LOH#105~ Hive is as Nutritious as a Fisherman soup.

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago
Hello ladies,

It’s being a while I posted here. I have been busy with life’s activities. I am a food lover, a braider as well as a youth corp member serving her country Nigeria, I have been busy working with a Non profitable organization as some part of my country is ravaged with flood, and I am trying my little best to help those I could. Well, it’s good to be posting here again, as I will be sharing my own view from one of the two questions of this week. I will be answering question 2 of this week contest.

2️⃣ If Hive were a dish (food), what would it be and why do you say so?

If hive was to be classified as a dish, I will classify it as a Fisherman soup


A98E1887-ED26-4152-8064-B9A743C20878.jpeg

I am from The southern part of Nigeria, and Fisherman soup is one of the major soup classified to my region, as a result of the lots of rivers surrounding us. The history of Fisherman soup dates back to the early times, where majority of the men in the river line areas where into fishing as a form of occupation. Some Fishermen travel very far, and stay for even days and months in search for fishes., when traveling, their wife’s usually package little stuffs such as palm oil, and other ingredients for them as they travel. When the fishermen goes to fish, they feed from the natural resources gotten from the river where they fish, as a means of survival.

Why did I classify Fisherman soup to Hive?

Fisherman soup is one of my favorite dish. Fisherman soup has lots of ingredients, ranging from fish to clamp, to snail, crab, periwinkle, prawn, lobsters, mussel, etc. All these ingredients come together to make the soup very delicious and highly nutritious. In Hive, we have people from various backgrounds, tribes, nations, as well as ideas that come together to make the place a safe haven for all. I have never regretted Joining the hive platform, although I have not stayed in hive for up to 6months since I joined, I must say that I have learnt so much from various social communities here on hive. Fisherman soup is one that is cherished by everyone, and as such I cherish every opportunity on the hive platform.

The image above was taken using my iPhone 8+.

I will like to invite @hopestylist, @floraada @vollyren20 to join in this contest.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@beautiefair, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Fisherman soup, one of my favourite soup, just as you love it,I do too. when are you going to make it so I can pay you a visit?🤣🤣🤣🤣.

Lol. Sure you can. Thanks for visiting my post

Interesting! This is my first time hearing of this soup but it looks really delicious and beautiful in it's appearance.

Thank you so much for the mention dear, I will do well to join in the contest 😊😇.

Thanks friend for visiting my post

You're welcome dear, it's my pleasure 🥰

I wonder how the soup tastes like :) With the color, I thought it might be sweet and sour hehe.
And Hive is definitely a great place to be. Glad you are enjoying your journey :)

The taste is just perfect. Thank you for visiting my post

That's great to hear. You're welcome and thanks too :)

I don't know when it will happen but I'm definitely going to have a taste of this soup someday, I've heard of it before and seeing it now reminds me of my food goal 😂

Just look at how those snails, crabs and perewinkle are arranged on it... My speck abeg 😅

Maybe I'll just ask you to teach me how to prepare it, no time to waste 🤣 hope you get?

Hive can definitely be this food, it's a delicious looking soup 😋

I will be glad. It’s very easy to prepare. Very delicious too. Please try it out.

No problem, it's on my food bucket list 😁

That looks delicious, just like Hive :)

Hi @beautiefair, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

The fisherman is soup is looking yummy and sweet😋and sure is hive is sweet just like the soup too and I love the way you describe hive as a fisherman soup😊

Thanks dear for visiting my blog

Dear @beautiefair, sorry to jump in a bit off-topic.
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!