LOH #87: Pixies And Fairies

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Well, hello there amazing Ladies Of Hive!

This week's Community contest by @ladiesofhive got me interested as one of the questions suits my personality.

Link below for your reference.

Ladies of Hive Community Contest #87

Another set of interesting questions and I'd pick question #1

What mythical creature do you wish actually existed?

Pixies And Fairies

28021062_1192937724582056_8652413966635053602_n.jpg
(My daughter @naniplayergamer wearing her Halloween fairy costume)

Since I was a little up to the current time, I have always been been a huge fan of pixies and fairies. I wish they do exist. I just thought they were cute and friendly lil creatures. They are also very attractive to little kids because of how they look. I have read a bunch of fairy stories and to be honest, I could read them all over and over again.

But according to the ancient times, the words pixie and fairy literally had various implications and meanings, yet over the years, humans would mislabel them as harmful wild animals which is the way they ultimately being known by most humans.

For comparison, fairies are tiny flying creatures with small wings and magic wands, while pixies are traditional green tiny human look-alike creatures with pointed noise and long pointed ears but no wings.

287349729_306308358369530_1221062306163183373_n.jpg
(Tinker Bell)

A few of my favorites:

  • Tinker Bell - who doesn't know Tinker Bell? Well, she can fly and I wish I could fly too! But the great lesson I've learned from reading Tinker Bell fairytale stories is to teach kids and even grown up adults that we can always be what we want to be and to never settle for anything less. Note to self. This is why I love her so much and her pixie dust that glitters!
  • Garden Fairies - they can turn your dull garden into a paradise of flowers in an instant. They invest most of their energy outdoors making it magnificently beautiful. They can also detect what a plant needs and have an instinctive comprehension of how to really focus on plants. I love gardening and would be nice if I had some little helpers with me. (wishful thinking)

287534103_598073481553826_8943255729256315361_n.jpg
(Garden Fairy)

  • Light Fairies - I am a fan of the moon, the stars, the shooting stars and everything you see up in the sky when the night is dark. Light fairies have some control over these things like moving sunbeams into a different position and getting dabs of light from a light source and stuff like those. Clever and in a real sense splendid, they are likewise loves to prepare fireflies to function as lamps and lights. One of their extraordinary capacities is to make and control rainbows. I want that.

blghnd.png

I am here sitting in front of my laptop wishing I's see one before heading off to dreamland. But before that, I'd like to invite @chichi18 join the fun and all my girl friends out there. Looking forward for your stories.

Goodnight, ladies and gentlemen. I'll see y'all sometime when I wake up. Bedtime for me. Time check: 2:22am Friday Ph time.

One love,
@bloghound

You can also find me here:
Blurt
Appics
noise.cash
read.cash

June 17, 2022
Philippines

(All photos are my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @bloghound 2022. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

I like my elf ears, mommy. But my Tinker Bell costume doesn't fit me anymore.

Me too. I still have them kept smewhere.

This is a very nice content. And I am more amazed with the beautiful garden fairy. Hello garden fairy, can I hug you? Why so adorable.

Aw thank you for the kind words @pinkchic @ and is my garden fairy. Hugs back!!!

You are most welcome bloghound. I enjoy watching and reading the content about the ever beautiful garden fairy. hehe.

Sweet. Thank you to you as well @pinkchic I'll see you around and looking forward for your stories!

Aweee, so beautiful garden fairy. ♡

Hi, Felize. Thank you so much, lil sis!!!!

Such a beautiful daughter and costume 🥰 cutest Fairy ever.
Thank you for sharing that

Fairies and pixis sure are magical and I agree with you, they would be a dream to have in our world.

The garden Fairy would be Awsome to have in my garden, watching over my beautiful flowers and make Wonders where needed 😉

Light Fairies... Well I can only say that they are welcome to my place.
And our well known Tinkle Bell, whats not to love right?

Loved reading this, Thank you for sharing and have a wonderful weekend. Good luck

Hi @saffisara thank you so much!! You too have a great weekend out there. Xoxo

When I was very little I made fine fairy but I got kicked out when I got too big. I grew up. I settled for a bat.
Lol!
Thanks 4 sharing your adorable @bloghound

Ahahah I want a bat too @kerrislravenhill Thank you! You're so sweet!

How nice it would be if fairies existed sis hehe :)
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @bloghound and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/8 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Haha. Good morning, sis! I'm a kid at heart! Oh I forgot my Fairy godmother too! Xoxoxoxoxo

That's a good thing sis, being a kid at heart, you see things differently and with more color :) Good morning too

Thank you, sis. Happy Friday with sparkles of love! Hehe.

@bloghound, Fairies are definitely fabulous characters, successes.

HI @doriscova8 they are! I want one in my house hehe. Thank you for the visit, my friend!!

When I think of what you've described, I think of little beings bringing a sparkle to the forest; maybe somewhat mischievous, but never mean. It would be nice if they did exist. Thanks for sharing!

Hi, @elizabethbit indeed. At my age, I am still waiting for their arrival haha. Thank you and you're welcome. Have a good one!

Tinker bell is a pixie then kabsat? i did not knew that. I thought of her as a fairy all this time! Nani the fairy is sooo pretty!

Hehe pixie fairy, kabsat. She shas tiny lil wings met gamin. Come join . You can pick 1 question only. Thank you thank you!

will try kabsat. I'm feeling under the weather since yesterday kabsat, my brain cells on strike! madi da kayat ag gunay. LOLS

aw same here, kabsat. i can't do 2 sites today. i need some break hehe. hugs!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@bloghound) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time

Thank you so much

Sabali ti amok ti fairy haha!