My first experience as a UGC creator / Mi Primera experiencia como creadora UGC

in Ladies of Hive2 months ago

1(1).png

ENGLISH VERSION

My first experience as a UGC creator

I am that kind of person that has as 34958309458309 hobbies, ideas and projects; and this is one of them.
The concept of UGC is not new; but thanks to Tiktok, it has become popular.
Now you may ask, what is UGC?

image.png
Source

The literal meaning is User Generated Content
What is the purpose of this type of content?
To reach the public in a more "organic" way than through an advertising campaign or through a collaboration with an influencer.
It is important to clarify that UGC creators are not necessarily influencers and it is not necessary to have hundreds of thousands of followers to reach an exchange with a brand.
What is offered is visual content generated in a more "natural" way; although, I should also mention that there are several types of UGC content. (From GRWM, image-only videos to offvoice videos).

image.png
Source

Now; you probably don't know, but, I'm in Venezuela; where brands and companies would NEVER send products to people who don't have at least 200 thousand followers in a social network.

3(1).png

But, thanks to a friend, I found a small brand of vegan hair products that was looking for girls for a collaboration.
Honestly, I sent my data with no expectations (my UGC account on Instagram has less than 600 followers and on Tiktok it has barely 1,000); however, they contacted me and not only that; they sent me the promised products.

There was no explicit agreement; just like me, they are also experimenting for the first time with UGC content; they only requested the content using the product they sent me and my experience.

2(1).png

I leave you the link to the video I made for the product line.
This is just my beginning in the UGC world, I need to improve the scripts, how to edit the videos, the content and even my portfolio.

But I have to start somewhere and I got the first exchange; it encouraged me a lot to keep going.
I leave you my Tik tok link so you can watch the final result of the collab: https://www.instagram.com/p/C4q00SYgiEh/

And Instagram if you want to support me as a UGC creator, you can follow me on Tik tok
https://www.tiktok.com/@leslyb.ugc

OR

Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/leslyb.ugc/

See you soon!

SPANISH VERSION

Mi Primera experiencia como UGC

Soy ese tipo de personas que tiene como 34958309458309 hobbies, ideas y proyectos; y este, es uno de estos.
El concepto de las UGC, no es nuevo; pero gracias a Tiktok, se ha popularizado.
Ahora tu preguntaras. ¿Qué es UGC?

image.png
Fuente

La traducción literal es “User Generetad Content” también conocido en castellano como “Contenido generado por el Usuario”
¿Cuál es el propósito de este tipo de contenido?
Llegar al publico de forma mas “orgánica” que por medio de una pauta publicitaria o por medio de alguna colaboración con algún influencer.
No está de mas aclarar que las creadoras UGC no necesariamente son influencers y tampoco es necesario que tengas cientos de miles de seguidores para llegar a un intercambio con alguna marca.
Lo que se ofrece; es el contenido visual generado de forma mas “natural”; aunque, también debo mencionar que hay varios tipos de contenido UGC. (Desde GRWM, videos de solo imágenes hasta videos offvoice)

image.png
Fuente

Ahora; seguramente no sabes, pero, estoy en Venezuela; donde las marcas y compañías JAMAS, enviarían productos a unas personas que no tenga al menos 200mil seguidores en alguna red social.
Pero, gracias a una amiga, di con una pequeña marca de productos veganos para el cabello; que justamente, buscaban chicas para una colaboración.

3(1).png

Sinceramente, envié mis datos sin expectativas. (Mi cuenta UGC en Instagram tiene menos de 600 seguidores y en Tiktok tiene apenas 1.000); sin embargo, se comunicaron conmigo y no solo eso; me hicieron llegar los productos prometidos.

No hubo un convenio explicito; así como yo, ellos también están experimentando por primera vez con el contenido UGC; solo solicitaron el contenido usando el producto que me enviaron y mi experiencia.

2(1).png

Te dejo el link del video que hice para la línea de productos.

Este es apenas mi inicio en el mundo del UGC, necesito mejorar los guiones, como editar los videos, el contenido e incluso mi portafolio.

Pero por algo se empieza y haber conseguido el primer intercambio; me animó mucho a seguir adelante.

Te dejo mi link de Tik tok
https://www.instagram.com/leslyb.ugc/

E Instagram si quieres apoyarme como creadora UGC.
https://www.tiktok.com/@leslyb.ugc

¡Hasta pronto!

Sort:  

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @bylsel and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (12/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Sounds interesting. I had no idea what you were talking about at first. Thanks for sharing and have a lovely day. Good luck!

@bylsel, thank you for supporting the HiveBuzz project by voting for our witness.

Here Is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your board.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain

Congratulations @bylsel! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2024
Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain