A Lifetime Encounter || LOH 186

in Ladies of Hive24 days ago

Looking at the prompt, I kept thinking of who to talk about. I have met several people at different points in my life. They have been of great influence to me and have helped me through my life journey. There is always a saying “Everyone you meet in life has a purpose in your life” You could meet someone who made you experience sadness and then you learn your lesson afterward. There are also people you meet and even if they do not stay for long they have a huge and positive influence on you.

59A3C7C9-F0C6-4A53-9B5D-2E7DAA372405.png
Design by me using Canva

I miss her so much, the woman who made me see life differently. I miss my grandma. When I look back to when I was a little girl and everything I have learned from her, I can say that I wouldn’t be the woman I am today. She is the calmest and yet a big disciplinarian. She corrected me and my siblings and cousins in any way we went wrong and still made us feel loved.

Growing up, we had a ritual of always spending our holidays with our Grandma and it was a big house as my cousins are always present too. Whenever we were there it was always fun and looking back at it, I must say I miss my grandma. Most times I didn’t want to go on this holiday alongside my siblings because I love my space and I was always by myself.

IMG_0345.jpeg

I was little and I didn’t even like sharing my things. I would always hold on to my snacks, my food. At that point even if you were dying and the last thing you needed was my thing, I would never give it to you, I was exceptionally greedy. When my grandma found out. That night she sat me down and talked some sense into me. She explained to me how being greedy would fetch me nothing. She will always tell me that givers never lack and I should make it a way of life to share, not only to my siblings but also to anyone in need.

This one-night advice has brought me to a good place. I wonder what I would have become if she had not talked some sense into me. She brought me up in a way of kindness just with that piece of advice. It’s been years since she died but then I am glad I had such a figure in my life.

This post is in submission to the Dreemport and Ladies Of Hive Collaboration

All images used are mine except otherwise stated

Thanks for stopping by💕
Cheers 🥂

Sort:  

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @beeeee and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (19/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you

View or trade LOH tokens.


@beeeee, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Yeah that’s true, I strongly believe that people have purpose in our lives. It may not be as we want it but in the long run, you’ll find out that purpose.

Grandmas have a way of doing it. Sometimes just the little they say have a way of going a long way in our lives.

#dreemerforlife

Greedy Bee now that made me chuckle!

Back from dreemport!
Have a magical weekend wee Bee with the 5 e's! #dreemerforlife

I am glad that the words of your grandma made their way to your heart and you were able to get rid of your greed.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@amberkashif, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @beeeee and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (6/9 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Congratulations @beeeee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the June edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2024