A LETTER TO MY MUM #185

in Ladies of Hivelast month

Dear mum, I wake up every day thanking God for bringing you into my life. You mean more than the world to me. I live every day knowing I have someone who loves me deeply and is always praying for me. Mummy, I boast of my tomorrow because I have you in my life. You are God's precious gift to me. The way you lived made me believe God came in human form to make my living on earth a haven. You are god in human form. Your lifestyle made me believe that indeed God made men in his image and likeness.


Source

You have always been my source of strength and hope. You saw hope in me even when I gave up on myself. You were always there to cheer me up. You made me believe that everything is achievable and possible. You taught me that I should always believe in myself.

Mama, you are my support system. I always wonder what life would have been without you. Even when I failed you, you told me it was ok. You always saw the best in me. With so much love you corrected my wrongs and guided me on how to be better. You never made me feel useless instead you made me understand just how good I am at everything I do. You told me I am the best version of myself.

If love was a person then you are that person. You would sit and tell me just how beautiful and smart I am. You lived your life as though you came into the world just for me. Not for once did you put yourself before my siblings and me. I remember how even when you were sick, you would still come over to our room at night to check up on us to be sure that no one was sleeping with their body uncovered.

I have woken up countless times to the sound of your prayers. The amazing thing about those moments was that you were never praying for yourself but for your family. I can still hear the sound of your cry from my sleep. All I could say at that point was "Amen" to all your prayers.

You became a sacrificial lamb for me and my siblings to have a perfect life. I remember how you often tell me of your love for me and how I meant the whole world to you. Even in pain, you still smiled and told me it was ok. You loved me more than life itself. You made me your priority and always remind me of how I am the reason you live. You made it so clear that I am your source of strength and joy.

Most days, I wonder why you love me so much.

I learnt true love from you and how to be calm in tough situations. You taught me morals that made my life beautiful. I remember complaining of how you'd always share our food with neighbours and they don't get to reciprocate such an act. I thought you were being too kind for no reason.

Little did I know that you were sowing a seed.

Mama, I am glad to announce to you that the seed you planted years ago is now grown and I am reaping the harvest. My life is beautiful today because of your good deeds. The level of favour I experience is unexplainable. I have experienced favours beyond comprehension.

Thank you, mummy. Words alone can't describe how grateful I am. You have proven to be not just a mother but a sister and a friend. One thing I would forever be grateful for was you making me understand the fact that you are not just my mother but my friend. You made me so comfortable with you to the point of being able to tell you everything happening in my life.

I did not make the mistake most girls made because you were always there to give me the perfect advice per season. I still laughed at our plans on how to handle those guys who wouldn't let your bestie be.

There's so much meaning to my life right now because of you.

It breaks my heart to see that you are growing old now that I have understood life. You don't even have the strength for our long and endless night conversations. Little by little your strength is fading away. I was heartbroken when you said you cannot braid my hair anymore. I know I can get it done at the saloon but the feel of your fingers going through my hair is unexplainable.

One thing I promise is to be with you till the end of time. I never cease to pray to God to renew your strength like that of an eagle.

You have done so much for me. Watch me turn the world upside down for you. You are now what I live for.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Hello @bhetea01 nice letters, to express gratitude to that great person full of nobility as is your mother, I wish she is in good health, thanks for sharing, a hug.

Thanks for stopping by. She is in perfect health

Thank you for sharing your sweet letter. Have a lovely day!🤗💜

It was awesome having you around