Lady Of Hive, proud member and our first week

in Ladies of Hive4 years ago (edited)

Its 7 days ago when was invited to join this new ~ Ladies of Hive ~ Community. And I'm happy to say I accepted the invitation.

Hi everyone.

I want to introduce myself to the #ladiesofhive community today. I created this account many moons ago and at the time I did the intro and with some of the challenges along the way I told some things about me on the platfrom already but not in this community yet and on day 7 I want to share mine. As a blogger ( YES I AM A BLOGGER, AND I TELL PEOPLE THAT THESE DAYS ) that focuses on sharing written content about my personal work and family life I will probably never run out of great material. And at the same time I am making my library of life on the blockchain.

9DB4736CCDC4434783F84944D485B1C1.png

Almost 4 years ago I was introduced to Steem by a friend,but life took me in a different direction for awhile because I thought it was a scam, a few years later that wasn’t a bad assumption. But that never stopped me from building my account and having fun writing, reading, curation and engaging. It has so far been a great road to travel on and make friends, making friends online is possible and building connections is possible too, cause there are likeminded people everywhere. I, Britt, primarily share my passions and journey in Life, both work, family and interest related, and in my life there is never a dull moment so read with me.

043D5D764F9144D39B5EB49B51F384E4.png

What is ~ the Ladies of Hive ~ ?

Its a new community that focuses on women, their interests, joys, passions, and share stories of their journey in life. The mission is to empower and encourage female/feminine/femme-identifying voices on Hive. We are here to support, uplift, and learn from one another. We believe female voices and ideas should find equal representation in all corners of the blockchain. This is an inclusive space and we welcome all who also support this vision. Aside from female empowerment and general support, there is another appealing aspect to a female focused space. I think its an addition to my general discord and hive experience. And there are a lot of women on Hive. Life as a woman can be vastly different depending on where you were born. In some cultures men’s and women’s social interactions are very regulated and separate. I think having a discord where women from different cultures can gather in a space that feels welcoming and safe is very valuable. ( this is written by one of the fabulous women on board, thank you for that and i

23850C377C494055B54214B09C2A939F.png

So thank you for the invitation, @silversaver888 and great that the server is executed with the help of @thekittygirl, from experience you got the best!
Ladies of Hive started with experienced Girlpower!!

So, a quick re-introduction. Most of me is already plastered all over Steem and Hive, but if you already know me just vote, and go on to the next lovely lady who put a blog up in the community.

2E1678DD3A004E279449FCB088365F2A.png

I am Britt, and i am from the Netherlands. I have 32 moons on the blockchain already and made fun, friends, vlogs and blogs. Met people and lost dear people on the platform due to illness. They made a profound impression on me and on the blockchain. I am forever grateful for the friendships made here, and expanded to my outside world and life. I am married to the best, I am a mum of 4 and furry mum to Joey and Charlie, two Gordon setters. I am just past 40 on my way to the big 5, I am the co-founder of the Terminal, account and discord ( formerly know as the steemterminal ) and @heyhaveyamet. I try to pay back and help wherever I can. A lot of you i know from reading your blogs or watching your vlogs. I know a bit already but want to learn from you. I try to put 34 hours in a day and enjoy every minute of it. Life is to short. I hate, “mr. and mrs. Know it all, and I hate backstabbing. I am in many mixed servers and love the opportunity to this one. I am a proud #powerhousecreative, a travelfeed-er, a moderator, a greeter, a HIVEPUDDER, blond and more. I love a glass of wine, or a red beer. We are all here because we want to have a great experience and when that makes us more hive money than on the FB and Insta’s of this world , thats very nice, but never forget it is never the most important. I have a few tags on my name, like the #fouroclocky, #toiletthursday #hiveat5 and along the way some others. I host contests and challenges and in the engagement league you might find me somewhere too. After all these moons here you might say I am an addict. Well yes!, but make that a PROUD ADDICT !!

0F251BADA94149B5883F5487D2DE92E4.png

From the title #LADIESOFHIVE, Its obvious this is a female centric space. While Steemit (and now Hive) have brought many females into the crypto space, I think it is fair to say men still outnumber women on the blockchain. And thats fine but now we can try to “CHAINge” that, and group up. I believe bringing women together in a community focused on support, growth and learning is a really wonderful endeavor. And after 1 week I say WELL DONE LADIES, we are on a role.

D7567D303F3846DB96E6520CBF559926.png

I look forward to seeing my fellow ladies/femme-fatales/women/females and all I forgot here in the community and in the discord to join in the female fun at :
Ladies of Hive Discord.
JOINED FORCES WILL MAKE THE DIFFERENCE !

Thats all from me, if you want ot know more, just ask or just reads some of the blogs already out there. Oh and especially for @chekohler i love to cook, and for @jamerussell who keeps the Rita in me alive every day when we re-introduce all the new gems to the hive community again, yes you read it RIGHT EVERY DAY! Thank you James for being my partner in @heyhaveyamet.

3B02AFCF1C0648F79A68CD61C4DD08BD.png

A3224645FBD64A12A3F25A8408E6AE57.gif

Last note: @thekittygirl, another adventure starts, where we partner up , thanks for being my friend and you discord magic, a hug from the dutch blonde.

Thats all femmes , I have to run, duty calls and also the kids,
Big hug from the netherlands and let me know what you missed, or what you thought if you ever made it to this sentence.

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated and remember focus on being creative instead of being bee-zy.
Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results.
Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a proud member off the #theTerminal #powerhousecreatives @ladiesofhive.
Co founder for @theterminal, @heyhaveyamet and @steem-aide

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals. Sources used : Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog, feel free to leave me any feedback, if not, read you next time.

F24F830A-716C-46D4-801E-491601B499F6.jpeg

1430805F366C4D64B37AA1EB2F68E248.png

Your personal Discord terminal invite : https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

Blog Date : 14 september 2020

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 22 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

THANK YOU AS ALWAYS

LOH INTRODUCTION Revised ARTICLE.jpg

!tip 1

It was my pleasure 😉

🎁 Hi @brittandjosie! You have received 1.0 HIVE tip from @hive-124452!

Check out @hive-124452 blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Always appreciated

Thank you for agreeing to a leadership role in the Ladies of Hive community @brittandjosie."JOINED FORCES WILL MAKE THE DIFFERENCE !"
Upped and rehived 😍

Joined forces are on a role. And ofcourse I accepted I am a proud member

What an awesome and encompassing article of introduction, @brittandjosie! It is so interesting to note the similarity of our journey in steemit then now on Hive.

But the blockchain is so huge, and sometimes peeps just don't cross paths, or may take years!

I look at the Ladies of Hive as a gift to each one of us. This is most specifically true for you and for me.

And even when we missed out on building our friendship in both our early years in the blockchain, we found each other in this community!

Serendipity!🥰🌺🤙

!tip .2

I think the circle ⭕️ is round 😉 on to new adventures

🎁 Hi @brittandjosie! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: What Do You Think Of Geiger Silver Bars? Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I am genuinely impressed how energetic you are and how you manage your time between the blockchain, discord and your family and work.

Oh sweet thank you some might call me an addict. I love it that way and couldn’t do without you all

This certainly looks great, and the truth is they have one of the best ladies in Hive! Congratulations on this new initiative! Greetings and a big hug.

Hi dear why don’t you join us , I will send you an invite if you let me know in dm

That would be really great!

Done , but only because you are a woman hahahahaha

That’s why they call her kween B!

One day the kween will come to your braai

Great to see our paths cross again Britt, greetings and hugs from another Dutch Blonde ...

🤗

So glad we met again

do tell, "toilet thursdays" that is hilarious and sounds fun, hehe, glad to see a lot of networking and cross promoting happening and learn a lot of new communities and meet new people (fresh blood!) Has been a fun ride and continue to wish it so. Have a great one
axey

#toiletthursday is my tag to show special, weird or whatever toilets around the world 🌍

All the best in joining another community.

!tip

Thank you , a women server was missing in my list. And I live the pink dynamic

Excellent my friend @brittandjosie

I entered the world of Ladies of Hive today, and I hope that the community is very successful.

I congratulate you, for having four children and two dogs. It is wonderful.

A big hug

Hi sweet did you enter the Discord aswell let me know if you want an invite we would love to have you

I already entered the Discord. Thank you very much

I know and I think that's so great let's do this together

Of course, my dear.

Always at your service

Nice introduction, love the #ladiesofhive idea. I keep telling @sreypov she needs to make a post in here because she already knows many of you from other Hive places.

Yes kitty an I will take her under our wings DONT worry ! I know she is not a Discord girl but let us know if you want an invite

Nice introduction. Ladies of Hive has a great team assembled. Glad you're a part of it. Wish you the best.

You are part of it aswell and yes it’s nice to have a new place on hive. I hope we can contribute to the platform

This is beautiful, i stayed stuck to every bit of your introduction and i must say that I love your excellent spirit and energy and am impressed by the empowerment agenda for women.
Giving women voice and ability to express themselves is something I cherish, a woman should be taught to take her place in the society and having a home like this on hive is perfect for her to express herself freely.
Congratulations for your many success and achievements, you are a source of inspiration.

Thank you so much for those super nice words you just made my day no my week! And we now have a place to call the empowerment home

You have so much energy to do all that you are involved in. I learned a little about you I didn't know.

I always say I'd love 48 hours in a day, but I know we would all just do that much more and still not have enough time! If only we had the physical stamina to do the 48 hours a day!

You are living the dream and very well. Thank you for sharing a part of yourself. I look forward to seeing more from you on #ladiesofhive. Take care and have a good day!💜

Well thank you, I will certainly be a part of the lady movement. It's needed and together we stay strong

It is very good that there is a hive community, about women matters, all the activities that are carried out by women, now are very much appreciated by community representatives, it is extraordinary that they are not in vain if they show their activities in this community.

Thank you it's truly great to have this new adventure. Ladiesofhive reunite

Don't worry, I helped you and plastered your face and phone number all over the place here in every restroom in town and everyone loves you hahahahahaha!!!

You are a wonderful lady and family lover, with the occasional traipsing all over the other countries in between, but even when you are on holiday or out you still do all of this work, that's pretty amazing, but then amazing is your middle name.

You will grace this platform for many years to come I suspect, and no, you do not waste much time! Bless you for the work that you do for not only your family but the friends and people here that you don't even know.

We have something special on the blockchain
Thank you 🌟

HI Britt
It's wonderful to meet you haha
I feel I already know you so well, but I loved reading this post and filling in a few holes... like do I call her Britt?
So yeah...
You sure it is only 34 hours, but most importantly, how did you manage an extra 10 in a day? Did you find the store that sells time? <33
Thank you for sharing :D

WOW Britt you are a great woman like all those who are part of this beautiful community.
We all have something new to offer.

I love reading about all the beautiful ladies

Take care of yourself and stay safe.

Hi !

This IS a fun way to learn about people I have never met.

By @brittandjosie, I am a new bee here. I read your blog this is awesome. I am a housewife and mum of two naughty kids. How to tackle them with House chores and lots of other work to do. It's very tough.

Keep telling them every day hahahha