My First Love, Mom. For The Ladies of Hive Contest, #184

no idea who shot the image, as we had tons of disposable cameras at our wedding, but this is one of many received that wonderful day, almost three decades ago!



Most of you know me @bluefinstudios, the Gardener. Some as BluefinStudios, the Photographer. Some, who know me irl, know I am a Specials Production Manager. Before I was all that, first, I was a son. This is my first love, my mom. It happens to almost all of us... mom was first in our lives.

I grew up in a house with a strong, brilliant, independent woman: Mom. Before her, she was influenced by my Yia Yia, my grandmother. Another strong independent woman. How she managed the blend of old world Greek Yia Yia, with all the connotations and joys, with being an independent woman, I will never know. I do know, she raised her oldest, my mom, to be just a fiercely strong, and intelligent as she was.

my mom, my yia yia, and my brother and I (and my awesome bowl cut, sadly, no facing the camera - but you gotta admit, my ear is cute!)



Oh, don't get me wrong, my Papou, my Grandfather was around, and loved to think he was in charge! We all loved him, bless is soul. He felt he needed to be strong, and show no emotion. He felt he needed to be manly; to be gruff. But, as we grandkids grew, we saw how kind, soft and loving he was.
He lived for his wife, and his children. Soon, his grandkids! In fact, he gave me my first garden, and set me on that, path, too.

my dad, mom, yia yia, little brother, my wife, and I - at my cousin's wedding



Seeing my grandfather, and my dad as well; seeing how they were in their relationships, allowed me to be who I am, today. Growing up, I dated only
strong, independent, and intelligent young women. No surprise then, when I married one, too. And years later, together, we've raised two powerful, intelligent, driven young ladies.

It was my mom, who showed me, taught me, that true love is not surface deep. That there an inner beauty, and an inner strength, that can change me. Finding the woman who, with her strength, and own sense of self, can make me a better person.

I don't need obedience, I need someone who respects me. I don't need servitude, I need someone who makes me a better person. i don't need a woman as eye candy, I need a woman who can be my equal. All lessons learned at my mom's side.

I have never dated women who were solely eye candy. Never dated ditzy. Never dated shallow. The women in my life, a real. Are brilliant. Are emotional and strong and intelligent. They are in many ways, better than I. They push me to BE BETTER! Always.

I found that woman. When I think of her, I know my mom is proud of me.

But this all goes back to my first woman in my life, mom.

contest number #184

Happy Gardening and Cheers,
BluefinStudios

All Images and Video by Bluefin Studios unless specified.




community.pngScreen Shot 2021-07-05 at 11.53.54 PM.pngsupportbuzz.pnghivefest-6.png

1400posts.png7500comments.png8000payout.png11000replies.png170000upvoted.png340000upvotes.png
postallweek.pngpostallmonth.pngchristmas2018.pngXmas2021.pngXmas2022.pngpud.s3.pngverified.png

birthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png4th birthday.pngbirthday-6.png




Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Lovely photos and sweet memories. Thank you for sharing with us

She was a sweet woman

@sagarkothari88 reward 0.05 HP

👍 sagarkothari88 👍 sent 0.050 HIVE to you @bluefinstudios
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

Lovely tribute to your mom. And fun family photos 👍

She was an amazing woman

Beautiful and lovely photos @bluefinstudios . This kind of memories are for ever.

Happy weekend.

Very happy memories, indeed!

🥰❤️

There is so much to learn from our mothers and it is lovely to read all these things you learned from your mom including the type of life partner which is very important.

You have a beautiful family.

Thank you for your entry to our weekly contest! 😊

106

Love this, so much! It's wonderful that you knew what to look for, and that you found it! 💙 And, I didn't miss the presence of the train in the second photo! 😁

I've gone on to much more complex trains, now.
My largest was on a 5ft x 9ft, with a couple of 4ft x 4ft tables, too. I actually love spending time making the scenery.

Your mum is very beautiful ❤️.
Mother's are our first teachers and love.
It's amazing that you learnt the best things in life from your mum, and also how to make the right decisions.
Mother's are truly angels sent from heaven to watch over us here on earth.
#dreemport

Indeed, our first angels!

What a beautiful gift you are blessed with, your mum. This is an amazing memory and tribute to her. Her teachings to you are so valuable. Moms are lovely and sacrificial, you have a great mom.

Lovely pictures 😍

Found this post on #dreemport

I treasure the photos, from all aspects of her life!


Hey @bluefinstudios, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @bluefinstudios and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@bluefinstudios, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.