Ladies of Hive Contest #99 | Reinforcing my 2022 goals

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

Greetings fellow Ladies 🙌

Hello there, dear ladies 😊. It's been a while since I was active in the community and I'm starting to feel bad that I skipped so many contests by now and so many invitations to participate by my dear friend @consciouscat 🙈🙈.

Therefore, today I'm bound to change that and take this journey of reflection on the goals I still want to achieve this year 💪💪. This post is about Ladies of Hive contest #99 and my response to the question of the week 👇.

We are already in September and soon it will be the last quarter of the year. Do you have a specific goal you want to achieve by the end of the year? Tell us about it and what you are doing or will do to achieve it.

It may not be such an easy or quick task to do because sometimes when forced to face the reality of what we are truly doing to achieve such goals, we may be surprised at how little we are effectively doing (note to self - well, that's what I'm afraid of 🙈) .

However, writing has this amazing effect on me that helps me, quite a lot, to deal with my overthinking mind. It allows me to organize my thoughts around my head and come to some rational conclusions, despite the feelings it arouses (note to self - even though I like to dive into those feelings too 😆 ) .

To make it easier for my mental organization, let's divide it into different areas of my life 🤗.

Sounds good, dear lady? Let's go!


goal-g8fe441b59_1920.jpg
Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

Personal 🤗

On a personal level, my goal is actually quite simple. To continue my psychotherapy sessions and work towards healing my depression 😊. I can now see very clearly the evolution I've been making over the last 6 months or so, working together with my psychologist...

Weirdly, I kinda look back and see this process as something beautiful and life-changing! Finding out what makes me tick and finding better ways to deal with it has not been easy but rather very empowering. I'm finally discovering my true self, who am I, and what I want, instead of being and acting according to what others expect of me (note to self - Yes, at 28 years old I'm at this stage 😅. Not what I thought adulthood would be - AT ALL 🙈) .

Currently, I've come to the conclusion that my need for external validation deeply influences my sense of self-worth and that's something I've been consciously working on by analyzing my emotions when I start to feel worthless. Thinking about the event that triggered it, how I felt, and then replacing it with rational and more accurate thoughts.

In case you have never done psychotherapy before, this is basically what the psychologist helps you analyze. They guide you to the core problem and help you realize the automatic thoughts that appear in response to an event or situation that triggers unhealthy emotional responses. It's a very demanding and tiring process in fact, but so worth it!

Naturally, it's been a road with ups and downs which I know everyone goes through and that's what life is in fact. We just need to find out better and healthier ways to navigate throughout. Baby steps right? And how does the saying go?

Living and learning 😁


board-g8fe62fcdd_1920.jpg

Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

Career 🤓

As most already know, I'm a physiotherapist and recently I've boarded a part-time at a private hospital, working exclusively on Pediatrics there. It's been super challenging but I'm learning A LOT which made me regain my passion for this particular specialty 😍!

Working with babies and kids, and families first and foremost, it's a major responsibility and I've been feeling the need to do more formation in the area so I could feel more confident in my intervention and the tips I pass along to the caregivers 🤗.

Therefore, I've decided to make a huge investment in my curriculum and do a course called integrative pediatric manual therapy which consists of 3 levels, for a total of 176 hours. I've just applied this week on the first level and I'll be starting in November.

I'm super excited about this! I can't wait to learn more about the particularities of babies and kids' anatomy, physiology, and biomechanics, including what happens to them in labor and how it correlates to their future neurodevelopment 😁😁😁 (note to self - oh yes, I'm a nerd and proud!) .

It will be a great opportunity not only to grow as a physiotherapist and do a better job but also to be able to apply what I'm learning almost instantly since I have so many different clinical cases currently.


never-stop-learning-ge53fc6f3d_1920.jpg
Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

Financial 💰

Lastly, my financial goals are strongly linked to my career ones. This course I'm about to do is not cheap, at all! We are talking of 1100€ per level, so the whole formation will cost me a total of 3300€ (3287,62$) 😅😅😅 (note to self - pause to realize what I got myself into...) .

Luckily, I like math and I already did some calculations... Level 1 is already paid for thanks to my dad who lend me the money, which I'm most grateful for 🙏. Level 2 applications are due on 23 February 2023 so I'll have 5 months to save another 1100€ (note to self - Oh God, is it hot in here?? 😨) . I'll leave level 3 calculations for the next year's goal and focus on the more immediate one 😅.

Therefore, I'll need to save 220€ per month until then which won't be easy at all... The only way I'll have to do it is to work more hours and include weekends which I'm willing to do. I started my pig bank for this and already have 60€ 💪💪💪.


board-g1b0098aec_1920.jpg

Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

Final notes 💭

That's it from me, dear lady! I hope you enjoyed the ride through my goals for the remaining of 2022 and maybe inspired you to think about your own 😊. If you wanna join the fun, you can see more details about the contest here.

After all this reflection, it made me realize I'm actually on the right path toward achieving my goals! Unexpectedly, I'm even doing better than I initially thought 😂😂. I'm so happy and grateful Ladies of Hive community gives us the opportunity to explore such interesting topics!

If you have any suggestions for me on better ways to achieve my goals, I'm all ears and eyes and would be most grateful 😁!

Thank you so much for staying with me till the end! 🤗

Take care 👋

Text dividers made by @cryptosharon and free to use

Sort:  

Yay!!! Yay!!! Yay!!!

Nice work on:

  • writing this post ✔️
  • keeping up your appointments with your psych ✔️
  • working with babies, children and families ✔️

(Actually, that last one in particular needs this ->😀😊🙌)

Yaaaaaay!

If you have any suggestions for me on better ways to achieve my goals, I'm all ears and eyes and would be most grateful 😁!

Keep learning about how to regulate your own nervous system and practise, practise, practise ❤️ You definitely don't need to learn all the things Irene teaches (even though I know it's all totally up your alley/interesting to you) but knowing how to orient or choosing one other practice and then deliberately doing every day will help with the study, with the money, with the psych appointments, with the work, with... life!

Look forward to continuing to share our stories and our lives with each other in my next year on Hive.

!LUV 😘😘😘

Thank you so much!! 🤗🤗 I always appreciate your comments and wisdom ❤️❤️

knowing how to orient or choosing one other practice and then deliberately doing every day will help with the study, with the money, with the psych appointments, with the work, with... life!

So true! I'll keep that in mind as I push forward and keep practicing 😁😁

Much !LUV 😘

Thanks @samsmith1971! Great to see your name pop up in my world 😘

hi my lovely Caroline 🧡Oh my goodness, it has been way way too long 🙁 Life kinda just happened and I've been tied up in projects and focussed curation... I sat back last week and reassessed as I just was not getting to visit enough of the people I love visiting on Hive or the type of content that I really enjoy, or writing enough of what I enjoy writing... and felt my joy dissipating... I love doing what I do on Hive but I also miss my little tribes... Hive: too many people, lots of curating responsibilities, and the life of a mom trying to manage it all... so I will be trying to integrate a couple of blogs each evening that I really want to read and also decided that weekend Hive time will now be solely for me to read my own peeps and catch up on blogs that I really enjoy and people that I love that don't necessarily cut across my curation world during the week. Even then...there are too many people and I have a lot of catching up to do! When I saw your name on Margarida's post yesterday my heart danced a little dance... your comment to her was connective, beautiful, amazing and so deserving of COTD from Dreemport 😍 I feel like we haven't connected in ages. I'll be catching up on your blog after work today... I've missed you!!! Much love always you beautiful person 💗💗💗 !LUV !ALIVE !PIMP

Hello darling! You've so put into words the feeling I've been having here too. While I'm busy with other things (less curation and Mumming, and more business and studying) I've struggled to get onto Hive much at all these last few months. And it gives me no juice to just post short, lifeless, meaningless posts each day or put unhelpful, unthoughtful comments on other people's posts. Like you, I want real, I want engaged, I want meaningful, loving connections just like I value in the IRL/offline world.

So, your comment here has helped me clarify what I'm going to do about this. I've just uninstalled Facebook from my phone. When I find myself wanting to zombie scroll on my phone, I'll head to Hive instead and look up my favourite peeps. Next, I want to make a list of the people who I want to be engaging with regularly. There are people, like you, whose presence in my (online) life enriches my actual life. Why would I not prioritise connecting with the people I care about?

And I've gotta make it more fun and easier to write posts, of any length, a little more often methinks. As many people love my words, I just need to find a way to let them pour out of me on this platform more often.

Love received 🤗🤗🤗

💗💗💗!LUV !LOLZ and !ALIVE ness returned! 😉

You and @samsmith1971 are both just so beautiful souls 😍😍😍 I am most grateful for knowing and crossing journeys with you girls the first second I joined Hive! It's been such a crazy, beautiful and FUN ride ❤️❤️❤️❤️ It warms my heart to see you both interacting on my post and as Sam, my heart danced a big dance this time!!

Funny thing, I'm feeling a lot the same as you two 🙈🙈🙈 It seems that there's not enough time to read both the content you love or are actually interested in and visit all the authors to curate... I think Caroline gave us here some beautiful advice that I will further reflect upon!!

Why would I not prioritise connecting with the people I care about?

I also unistalled Facebook app on my phone a while ago (gosh, I think over a year now) and I've never looked back! It so so liberating, you'll see 😁😁. It really puts a stop to that meaningless scroll we all fall once in a while!

Also... This is why I love you Caroline and absolutely love to receive comments from you 😍🤗👇

And it gives me no juice to just post short, lifeless, meaningless posts each day or put unhelpful, unthoughtful comments on other people's posts.

Lastly, to my dear Hive angel and guide, Sam, thank you again for your great advice! I also need to do this 👇🙏🙏🙏

I sat back last week and reassessed as I just was not getting to visit enough of the people I love visiting on Hive or the type of content that I really enjoy, or writing enough of what I enjoy writing...

Much much !LUV to both of you and a gigantic HUG

untitled.gif

I love you, Margarida... and I love you Caroline @consciouscat - you ladies are keep it real, loving human beings - this is why I now keep my weekends on Hive for writing what I want to write and visiting who I want to visit. I used to continue with broader curation and try to write to what I thought I needed to commit to for others... but I have realised that instead I need to ensure that I am being fulfilled and retaining joy or it all comes crashing down. I was intending to read last night... but I was so so tired and fell asleep in bed before I could get any further !LOLZ ... I will be in both of your blogs during the course of the weekend. My shortlist of people to visit got too long... but I think that is what happens over time and then we start to miss people out and when we stumble across them again...we kick ourselves because we know how fulfilling and beautiful and easy it was to engage with them in the first place 💗💗💗 !LUV !ALIVE !LADY

!LUV that Gif! Let's hope that we somehow find ourselves within actual, physical hugging distance sometime in the years to come. 😘😘😘

hi Caroline, I have actually replied to both you and Margarida below... but this is such a good decision... I also realised recently that I needed to reassess and prioritise what I wanted to do in my online time... and that was reading who and what I want to read, connecting with my friends here on Hive, and writing creatively from my heart. Much love always and I hope to see you sharing again more regularly on Hive as you have so many wonderful things to say 💗 !LUV !ALIVE !PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@samsmith1971 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @consciouscat.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@consciouscat! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Woooooo! Yes! Let's do this actually having real interactions thing. !LOL Even if it's only three of us that are truly onboard with this at least we know we can remind each other. !LUV ❤️

@samsmith1971! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @consciouscat. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Why can’t you trust an atom?
Because they make up literally everything.

Credit: marshmellowman
@samsmith1971, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @consciouscat

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/8)

@consciouscat! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@blackdaisyft, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you so much! That's very generous of you 🤗

Dear @blackdaisyft,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Hello there @arcange 😊,

I'll most definitely check it out! I haven't had the opportunity yet to watch the presentation of Day 1, so thank you for making it easy for me heheh 😁

And btw, I'm most grateful for HiveBuzz and I've only now realised you were the one who created it in the first place (I'm such a newbie still 😆) ! Just WOW!!

Thank you for your work! 🙏🙏🙏

Thank you for your kind words and support @blackdaisyft, really appreciate it! ❤️

I had to move abroad on my own to find out who I really was @blackdaisyft. A blank canvas and I am glad I did it. I could not give a hoot what people think of me now. It's my life and nobody elses. Glad to see you are working with kids . I would say that is so rewarding. Keep chugging away with the saving. I find saving really hard so I just give all my money to my wife!! 😁

Yeah, I moved from home at 18y also to study and I've never looked back ☺️ not caring for what others think it's a work in progress for me but I'll get there 😆😆

I'll keep saving up! Around here I'm also the one more responsible for the money distribution ahahah

Glad to see you stopping by 🤗

May you achieve all your goals! And may you earn the amount you need. Rooting for you! and everything is impossible if you believe. ♥️

Thank you so much for your support! ❤️❤️ I'll give it 100% of dedication heheh

OMG!! It is amazing that you are doing the work to find yourself, not everyone does it and soon you'll find out that it never stops. We keep growing, changing and adapting.
Sometimes you can get tired of that,but later you will realize that you have so many facets and forms that you have not seen before, you manage to find strengths that you thought you did not possess, or you will begin to create new abilities that you thought impossible.
I am glad that you continue to invest in your education and especially in learning something you love♥️♥️.
You can do it!!!

We keep growing, changing and adapting.

You are so right! ❤️ thank you so much for the encouragement! It means a lot ☺️

I appreciate your kind and inspirational comment! It made my day 😁😁

My pleasure 😊 I hope you achieve everything you want to do 😉

so glad to have someone like you on Hive!

🙈🙈🙈 thank you for such compliment! Haven't seen you in a while... I haven't forgotten I still owe you a Gods Unchained game 🙈🙈🙈

Btw how is that going? Are you still playing it? 🤗

haha yeah we've both been busy I guess! I kind of stopped as I was getting too addicted to it, had a break and then just didn't look back lol. A bit of a shame. What about you?

I play on and off but mostly on weekends. Sometimes I skip a few weekends when offline life gets too busy heheheh

I also like to try out other games... not much free time these days, so I've been a little off lately

haha cool. I have a little event coming up where you can win 10 HIVE for beating me in a game in discord.. feel free to participate haha.

Uhhhh, that's a major incentive! ehehhe In which discord will that be? 😁

On my own server haha - you're invited to join of course
https://discord.gg/ZXXNj7J9QY

It's great that you have everything planned out for yourself. its always good to have better plans for oneself
came here via dreemport

Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to comment 🤗

You are welcome ,🥰🥰

I wish you well on your psychotherapy sessions, hope u do better in your career and also your savings, i holet it helps you achieve your set gosls. I love your writeup

Thank you so much for your kind words! 🤗🤗🙏 I'm glad you enjoyed my writing 😍