Happy New Year | My first HPUD post | Celebrating 1 year on the blockchain | Hive highlights and reflections


fireworks-gf3c491378_1920.jpg
Image by Nick from Pixabay

Greetings fellow Ladies 🙌

Hello there Hive world! Happy new year to all 🎊🎊🎊🎊

Around 1 year ago I was taking my very first steps into the Hive blockchain, stepping forward into this new world full of wonders to explore. My very first Hive post was on the Ladies of Hive community and it felt right to bring this special celebration over to this wonderful community. Also, the first one that welcomed me upon my arrival. This reminds me to thank you all ladies and gentlemen for the warm welcome given at the time 🤗.

Today, it's also the first day of the month and it's about time for my very first Hive Power Up Day post! Therefore, in today's post, I'll put together multiple celebrations together as well as mix them up with some reflections. Thus taking advantage of the seasonal new year's chiché and highlighting my hive achievements (note to self - ok, I sense this is going to be a long post... For a change 😅).

My unexpected big start

About a year ago, on December 14th 2021, it all starts when my boyfriend founds the Hive blockchain through a game we both played. I immediately felt excited, all seemed just too good to be true. I mean, making money by sharing original content?? Communities for every like and taste??? A censorship-free space where I can speak my mind??? What??

At the time I was going through a rough time in my career since I was practical without work. I started obsessing a bit, and went into deep-dive research mode! I spent the next 5 following days reading several guiding posts, reached out in some discord servers and talked to @acidyo, the person who onboarded me to this amazing world and guided me on those first days (note to self - thank you again! I'm so grateful!)

I then gathered my courage and spent days writing down my introduction post and for the first time in my life, I find out I was able to speak my mind.

No shame, no guilt, truly. Just me.

December 19th 2021 and I press that publish button! My heart was pounding like crazy (note to self - a little bit like now) and I remember it was soooo hard to fall asleep that night. I didn't know what to expect, I didn't know what reaction I would get.

For the first time, my vulnerability was out there, somewhere in the void, waiting to be discovered. My emotions were on the roof, with a good boost of both terror and excitement.

I finally went asleep, woke up the next morning and rushed to turn on my computer and check if my post had any upvotes. I can honestly say that I expected pretty much everything...

Except this! 😱👇

Sem Título.png

I remember blinking and rubbing my eyes a few times because I just had woken up and it couldn't be possible! That morning, my post had received something between 300/350 Hive and I almost fell off my chair. The final result was even more astonishing!

It was a big entrance and I remember being so nervous about how to follow up on that! Luckily, I met there some wonderful people, a lot of which became good friends over the year! @ablaze's comment was the first one I read, @samsmith1971 and @consciouscat were just the sweetest and most encouraging (note to self - and still are!) . It felt like a safe space!

Then things just grew very organically, I joined other communities, and explored other initiatives and different prompts. Met so many people from all four corners of the world! It is beyond amazing!

But that's enough nostalgia for today! Let's go over the progress and evolution over the year 💃.

Reputation Evolution 🙌

Date19/Dec/2125/Jan/2225/Feb/22
Reputation LVL575859
Date04/Mar/2207/May/2226/May/22
Reputation LVL606162
Date13/Jul/2231/Dec/22
Reputation LVL6364

As far as the reputation goes, it has become increasingly difficult as expected. I got up to 57 with my first post and it was a big jump! In a year I went from reputation 25 to 64 just in time for this post (note to self - ah, how I like even numbers 😆) .

I know that from now on it will take longer to go up a level, so I'm excepting to be around level 67/68 by the end of 2023.

Engagement levels 🙌

As for engagement levels, I've had multiple ups and downs, times where I was able to be more active and others not so much. 2022 was definitely a year of change for me in, possibly, every aspect of my life. Like every transformation, I went through some rough times this year but I'm glad I did!

Through this activity and engaging with others I was able to meet wonderful, like-minded people and beautiful souls. There's a lot of good in the Hive blockchain and so far I've been lucky enough to only have found the best here!

Now, let's go over some graphics, taken on December 14th 2022 (note to self - thank you @peakd, I love these) 👇

Comments.png

There was a lot of activity around April, May and July and if I remember correctly, it was fun times indeed! I was joining a lot of prompts in different communities by participating in @dreemport challenges! I'm so grateful 🙌 has Dreemport truly knows how to spice up the fun!

Posts-Replies.png

Related to posts/replies there's a big correlation as in the more posts I wrote, the more engagement and increased activity I had. It was at the same time with dreemport I mentioned above 😁

HP growth 🙌

As for Hive Power's growth, my big entrance was a major contributor factor. I got 157.486 HP with my first post and from there I had a pretty good amount of resource credits to engage and post with no issues.

Account growth.png

I really like to look at this graphic from time to time. It's been quite a journey and I can see that my growth has been slow but steady, which I believe means I'm on the right track.

Consistency will surely pay off in the future and considering the amount of time I have to post and be active I would say job well done 😁.

Regarding curation rewards, I can also see that their variations are also linked to my activity levels. The more I engage, post, and interact, the more rewards I received.

Curation Rewards.png

We can see again a few spikes around the time I was most active 😊. I've been noticing also an increase in the daily curation rewards since my HP is now bigger. Most days I get 0.01 HP from curation only which is pretty decent in my opinion.

In total, and according to hivestats, I have made 861.97 HP as an author and 5.54 HP in curation! I'm thrilled to see this result and be able to share it with you all!

Sem Título.png

HPUD

So now, the time has come to celebrate the Hive Power Up Day! When I began my Hive journey I thought it to be a cool target to have 1000HP at the end of the year and...

untitled.gif
Source

I've missed by a bit, damn! Due to work and other career objectives I've had to give more energy to that in the last months which greatly decreased my activity around Hive. However, I believe if I was able to keep the rhythm I would had achieve that goal 😊.

So, I decided to complete my goal using a little cheat code called Fiat, an awesome word I learned about on Hive 😆. As work has been going great and my efforts in that part of my life have been paying off too, I've decided to invest a little extra money I had put aside.

Therefore, this HPUD I've powered up 186.689HP and completed my 1000HP goal (note to self - yey even numbers!!) !! 💃🤗🎊


Sem Título.png

I would say my next goal is to finish 2023 with 2000HP but I think I'm not going to create another 500Hive post any time soon, maybe never again 😆!

But who knows? Knowing the potential of Hive I know more curation rewards will come as my HP continues to grow organically next year. As well as I'll keep doing my best in trying to bring quality and original content to the platform!

I sense 2023 will be a great year!

Final notes 💭

Ufff, I'm glad I warned people in the beginning that this might be a big post 😆😅. If you bare with me so far, I wanna thank you for your time and for accompanying me in my journey 🙏.

It has been a pleasure and much fun exploring these uncharted territories and I can't wait to see what the future holds! May our endeavours be rewarded with joy, love and personal growth 🤗.

Oh, and the last thing, since there's no receiving without giving, 10% of the rewards of this post will go to @hive.fund as well as 5% to @acidyo.

See you soon 👋

Text dividers made by @cryptosharon and free to use

Sort:  

Woop Whoop Whoop!!!! 1000 Hive Power! Fantastic milestone. Thanks a million for the mention, so many cool like minded heads here on Hive and the future is bright. I think we have all learned lots of each other along the way too which is brilliant.

It feels so good to achieve milestones 🤩🤩🤩 awesome way to start the year heheh

And thank you for all your help in those early days 🙏🙏 I'm very grateful for your guidance and for making #ttt so fun!

Not a bother at all daisy, you're one of the good ones.

Congratulations @blackdaisyft 👏👏👏
I can imagine your surprise seeing the rewards on your very first post 😁

Well done for the first year and keep on being awesome 😎

(Note to you- every time I feel that my position while sitting behind the desk is not great, I remember you 😂)

Thank you so much for the encouragement @mipiano and happy new year ! I missed your visits on my posts 🥰😍 I must visit you soon as well 😁

My first post was a BIG surprise, yes 🤣🤣 I almost can't believe to this day 😆

PS: I'm so glad and surprised I made such an impact on you 😁 thank you for remembering me 🙏🙏🙏 since I met you through your music whenever I hear someone on the piano I also think of you! 🤗

Congratulations @blackdaisyft! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the first Hive Power Up Month of the year 2023!
Update For Regular Content Creators - New Yearly Author Badge
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about Power Up!
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal

My very first level 3 badge 💃💃💃 I'm on a roll this year 🤣🤣🤣 thank you for providing us so much fun @hivebuzz!

Thank you for participating in the PUD @blackdaisyft. 💪🐝

Excelente desempeño, aun con tus bajas puedes ser la inspiración para muchos, incluso para mí. Bendiciones! y que este nuevo año vaya mucho mejor! manos a la obra!

Muchas gracias por tus palabras 🙏🙏🙏 me alegra que encuentres inspiración en mis palabras 😁😁

Feliz año nuevo!! 😁

Happy new year man I wish you the best!

Happy new year! I wish you all the best too 🤗

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you so much for the curation 🤗 I really appreciate it!

Happy new year, @blackdaisyft! May God bless you and may you achieve every good goal you have in mind!

!POB

Happy new year @acgalarza!! Thank you so much for stopping by 🤗 may you achieve all your goals as well! 🙏🙌

Thank you very much! 🤗

What a marvelous start, I had a pretty good start but not 3 figures but it pays to have a good Introduction and congratulations on your first #hpud. @blackdaisyft

It was indeed! And surprising too hehehe thank you for your kind comment, I really appreciate it 🤗🙏

Have a wonderful weekend 🤩

I'm really glad you stuck around and bothered learning more about Hive on your own the first few days, that's where most people fail honestly even when you try to tell them that it really is that good to be true, haha. Looking forward to see you grow even more in 2023, there's still many years left of inflation for both old users and future new ones to obtain their stake in our decentralized ecosystem before things start to get harder and hopefully there'll be a ton more users competing for it. ^^

Thank you so much for your kind words @acidyo 🤗🙏 it's been a beautiful journey and there is so much more to learn here! But you're right, when this turns mainstream I'll be delighted to have joined early and I'll keep focusing on building my stake 😁

Again, I am so grateful for all your support during this year and I'll do my best to continue to deserve it! 🤗😁

Happy New Year! 🤩🤩