be sincere, I always regret, I didn't learn it then, because I will have been using the skill to sort my bills out now. Well, I am planning to learn any digital skills like freelancer, or copywriting soon.

My dear. Parents should always allow their children to have a skill, it actually pays. Thanks dear friend

With dedication and passion, you will be a professional hair stylist in no time! Wishing you all the best!

Thank you very much. I want to be a professional

No way!!!!! Waoooo you are already in your third month and you make such beautiful braids and and stitch braiding???? Wao this beautiful and I'm impressed.
I'm making my post soon.
We should connect because we both share the same skills.... I'm already liking you and would want us to be friends 😆.
Welcome to ladiesofhive of hive.

Wow! I have finally gotten a friend. Pls let’s connect on discord beautiefair#4015. I will love to meet and learn more from you. Yes, I even made those in my second month of learning.

Yea Yea Yea, with determination, one would achieve what he or she has set out to do. With skills, people are really surviving than depending only on white collar jobs these days.

I believe with your consistency in blogging here, you will achieve your goals of earning tokens to help you get your instrument you need.

Sure! Thank you dear friend, I deeply appreciate

learning a skill is as important as studies, each thing deserves its esgueezo, by the way the hair you have done is beautiful. good luck in your training of these skills

!LADY

I wished my parents had the same mentality like yours. Well, I am glad I am doing what I am passionate about. Thank you my lovely friend. Hug from Nigeria ❤️

Attractive appearance

Thanks dear friend. I appreciate the compliment❤️

Equally love

Skills are priceless. The fact that u can stay at the comfort of your home and time and create something profitable by yourself is something. These braids are really beautiful by the way❤️🥹

Thank you very much for appreciating my work.

You’re welcome dear

Greetings thanks for the invitation I congratulate you for your project that surely with the skills you have will continue to grow blessings 🙏

Amen! Thank you very much.

Dear @beautiefair, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago and only needs a few more HP to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work this year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be really appreciated.
Thank you!

It's good to follow your passion, you will be a professional before you know it. Thanks for sharing and keep up the good work.

Thank you dear friend for the encouragement

You are welcome

Sometimes, I feel my hands are not maximizing their abilities when I see ladies becoming hairstylists. God help me 😂

And @beautiefair, these braids aren't looking bad at all ❤

Thank you so much

The background of this picture looks like UST.. Are you a PH person

You're right

Wow.. that's cool