🎂 Celebrating Baby's First Birthday! 🎂

On December 23rd, 2021, we welcomed our first child into the world: Kiva 💕 In the year that has passed, it has been quite a surreal experience! Oddly enough, I do not feel the need to say it "went by too fast;" it has been abundant with experiences that have made my life full.

El 23 de diciembre de 2021, dimos la bienvenida a nuestro primer hijo al mundo: Kiva 💕 En el año que ha pasado, ¡ha sido una experiencia bastante surrealista! Curiosamente, no siento la necesidad de decir que "pasó demasiado rápido"; ha sido abundante en experiencias que han llenado mi vida.


When we first discovered the news that I was pregnant, I honestly did not know how to handle it... Since I was 15, I heavily leaned in favor of living my life without children. I never aspired to be a mother; my dream never featured a family life. Throughout the years, I had little pregnancy scares, and I assumed her test would be like the others: negative, and breathe a sigh of relief! When it came back positive, I was stunned...

Cuando supimos por primera vez la noticia de que estaba embarazada, honestamente no supe cómo manejarlo... Desde que tenía 15 años, me incliné fuertemente a favor de vivir mi vida sin hijos. Nunca aspiré a ser madre; mi sueño nunca presentó una vida familiar. A lo largo de los años, tuve pequeños sustos de embarazo, y asumí que su prueba sería como las demás: negativa, ¡y respiro de alivio! Cuando dio positivo, me quedé atónito...


However, I was, and still am, fortunate enough to be in a healthy relationship with a man that I love and admire! I look up to him, and I would be nothing short of ecstatic for my child to have a father like him. So, despite seeing life from only one perspective, I went against it and decided to keep the baby.

Sin embargo, fui, y sigo siendo, lo suficientemente afortunado de estar en una relación saludable con un hombre que amo y admiro. Lo admiro, y estaría feliz de que mi hijo tuviera un padre como él. Entonces, a pesar de ver la vida desde una sola perspectiva, fui en contra y decidí quedarme con el bebé.


Not a day goes by where I am not grateful that I did. Having a baby, being a parent, is unlike anything you could ever experience in life. The journey of watching an entire life, an entire human being, grow from nothing to everything, is incredible! The highs and lows of pregnancy are full of so much conviction, because you know that it is all happening for an amazing reason. Then, actually meeting that life and holding it in your arms, opens another entirely new world. This baby is here, it is yours, it is fragile, and "your life" transforms into "our life."

No pasa un día en el que no esté agradecido de haberlo hecho. Tener un bebé, ser padre, no se parece a nada que puedas experimentar en la vida. El viaje de ver una vida entera, un ser humano entero, crecer de la nada al todo, ¡es increíble! Los altibajos del embarazo están llenos de tanta convicción, porque sabes que todo sucede por una razón increíble. Entonces, al encontrarte con esa vida y sostenerla en tus brazos, se abre otro mundo completamente nuevo. Este bebé está aquí, es tuyo, es frágil, y "tu vida" se transforma en "nuestra vida".

Sort:  

Tus palabras están cargadas de emoción que trasmites a kilometros de distancia. felicitaciones por tu bebé y por su primer añito. Dios los bendiga y sigan teniendo muchos años de disfrutes mutuos.

Muchas gracias por sus amables palabras 🙏 ¡Felices fiestas para usted y sus seres queridos, y un bendecido año nuevo!

Lastly you became a mum all your fears of getting pregnant is no more. I wish your baby and you a happy day indeed. I will soon be on the path. thanks for reminding

Yes! One of my biggest fears is no more! 😄 Thank you so much! Many blessings to you and your loved ones, a happy New Year!

Happy Birthday! Most times, folks look at it as the child's birthday, but I say it's not only hers, but yours as well! After all, you gave BIRTH! Enjoy as life unfolds in the unknown journey! You will be so glad you did! Thanks for sharing and have a lovely day!🤗💜🎄

That is an interesting way of looking at it, and you are right! 😄 There were many things to celebrate this year!

Thank you for your comment! Happy holidays to you and your loved ones, a blessed New Year!

🎄🤗😘💜

View or trade LOH tokens.


@borderline.babe, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.