My favorite meals as a child: LOH contest #77

Hello ladies, lovely day to y'all and to those brains behind this week's prompt, great contest topics guys. Honestly, I had to carefully pick one out of the two "mouthwatering" questions just so I don't hurt the feeling of the other, hehe.

If I was to talk about my childhood games, it would be a portal to another dimension of laughter, lol. I played games ranging from this to that to even an indoor-gym in the open, haha.

Luckily, I'm glad and proud I grew up in the midst of other vibrant kids. Yes, I was born and bred in one of the busiest part of Lagos, Nigeria. But I'll talk about the meals that gave me the strength to play afterwards lol.

My mom never joked with proper feeding so we (my siblings and I) were well fed with as much nutrients we needed as possible.

My childhood meals

I've always been a selective child when it came to food and you see my parents, they will bend anyone who doesn't eat what was served on the dinning.

Swallow meals

If you are a Nigerian, you will be familiar with the saying, "Igbo's best meal is anything swallow". This is frankly, this is true 😂. I've always grown to like this easiness of this kind of dish that is always accompanied with soup. Amala can make me work for you for free. Just prepare it well and we're good, haha.

Noodles

A simple and quick meal mostly enjoyed by children. I was and still am a die hard lover of noodles. These days, I take my time to prepare it just as I like. I'm a foodie, no problem. I accept 😂

Cereal

Another excuse for me to consume more milk, that has always been my backup 😋😂.

Bread

Whether it's banana bread, chocolate bread, sardine bread, I don't care about the varieties it comes in, just give me Bread in all it's fluffiness and you've done me the best I could ever ask for.

Do I still enjoy these meals?

Yes, I still do but swallow meals are gradually fading away from my favorites. I would say the reason is because it's becoming hard for me to properly digest it these days.

IMG_20220330_111002.jpg An all grown me now 😂

Thanks for having me ladies and thank you @deraaa, first drawing my attention to this contest.
I invite @sirenahippie and @elisabethbit to partake in this contest.

Sort:  

Congratulations @blackalbino1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 6
NFT for Peace - Feedback and new city
Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Interesting selection of foods, quite extensive indeed, and I see that your parents care about you being well fed, that's great.

Thanks for the invitation, I will think about it, because to be frank, my diet as a child was very different from the one I have now; I hope there will be an opportunity to join the initiative.

Regards.

Oh really? I'll love to see what your childhood's menu look like 👀 😁. Thanks for acknowledging this invitation 😊

I looooooooove everything swallow. I actually don't have a favorite food. I eat everything 😂.

I can pack one carton of milk inside 50 naira cornflakes 🤣

Sister, I'm pretty sure my blood is all bread now because...

It's like we'll run a DNA test ooo. Maybe you're my lost twin 😂

It's possible 😂

Cereals and bread are my go-to meals, hahaha!
Thanks for sharing, @blackalbino1.
Take care.

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time

Hello @blackalbino1. I see you have a variety of tastes in foods. I love noodles also.

But what exactly is Swallow?

Thanks for sharing.