My GEM

in Ladies of Hive17 days ago

I am writing this post, staring at my mom as she sits opposite me having a conversation with my dad. She looks extremely beautiful, with a beautiful smile on her face as she listens to my dad telling her about his day and everything that happened. It is okay to say that my mom rarely smiles but then my dad is one of those people who makes her laugh and smile.

215CFFD6-7C02-4243-8930-2EF1BEB58D36.png
Design by me using Canva

She has the sweetest personality. I have always said that when I grow up I want to have my mother’s type of personality. She is calm and rarely loud. My mom will always listen to everything you have to say and only contribute when you want her to. She knows what to say and how to say it. She makes it look like being a mother is the easiest thing. She makes living with her so easy and calming. If you want to know what it feels like to live happily, then you should live with my mom.

I could write lots of posts concerning my mom and then I won’t get tired. The love my mom has for me and my siblings is unconditional love and every day I wake up and I am thankful that I have this person as my mom. My mom is what I call a GEM, she is a rare and special person. I do not think I have met someone in all my twenty-something years on earth who is as precious and loving as my mom.

She has stayed with me and my siblings during times when we were sick and honestly, she would not mind the discomfort she has to go through. She has sacrificed so much that even when my dad tells us, we are always shocked. My mom is the perfect wife and mother. My mother doesn’t mind going hungry just so we could eat and be satisfied.

She compliments my dad so well and she is the real definition of a Help mate and a mother. There was a time when things were so bad at home, I don’t know how my mom was able to pull through and manage up, but then we were able to go through that phase and we came out so strong all thanks to my mother.

bc4c0b22-c77b-40f8-9827-172a6f9894ed.jpeg

My mother is the fairest among all women and she is the kindest of all. Apart from her unconditional love for my siblings and me, my dad as well, she also takes her love outside. People around her tend to call her mummy because she makes sure she treats them so well. She reflects her name and wherever she is she tends to bring joy to people and herself.

If there is anything I would want to do in this life is to make my mother proud and give her a great life. I would love to make my gem reap the fruit of her labor and enjoy every good thing in life because she deserves it and more.

IMG_0038.jpeg

My mom is as precious as gold
My mom is a trophy wife
My mom is a sweet mother
My mom is as sweet as honey
My mom is a GEM
I love my mom

This post is in submission to the Dreemport and Ladies Of Hive Collaboration

All images used are mine except otherwise stated

Thanks for stopping by💕
Cheers 🥂

Sort:  

Seeing your mother through your eyes, I admire her. She's indeed a role model, Bee. And I know she's even prouder of you for becoming the woman she's raising you to be. Love to Mom!

Pretty art of m♡m

Thank you so much Olujay☺️
I appreciate

Hello @beeeee, what a beautiful writing: "if you want to know what it feels like to live happily, then you should live with my mother", dedicated to your valuable mother, an example of dedication for her family, thanks for sharing, a hug

Thank you so much, a lovely comment you did leave☺️

Beeeee! 🥰 Reading the description of your mum and looking at her in the picture reveals how wonderful she is and I know she is already proud of you. You got her face 😊.

Thanks for sharing how beautiful and wonderful your mom is.

Thank you so much Winanda, i reallt appreciate ☺️☺️

You're welcome dear. Enjoy your weekend. Big hug. ❤️

Voted by Hive Naija.gif

Thank you

You're welcome. 🇳🇬

By the way, kindly consider our curation project to help spread more rewards. Delegators to @hive-naija get 90% of their curation rewards daily. You can simply choose the amount (by clicking) below to delegate and/or join our curation trail.

|25HP| |50HP| |75HP| |100HP| |200HP| |500HP| |1000HP| |5000HP|

Hive Naija Curation Trail

Aww, why do I feel like I'm your mom and I'm being all emotional right now😊😊😊

Awwwn Tari you are so cute and nice. Thank you☺️☺️

Cute and nice🥰🥰🥰🥰

Aww. I love this tribute to your mom. What a lovely personality she has and anyone with such character would have people surround her and happy with her. Your dad married a wonderful woman indeed and you guys are so proud of her.
#dreemerforlife

Thank you so much☺️

You are welcome.

She is calm and rarely loud. My mom will always listen to everything you have to say and only contribute when you want her to. She knows what to say and how to say it.

Hehe I thought I was looking in the mirror reading this!
Although I think I like to smile more hehe. I can see some of IB in her mum...

Great gorgeous post!

Well Uncle Ed is also a great listener ☺️☺️ yess you are always smiling😂😂 i love that.
Thank you for stopping by

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg


We appreciate you taking the time, to either use #ThoughtfulDailyPost, or otherwise help this Community grow. So...

Thank you!!


Wes & Grindan